We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marco Polo Hotel

Traveller (262)
360
Panoramas (13)
Dining (60)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the centre of Dubai’s business and leisure district in Deira, the Marco Polo Hotel offers quick and friendly service to business and leisure travellers. A sleek, classy experience of primary hospitality filled with warm ambiance lies within the glass curtain facade. The hotel has a host of premium outlets that takes you on a culinary journey while the recreational facilities and culture of hospitality helps you unwind and enjoy a relaxed holiday. Bon voyage on a silk route to hospitality.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
HOTEL CLASS
851Reviews
526Photos
50Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 270
  • 324
  • 158
  • 53
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location of the hotel is not convenient, far from the public transport. in the lobby, it says there is shuttle bus to Jumeira Beach and Deira Mall, been waiting for 30 mins, the bus is still not coming. Room is good but the furniture is too old, and the bedsheet is dirty, I
Read more
Response from MarcoPoloHotelDXB, General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very concerned and disappointed to hear that you experienced this at our hotel. Please be rest assured that the points you have raised have been discussed in detail with the entire team in order to avoid guests future disappointment. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope to give us the chance to better serve you in the future. Yours Sincerely, Marco Polo Hotel Team
Read more
My experience with Marco Polo is divided into two parts. One outside the room and the other is within. To start with, I requested the hotel for early check-in first through an email, no response. I called them a day prior and was given an X rate. Upon reaching the hotel early
Read more
Response from MarcoPoloHotelDXB, General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your compliments about the cleanliness of the room. However, we sincerely apologize if the billing was not clear with our Reception team during your check in. Please be informed we already made a follow up with our team to avoid any future disappointment. Your feedback is a great value to us and I am naturally concerned to read about your dissatisfaction. Rest assured we take our guests feedback into higher consideration as these are valuable indications to push as towards improvement and excellence. We hope to give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Regards, Marco Polo Hotel Team
Read more
I stayed at Marco Polo for 2 nights but I was very disappointed. To start with, when I arrived I had to wait for 10 minutes before the valet showed up to take my car. Despite informing the reception still it took that long. The staff at reception were very cold and unfriendly.
Read more
Response from MarcoPoloHotelDXB, General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our guests to enjoy their experience in our hotel so we sorry that you did not receive our high standard of service during your stay. Please be rest assured that the points you have raised have been shared in detail with the management team and we are committed to ensuring we rectify all issues for guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Yours Sincerely, Marco Polo Hotel Team
Read more
unfortunately last week (10-13 of February 2019) we had an accomodation at marcopolo hotel. It was the worst hotel I have ever seen in my life. It was terrible. very veryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy bad breakfast. bad smell , dark and .... this hotel is only a good place for
Read more
Response from MarcoPoloHotelDXB, General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our guests to enjoy their experience in our hotel so we sorry that you did not receive our high standard of service during your stay. Please be rest assured that the points you have raised have been shared in detail with the management team and we are committed to ensuring we rectify all issues for guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Yours Sincerely, Marco Polo Hotel Team
Read more
Not a 4 star, don’t even expect it to be 3. Review is very comprehensive/helpful so please bear with me. Annoying: Cramped basement parking. You can’t access rooms/lobby from basement or basement from rooms/lobby, I travelled with a baby in a stroller and they expected me to
Read more
Response from MarcoPoloHotelDXB, General Manager at Marco Polo Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased to hear that you found the staff team to be friendly, good location and impressed with our breakfast. However, we are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the room amenities, parking facilities, cleanliness of the room and the hotel facilities during your stay.Please accept our sincerest apologies and rest assured your concern have been addressed with the entire team in order us to avoid any guests disappointment such as these. We hope to be given the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Marco Polo Hotel Team
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarco Polo Hotel
The Suite Room at the Marco Polo Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarco Polo Hotel
The Family Room at the Marco Polo Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarco Polo Hotel
The Deluxe room at the Marco Polo Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMarco Polo Hotel
The Deluxe room at the Marco Polo Hotel
Room/suite
PreviousNext
12345653
Hi, what are the swimming times?
so
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello sir! Please send email to our reservations department and they will be happy to assist you. I will send you email id in private message. Thank you.
0 votes
Hi Ahmed! Thank you for your inquiry. Please email our Reservations so they can assist you with a room booking with breakfast. I will send you a private message for the email address.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345610
"if in this hotel make sure not near nightclub as very noisy. stay nearer marina south Dubia town"
"Super deluxe is big in size and have a city view also"
"4th floor is quieter, we were originally on 2nd floor and requested to be moved due to club music noise. Moving was not a problem."
"To be honest the rooms were good and clean "
"Clean rooms, tidy and good size"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marco polo hotel dubaimarco polo dubaihotel marco polo
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiAl MuteenaDeira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing