We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Capitol Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Capitol Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Capitol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The hotel has a decent price and a good location. But it is very noisy because it has many bars that play loud music every night until 3 o'clock. So it is hard to get sleep. I do not recommend it to people who want to have a good sleep.

Helpful?
4 Thank msk9000
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, May I first thank you for taking the time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for some inconveniences that you have encountered and rest assured that you will have a better experience on your next visit. We will be coordinating with the respective department to look in to the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

I recommend that do not go with your family. Food is also not as much good. Also you get distracted by the smoking smell inside all over the hotel. In dubai the reputation of this hotel is not good. So kindly check in with another thousands of hotel options in Dubai.

Helpful?
4 Thank Ketan S
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, May I first thank you for taking the time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for some inconveniences that you have encountered and rest assured that you will have a better experience on your next visit. We will be coordinating with the respective department to look in to the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015

You can't stay in this hotel, if you are visiting Dubai with your family or with your girlfriend, fiance, etc. This hotel is made purely for Bachelors. The rooftop restaurant is good; should try food & drinks sometime over there. Ground floor's sports bar is a nice place to chill.

Helpful?
2 Thank AfghanPrince
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, May I first thank you for taking the time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for some inconveniences that you have encountered and rest assured that you will have a better experience on your next visit and wifi will be noe on complimentary basis for all the guests staying... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel since my friend decided to stay there. Actually I was not so comfortable due to... Very expensive and poor wifi Bath tub existed but only shower worked Breakfast was... I understand this is nice to have a good night life but that is all I can recommend here.

Helpful?
1 Thank 聡唐
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, May I first thank you for taking time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at Capitol Hotel. It is with such positive criticism that we build o our operation and move forward. Given the chance to welcome you as our guest on your next trip to Dubai, I shall be happy to meet with you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2015

I had a terrible experience with extremely rude people who run the nightclub Societe, which is located at the back of the Capitol Hotel and I was extremely upset. The hotel manager was so kind even though this wasn't his problem to solve, he gave me and my friend drinks and solved all my problems whilst i calmed down. He... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucie P
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lucy, May I first thank you for taking the time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for for some inconveniences that you have encountered and rest assured that you will have a better experience on your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you at our hotel and assuring you... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

Overall the hotel was fine, the staff were nice specially the Egyptian receptionist. It gets so noisy at night because of the nightclubs. After thw first 2 days they changed my room, i didn't complain because they've upgraded me toba suite.

Helpful?
1 Thank zainabaqeel
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zainabaqeel, May I first thank you for taking time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at Capitol Hotel. We take pride to find our that your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you you’re your patience and understanding but above all for your feedback. Respectfully yours, Medhat Barsoum General Manager More 

Province of Tarragona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Just returned after spending over a month at this hotel on business. I found it friendly and welcoming, the reception staff were very helpful and after a few hiccups in service always did their best for you. The restuarants were good and provided a different range of food to suit all tastes. The bar was small, but the staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank 955bill
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bill, "Check in as a guest, check out being a friend". May I first thank you for the time you took to express your feelings towards your experience staying at Capitol Hotel. We take pride to find out that your stay was a pleasant one and consider it good value for money. Given the chance to welcome you... More 

Massena, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel for two days in late January 2015. It was an older property but clean and spacious. I was in room 302 which was a one bedroom suite with kitchen and living room. We had to call maintenance to change light bulbs and it seemed this should have been noticed by staff prior to our arrival.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary V
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gary, May I first thank you for taking the time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for for some inconveniences that you have encountered and rest assured that you will have a better experience on your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you at our hotel and assuring you... More 

Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
236 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2015

The first time I stay in the Capitol Hotel was in 2003 when I was working in Kuwait. The Hotel was a true 4 star hotel then, even the price of a room included the Greatest Breakfast Buffet in all of DUBAI. Over the years I would call and book directly with the managerment never had any troubles getting a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert, First of all I would like to thank you for your nice feedback at Capitol Hotel and being a regular guest for years. We did a lot of changes to satisfy the needs of our guests and to serve you better and we assure you the you will be having a better experience on your next visit.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

Unfortunately I have only one nice thing to say about the capital & that the hotel itself is quite nice. What is letting it down is the hotel staff. Anytime in which we enquired about tours we were told that someone would ring our room in which we waited 3hours. On asking the receptionist again we we just told to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lollsmc
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, May I first thank you for taking the time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at our hotel and it is with such positive criticism that we build on our operation and move forward. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced. We know how angry and frustrated you are. We assure... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Mina
0.4 km away
The Country Club Hotel
The Country Club Hotel
#232 of 544 in Dubai
436 reviews
4.3 km away
Moscow Hotel
Moscow Hotel
#375 of 544 in Dubai
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
0.6 km away
ABC Arabian Suites
ABC Arabian Suites
#399 of 544 in Dubai
5 reviews
1.2 km away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#186 of 544 in Dubai
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Capitol Hotel

Address: Capitol Hotel Al Mina Rd | PO Box 33228, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $158 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capitol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#149 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#263 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capitol Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Capitol Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“level 3 is the best”
 of 5 bubbles harouts20, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th level are the best but no nice view from all rooms except main road side”
 of 5 bubbles malalla, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I recommend to not booking rooms on the first floor because sound of the nightclub”
 of 5 bubbles wajeeh2d92, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bachelors Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles AfghanPrince, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs or stay out late. Upper floors are best......”
 of 5 bubbles robertrR7802SS, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay