We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Capitol Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Capitol Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Capitol Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Very noisy from the nightclub, a place for teenagers and non married ,smoke smell everywhere-even on the non smoking floor, horrible internet service and connection, it keeps disconnecting, non- family oriented hotel and so much more!!!I would never go to this hotel ever again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ninageogeo
Kabul, Afghanistan
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Once again, let me tell you that it is not a family hotel; the hotel is very perfect for bachelors. The hotel has a beautiful pool side restaurant which serves dinner and is best place to sit, eat and relax. Other than that the sports bar in the lobby is great place to chill. Room service is very efficient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AfghanPrince
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for your nice feedback at Capitol Hotel. We are very much delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay. Thank you very much and we hope to see you on your next visit.

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 19 October 2015

The hotel has a decent price and a good location. But it is very noisy because it has many bars that play loud music every night until 3 o'clock. So it is hard to get sleep. I do not recommend it to people who want to have a good sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank msk9000
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, May I first thank you for taking the time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for some inconveniences that you have encountered and rest assured that you will have a better experience on your next visit. We will be coordinating with the respective department to look in to the...

Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

I recommend that do not go with your family. Food is also not as much good. Also you get distracted by the smoking smell inside all over the hotel. In dubai the reputation of this hotel is not good. So kindly check in with another thousands of hotel options in Dubai.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ketan S
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, May I first thank you for taking the time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for some inconveniences that you have encountered and rest assured that you will have a better experience on your next visit. We will be coordinating with the respective department to look in to the...

Kabul, Afghanistan
Reviewed 8 June 2015

You can't stay in this hotel, if you are visiting Dubai with your family or with your girlfriend, fiance, etc. This hotel is made purely for Bachelors. The rooftop restaurant is good; should try food & drinks sometime over there. Ground floor's sports bar is a nice place to chill.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AfghanPrince
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, May I first thank you for taking the time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for some inconveniences that you have encountered and rest assured that you will have a better experience on your next visit and wifi will be noe on complimentary basis for all the guests staying...

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel since my friend decided to stay there. Actually I was not so comfortable due to... Very expensive and poor wifi Bath tub existed but only shower worked Breakfast was... I understand this is nice to have a good night life but that is all I can recommend here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 聡唐
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, May I first thank you for taking time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at Capitol Hotel. It is with such positive criticism that we build o our operation and move forward. Given the chance to welcome you as our guest on your next trip to Dubai, I shall be happy to meet with you...

Reviewed 4 April 2015

I had a terrible experience with extremely rude people who run the nightclub Societe, which is located at the back of the Capitol Hotel and I was extremely upset. The hotel manager was so kind even though this wasn't his problem to solve, he gave me and my friend drinks and solved all my problems whilst i calmed down. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucie P
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Lucy, May I first thank you for taking the time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for for some inconveniences that you have encountered and rest assured that you will have a better experience on your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you at our hotel and assuring you...

Reviewed 28 March 2015 via mobile

Overall the hotel was fine, the staff were nice specially the Egyptian receptionist. It gets so noisy at night because of the nightclubs. After thw first 2 days they changed my room, i didn't complain because they've upgraded me toba suite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zainabaqeel
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zainabaqeel, May I first thank you for taking time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at Capitol Hotel. We take pride to find our that your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you you’re your patience and understanding but above all for your feedback. Respectfully yours, Medhat Barsoum General Manager

Province of Tarragona, Spain
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Just returned after spending over a month at this hotel on business. I found it friendly and welcoming, the reception staff were very helpful and after a few hiccups in service always did their best for you. The restuarants were good and provided a different range of food to suit all tastes. The bar was small, but the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 955bill
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bill, "Check in as a guest, check out being a friend". May I first thank you for the time you took to express your feelings towards your experience staying at Capitol Hotel. We take pride to find out that your stay was a pleasant one and consider it good value for money. Given the chance to welcome you...

Massena, New York
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I stayed at this hotel for two days in late January 2015. It was an older property but clean and spacious. I was in room 302 which was a one bedroom suite with kitchen and living room. We had to call maintenance to change light bulbs and it seemed this should have been noticed by staff prior to our arrival....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary V
Capitol H, General Manager at Capitol Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gary, May I first thank you for taking the time to express your feelings towards your experience by staying at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for for some inconveniences that you have encountered and rest assured that you will have a better experience on your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you at our hotel and assuring you...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.2 km away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#190 of 545 in Dubai
950 reviews
1.5 km away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#158 of 545 in Dubai
812 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Mina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Country Club Hotel
The Country Club Hotel
#239 of 545 in Dubai
445 reviews
0.5 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#101 of 545 in Dubai
869 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Capitol Hotel

Address: Capitol Hotel Al Mina Rd | PO Box 33228, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $139 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capitol Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Capitol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capitol Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#153 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#271 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capitol Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Capitol Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“level 3 is the best”
 of 5 bubbles harouts20, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th level are the best but no nice view from all rooms except main road side”
 of 5 bubbles malalla, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I recommend to not booking rooms on the first floor because sound of the nightclub”
 of 5 bubbles wajeeh2d92, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bachelors Hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles AfghanPrince, 8 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs or stay out late. Upper floors are best......”
 of 5 bubbles robertrR7802SS, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay