We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oberoi, Dubai

Save
Share
Business Bay, Dubai 71847 United Arab Emirates
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$245
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$245
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$245
US$161
View deal
SAVE US$84
Booking.comUS$221
Hotels.comUS$245
eDreamsUS$221
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1888)
360
Panoramas (166)
Room & Suite (1032)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from The Oberoi, Dubai
Updated 06/04/21

About

#39 of 776 hotels in Dubai
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
A contemporary luxury hotel that embodies height, light and space and overlooks the iconic Burj Khalifa. The Oberoi, Dubai is located within minutes from the Dubai Mall and the Dubai International Financial Centre. The 252 spacious guest rooms and suites have floor to ceiling windows and offer spectacular views of the city’s skyline.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Highchairs available
Strollers
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
On-demand films
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 11 more

Location

Full view
86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2,728Reviews128Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,307
  • 327
  • 66
  • 20
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kunal t wrote a review 19 Apr
Mumbai, India13 contributions6 helpful votes
A briliant stay in the heart of the city with lovely connectivity and awesome customer service. At times the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable. Excellent hotel for travellers with babies, very child friendly hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Eshant Kathurua wrote a review 15 Apr
1 contribution
It was a great experience with Oberoi. Hope to come soon again. Reussi is a great man with Humerous knowledge.Happy with Overall Oberoi with their facilities and everything. Loved it completely. Great food
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Patrick wrote a review 5 Apr
The Netherlands1 contribution
This hotel in the financial center. Throug everything is relative nearby by taxi. The hotel is very well and the hotel staff is really friendly. My special thanks for Najoua. She is senior in the restaurant and she has good eyes for all details. I would come back to this hotel next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Value for money
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from The Oberoi Dubai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to provide your valuable feedback about The Oberoi, Dubai. It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. As a hotel, we pride ourselves on the fact that our guests feel at home and have a sense of luxury being offered to them without being intrusive. Your kind feedback on the services rendered by Najoua will surely be conveyed to keep her motivated in maintaining her excellent service and attention to our valued guests like yourself. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you will travel to Dubai soon and make The Oberoi, Dubai your preferred destination again. Kind regards, Karim Bizid General Manager
Read more
TonyTravells wrote a review Mar 2021
Mombasa, Kenya75 contributions49 helpful votes
+1
We visited the Oberoi for a week and unfortunately just to many things were ‘ring’ with this hotel for it to be ranked as highly as it is.. It is a shame that more thought hasn’t, isn’t or didn’t go into the planning of this hotel and some of the current ‘small’ details that have let it down.. All that and what can only be described as a shambolic management of the hotels breakfast means the hotel doesn’t get a good vote from me at all. Listed below are the faults— There isn’t a plug in the bathroom for the hairdryer ?? They give one but you have to use it in the bedroom - very inconvenient for ladies Shower doors don’t meet and so water goes all over the bathroom floor. Our toilet leaked for the whole week- this was reported and they never fixed it. Out window blinds were broken / took them two days to fix ?? The hotel is very difficult to ‘walk’ out of - to the pint you have to go through service areas - see pics to get out - and then we came back at 10pm one night and were locked out - had to walk up the car slip way. Dangerous.. There is 1 English speaking Tv channel ? This is an international hotel ??? They prioritise functions over guests and one evening we were served wine in plastic glasses because they were all used . But the WORSE thing- and what is a disgrace is the management of breakfast, on several occasions we had to wait over 30 minutes in the lobby, standing waiting for a table... it’s understandable there is CoviD restrictions in place but on several occasions I saw Upto 8 tables waiting to be cleaned and sometimes 10 plus families / couples waiting to be seated... On top of that- the food is mediocre at best... They have a perfectly good lobby bar and pool bar they could use for breakfasts as well.... Poor Management you ask me!! My advice - unless you NEED to be in this area I would suggest a different hotel as there is nothing redeeming about the place and there are better deals, prices and places. All that said - the staff DID try and were polite and attentive as best they could be.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Oberoi Dubai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, I thank you for having stayed with us at The Oberoi, Dubai and for posting your feedback online. I am sorry that we have failed to provide you with a flawless stay experience and from the onset, please accept my most sincere apologies for the issues you have experienced and the inconvenience caused. What you have stated is certainly not the Oberoi standards we commit to our guests. We value your observations, and it is constructive feedback such as yours that enables us to improve. It is very apparent that there were shortcomings from our end that requires urgent attention. Your comments will be addressed to ensure such glitches will not transpire again in the future. I would welcome an opportunity to regain your trust and hope that the above will not keep you from returning to our hotel. Please do let me know when you are planning to return to Dubai, and I will personally ensure that your next stay will be a memorable one. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, and thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. Kind regards, Karim Bizid General Manager
Read more
elf19872018 wrote a review Mar 2021
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates73 contributions59 helpful votes
Postives - Generally there was great service in the hotel - Spacious, clean rooms - Great rooftop bar at the top - Breakfast was excellent. Despite being extremely busy the service was friendly and swift and the food (especially Indian selection) were on par with Oberoi India. Breakfast was much more impressive than the Taj hotels in Dubai. Negatives - It was not clear how to "get out" of the hotel by walking. When we asked the guy at the front door suggested we walk down the car ramp (with cars coming up it....). Not exactly the safest route out. - Despite the great service generally, the check-in lady wasn't friendly. At check-in when I mentioned that I am a hotels.com gold member and as a "VIP hotel" listed on hotels.com I should be eligible to an upgrade and late checkout (subject to availability) the check in staff had no idea what I was referring to. They gave the impression that they thought I was trying to "cheat" them when I was just informing them on a subject matter they should have been aware of.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Oberoi Dubai, General Manager at The Oberoi, Dubai
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at The Oberoi, Dubai and appreciate spending your valuable time to share your feedback. The entire team and I strongly believe that it is only through comments like yours that will give us the opportunity to improve and becomes the best. We don't want to be another 5 stars hotel, nor another hotel in the chain, but we aim to be the best property in the city and in the Group. Your detailed feedback will definitely assist us in achieving the goal we set forth for this unique property. Thank you again for your comments and especially for having taken the time to experience the hotel. Kind regards, Karim Bizid General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiDubaiBusiness Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Oberoi, Dubai
Which popular attractions are close to The Oberoi, Dubai?
Nearby attractions include Gotha Club Dubai (0.4 km), Koom Escape Rooms (0.2 km), and Al Khan Tours (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Oberoi, Dubai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Oberoi, Dubai?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Oberoi, Dubai?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Oberoi, Dubai?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Oberoi, Dubai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ananta, Nine7One, and Mama'Esh.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Oberoi, Dubai?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Oberoi, Dubai have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Oberoi, Dubai offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Oberoi, Dubai?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Oberoi, Dubai offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Oberoi, Dubai?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Russian, Hindi, Arabic, and Indonesian.