We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Al Salam Hotel Suites

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Al Salam Hotel Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 709: English reviews
Start your review of Al Salam Hotel Suites
 Click to rate
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We, as a large family, had visited the Al Salam Hotel Suites under its previous name (Chelsea Towers) almost 5 years ago and had enjoyed it. So, when faced with visiting Dubai again, the now-renamed Al Salam Suites was our first choice and I am happy to relate that we had a most pleasant stay there over the 3 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
Shane L, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Al Salam Tower ! It's an absolute pleasure to read your comments and we are glad you had another memorable stay with us. Its customers like you that make us want to continue doing what we do best and we appreciate your patronage. I will personally make sure that your highly motivational comments are passed...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Apartments are nice, we had a 3 bedroom which was very spacious. Kitchen was not the cleanest - in need of a deep clean to remove grease, cupboard stains etc. Don't know Dubai well, but the location seemed to be central with good access to where we needed to go. Plenty of places to eat near by and also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
Shane L, Front Office Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Al Salam Tower ! Thank you for your valuable feedback and all your comments will be taken on board and addressed. We do have a pack of basic requirements for the Kitchen and this is available at a charge of AED 25.00. A tent card displaying the Items for sale was also in the Kitchen,...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We - 2 couples - spent 3 nights last week here. We had booked 1 room apartment each but these are only on 1-3 floors. When the hotel learnt we wanted higher floors, the reception girl Purba quickly upgraded us to top floors with amazing views!! We were so glad - thanks a lot Purba!! Hotel has amazing service everywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raahi101
Shane L, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback and we are delighted to learn that our staff has made your stay memorable. I will personally make sure that the staff that are named will be spoken to and commended for their efforts. Thank you and we look forward in welcoming you again. Kind...

bahrain
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at alsalam hotel apartment during new year,big flat and amazing view of zayed road and burj khalifa. stuff were nice and friendly and free WiFi,the problem was only in the entrance,a bit difficult to get to the hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raniaBahrain
Shane L, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback and we are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay. The entrance to the Hotel has always been a question that so many Guest has asked us and unfortunately, we have very limited control over that now. However, your point has been noted...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed in the Al Salam Hotel Suites several times, as it is the best serviced appartment hotel in Dubai where we can relax and be very comfortable. The location is great, quite central, next to the Metro stop and taxi and limo service at hand right outside. The view on the Burj Khalifa is magnificent, no need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andmar2017
Shane L, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Al Salam Tower ! It's a absolute pleasure to read your comments and we are glad you had another memorable stay with us. Its customers like you that make us want to continue doing what we do best and we appreciate your patronage. We look forward in welcoming you; Kind regards, Shane Labrooy Asst. General...

Northern Virginia, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were on the 30th floor in a 3 bedroom spotless apartment. the views and balcony were beyond this world... so lovely. the hotel staff, especially the housekeeping Director John was very accommodating and helpful and made our stay very comfortable. the staff were very nice and helpful. the apartment was very large and everything was very nice. the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jashopw
Shane L, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Warm greetings of the day ! Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and we are very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with. We look forward in welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Shane Labrooy Asst. General Manager.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Old and dirty flats You see a 50 floors nice tower from outside but you shuck from how old the flats its used and used over and over The kitchen and the bathrooms very old The Internet not free its expensive I made a reservation for 4 nights and run away after few hours I really don't know how this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Engqt10
Shane L, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback on Al Salam Hotel Suites and even though it is very concerning on how you have described our property, we appreciate your feedback. We understand that we have failed to meet your expectations and will take your comments to heart. However, we feel that your description of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hi, We stayed in this hotel for 5 night, We enjoyed being there,except the time of check in which took a bit long and the temperture of the room was always cool and a bit cold. All in all this hotel has a perfect location, friendly staff,and a perfect room which is big enough for a complete family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catgirl6969
Shane L, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Al Salam Tower ! Thank you for your valuable feedback and all your comments will be taken on board and addressed. I thank you for your patronage and look forward in welcoming you again. Kind regards, Shane Labrooy. Asst. General Manager.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location. Very close to the Financial Centre Metro Station & restaurants. Staff were very friendly, helpful & polite. The planned tours and packages on offer from the lobby were excellent and came at a good price. Would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noelissy
Shane L, General Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from Al Salam Hotel Suites! It's an absolute pleasure to read your comments and we are glad you had a memorable stay with us. Its customers like you that make us want to continue doing what we do best and we appreciate your patronage. We look forward in welcoming you; Kind regards, Shane Labrooy Asst....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i love the hotel except the receptionists... The ladies there are not pleasant personalities at all. When you come and ask about anything they look like you just disturb them and they look like they are pissed of. It made me feel bad more when you can clearly see how they force to smile in your face. Only I found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristyna B
Shane L, Manager at Al Salam Hotel Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Kristyna, Warm greetings from Al Salam Tower! Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. First let me apologize on behalf of the Management and your feedback has been taken very seriously and action will be taken to rectify the issue. On a positive note we are delighted that you love our property and we look forward in welcoming...

415 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (150)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 km away
Towers Rotana - Dubai
Towers Rotana - Dubai
#109 of 544 in Dubai
1,686 reviews
0.2 km away
Number One Tower Suites
Number One Tower Suites
#280 of 544 in Dubai
283 reviews
0.2 km away
Warwick Dubai
Warwick Dubai
#145 of 544 in Dubai
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rose Rayhaan by Rotana - Dubai
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Sheikh Zayed Road, Dubai
2.4 km away
City Premiere Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Award Winning Chelsea Tower Hotel and Apartments is located on Sheikh Zayed Road opposite Dubai International Convention Centre and World Trade Centre and close to Dubai Downtown, Dubai Mall and world tallest building Burj Khalifa. It offers guest excellent views of Dubai towards the Arabian Gulf on one side and Dubai city on the other side.The Metro Station is on the doorstep of Chelsea Tower opening up the whole of Dubai to our guests. Located 20 minutes from Dubai International Airport and in very close proximity to Dubai's major major shopping destinations, tourist spots, beach and leisure parks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Al Salam Hotel Suites

Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | Near Financial Metro Station, Dubai 11189, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Chelsea Tower Hotel Apartments)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $209 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Al Salam Hotel Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Al Salam Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Hotel Dubai
Chelsea Hotel Apartments
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Dubai
#82 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#84 Family Hotel in Dubai
#128 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Al Salam Hotel Suites staff and other travellers.
69 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (69)

Questions? Get answers from Al Salam Hotel Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views and nicer rooms on the higher floors - 30th floor”
 of 5 bubbles jashopw, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2-bedroom appartments with a room number ending with 04 provide direct view of Burj Khalifa.”
 of 5 bubbles HZ18, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view recommended or a higher floor to reduce traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jefferyw773, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 308st side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 674jennir, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from SZR from the 4th floor onwards. The view in the evening is amazing the higher you get.”
 of 5 bubbles 859charlottem, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5