We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#131 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,628 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,283: English reviews
Edmonds, WA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 24 hour layover in Dubai, so we stayed here, what a friendly, beautiful and comfortable hotel. It is right across the street from the Dubai Museum, which we enjoyed visiting. The room was spacious, super elegant and spotless clean!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SueandFrank
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SueandFrank, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay feedback with us and for the excellent rating you have given. I am delighted to know that you received pleasant and professional service from our team whilst staying with us . We are pleased to be your hosts in your next visit to Dubai. Respectfully yours, Fadi Al...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is excellent but the trip with Rayna Travel was awful - a complete rip off. We were dumped in a scruffy fort hours before any attractions opened, no camels, no horses, no henna painting and when we got up to get a drink, late comers took our seats. This is badly organised and I suggest the hotel refrain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bandsp22
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bandsp22, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay feedback with us and for the excellent rating you have given and on other comment I have talked personally with Rayna travel Representative and shortly he will communicate with you to have more information and do the needful . once again sorry for this inconvenience and looking forward...

Nishinomiya, Japan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mr. Hafiz ur Rehman gave me really excellent service. I reserved "Desert safari" in my firast day of Dubai, and requested to revise my reservation on 2nd day. Mr. Hafiz immediately contacted his colleague and revised for me without any delay. Therefore, I could enjoy my trip. Thank you very much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inakatabi1
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear inakatabi1, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful comments of your recent stay in Arabian courtyard hotel & Spa. I am delighted that we have lived up to your expectations, and made your stay a truly memorable I would also like to thank you for your special mention of Hafiz for his personalized attention and care offered. we...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late at this hotel, soon got checked in, the room was the biggest we have ever stayed in, separate lounge, and huge bedroom with a great big comfy bed, the man who bought our luggage was so nice, he explained every thing about the room. We only had one day to explore, as we were on a cruise...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Happynan_13
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Happynan_13, I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Arabian courtyard hotel & Spa! we all look forward for your return ! Respectfully yours, Fadi Al Khrissat

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We paid almost 600 pounds for three nights. For that we did not even get basic service. There was only 2 small complimentary bottles of water in the room. That is not even enough to use for kettle. Tap water is not recommended for consumption. We have stayed numerous times in other hotels where they give complimentary water as and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHEELA G
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Gandhi, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each stay. Regarding your comments on bottles of water, it’s correct, we provide two bottles of water daily on complimentary basis for guest’s convenience, however, extra supplies...

Alloa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 3rd stay in this hotel but our first time staying half board. The breakfasts were good and the staff really friendly and helpful, and the rooms clean and tidy. Unfortunately I wasn't so keen on the lunch/dinner menus. The hotel has 3 restaurants, a Chinese, an Indian and one called Cleopatras. The menus were exactly the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazleyshaw
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear hazleyshaw, Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff and thanks for your compliment of our staff service and the breakfast . on other comment about the half board options since you tried all of our restaurants and still you had difficultly to have your food...

London, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were upgraded to an executive room upon check in. What a nice surprise! Our room was beautiful and comfortable. The decor is elegant yet homey. One caution: if you get upgraded you get a letter outlining what you are entitled to as an executive guest. If you are upgrades you will quickly find out as you try to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julie , On behalf of the entire team I would like to thank you for sharing with us your very complimenting words about your most recent stay in the hotel. I am truly happy to know that you had a great stay with us , great to you know that you liked our executive room and we are sorry...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a terrible experience while staying at this hotel. No doubt this hotel has excellent location. But when it comes to service it is terrible. this hotel does not even provide water which is basic survival need. They give you 2 500ml water bottles in a day for a booking of 2 people. Rest you have to buy for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jatin A
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Aggarwal, We appreciate spending your valuable time to post your feedback. Regret our services fell short of meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences caused. Meantime, please allow us to address some of your concerns; Complimentary 2 bottles of water are placed in the guestrooms and being replenished...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The wretched excess of Dubai is best represented in the sterile atmosphere of the luxury hotels. The Arabian courtyard is in the old area of Bur Dubai. It combines a great atmosphere with excellent restaurants for a truly great stay. I really can't imagine a better place with a better price!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank csfinch@springmail.com
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear csfinch@springmail.com, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our locations is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the heart of Dubai and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with two friends last week for two Nights Beds a bit hard Executive lounge very disappointing on first visit Better for happy hour on second night Breakfast was a bit of a nightmare Friendly helpful staff on reception Fab man on the food who whistled for taxis Lovely location in old town Yes I would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
Alkhrissat, Front Office Manager at Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mary J, Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations to be your chosen hotel for the next...

1,303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1124)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (243)
Viewed
Room/Suite (259)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (405)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (140)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (13)
Viewed
Grand Suite (32)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.6 km away
Flora Grand Hotel
Flora Grand Hotel
#105 of 544 in Dubai
2,060 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#62 of 544 in Dubai
1,059 reviews
1.6 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
1.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.7 km away
Royal Ascot Hotel
Royal Ascot Hotel
#59 of 544 in Dubai
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Creek

Neighbourhood Profile
The Creek
The smell of frankincense hangs thick and heavy in the air, waves lap gently at jetties, and market traders call to passing tourists. The creek, originally the place where pearl boats docked and left on missions to uncover jewels from the deep, is where the city really began. The Al Fahidi District on the Creekside is one of the oldest heritage sites in Dubai, easily recognizable with its iconic wind towers, the original air conditioning. Home to the Sheikh Mohammed Centre for Cultural Understanding and the Dubai Museum, the old buildings also house a range of cafes, shops and art galleries. Often called “the real Dubai,” this is a wonderful place to lose yourself before catching an abra across the creek to the spice souk, where your senses will be overwhelmed with tastes, smells, and sounds.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Arabian hospitality comes alive the moment you enter the portals and step into the distinctive lobby. Warmth meets efficiency as you are made to feel at home instantly. The heritage inspired ambience with cool stone and warm tones of rich wood, invites you to be part of it.Set in the historic heart of Dubai, a stone throw away from the Dubai Creek and the timeless Souk Al Kabeer (Meena Bazar), the award winning Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is a true Arabian themed hotel. Next to Dubai Museum, Ruler’s Court and Diplomatic Enclave, having British Embassy, US and Saudi Consulates as neighbors, hotel and surrounding Bastakiya historic area is so rich in its heritage flavor and cultural elements, you could say it’s been a few centuries in the making.Arabian Courtyard Hotel and Spa is ideally located for all travelers, as it is a brisk stroll to the Metro station, textile and computer market and Bank Street. Dubai Trade Center and Burj Khalifa is a short drive from the hotel as is the fabled Gold Souk, Port Rashid and Dry Docks are all within easy reach. The Dubai International Airport is 6 kilometers away only. With 173 elegantly furnished rooms in traditional Arabic theme including 23 elegantly furnished suites and 41 executive rooms, our central hotel offers all the latest amenities for discerning travelers. A variety of dining and entertainment options as well as conference & banquet with the latest technology are on offer. Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa also offers a fully equipped health & recreation center as well as a Wellness Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa

Address: Al Fahidi Street | 19 Street, 32; Al Souq, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Creek
Price Range: $92 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Prestigia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Courtyard Hotel And Spa
Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Arabian Courtyard Hotel Dubai
Courtyard Dubai
Dubai Courtyard
Arabian Courtyard Dubai
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#78 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#81 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#92 Business Hotel in Dubai
#94 Family Hotel in Dubai
#121 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
119 questions
Ask a question
Jyvaskyla, Finland

See all questions (119)

Questions? Get answers from Arabian Courtyard Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm not sure of the number but we were at the front, 3rd floor. A good room, good views”
  • View from our room, 3rd floor. Dhow boat in the courtyard outside
 of 5 bubbles Ukoneuk, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at the front of the hotel. High floor.”
 of 5 bubbles paulinew131, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room sleeps 4 - this actually means 3 in one bed + 1 on the sofa bed”
 of 5 bubbles Tim_Austr, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We upgraded to executive rooms def worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Pauline123123, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a Museum view”
 of 5 bubbles BodhiDG, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5