We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Summit Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Summit Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Den Bosch, NL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a regular room, it is large, comfortable and well furnished. The beds are perfect. Breakfast is very extensive and varied. Different kind of drinks, different kind of breads, sweet, fresh omelets, fruits, and a lot of warm dishes. Main thing is the very nice staff, everybody is very kind and helpfull.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik48NL
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to strive...

Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first sight, this is a good hotel. Check in was quick and efficient with welcoming staff. However, the room was less than perfect. The bath had lost some of the enamel leaving dirty looking grey marks. The bath plug did not work anyway. The toilet leaked and the seat was loose. Everything else in the room was fine. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank warwickfs
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to strive...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was there from 9 to 12 November 2016. I requested upper floor non smoking room and only available room was double bed while we had two ladies. Reception told us they will change it later but the room was clean and quiet on 7th floor, so we didn't persist anymore. The crew was polite and helpful. The room facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M g
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to strive...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Summit Hotel was good for a quick stopover in Dubai. I arrived at 2AM and check in was quick. It's located near the station and it was easy to hop on and get to central Dubai. Service was good and the rooms are okay. Generally a great choice for the budget traveler. Good for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stone A
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to strive...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was here between 3 to 8 November. When I want to check out my room , I forgetting pick up my hands free's phone. But the staff say noting there. I'm sure about this and they prohibit me to see my ex-room. Sorry for managment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmad V
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed Vakili, Thank you for choosing Summit Hotel and trust you had a wonderful stay with us, we are extremely disappointed to know that you have missed placed your Hands free and you are assuming that it is in the room you stayed in our hotel. Let me clarify the entire process how it is work, once any...

Iran
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I checked in at 26 October 2016 with BB service. The room was clean and calm. Breakfast was fresh and exciting. Staffs were ready to service but they could be more cool. Rooms air conditioner was Ok. Near to Rigga station. Two way Price ticket to Burj Khalifa via Rigga station just with 14 dhs for each person. The bright...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vahid A
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to strive...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The hotel is located in a nice location super close to Carrefour mega-store. It is equipped with cozy bedroom and all the necessary things a traveler would have wanted. The staff is friendly and ready to help. My complain is for only one thing:- the water is so hot! I love the hotel's shower system with strong running water and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank piyawadee11
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Piyawadee, Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I was there in oct 1st to 5th. The breakfast and lunch was good and divers and delicious. The location for those that want to use metro is good. Mr NAWAZ in reception was affable. Mrs MAHSA in guest relationship gave us good information about tours and shoppings. If I travel again to Dubai I will go to summit hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohammad S
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mohammed Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us to...

Valencia, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Summit hotel was a surprise for me. All of us we know the atmosphere of Rigga street and around al Rigga. Summit is a quiet and safe hotel. No one will bother you because the hotel controls who enters, I really appreciated because I was alone. Rooms are big a very clean, same as the washroom. Staff is also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
Mrinmoy B, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Patricia , Greetings from Summit Hotel Dubai We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a perfect stay with us during your recent visit in Dubai. We are delighted to read that you liked the service provided by our team members. This positive feedback will help us...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

my stay here last year was good than this year. This year isbad, no bath towel in the bathroom, most of the lights inside of the room not working.. No complimentary coffee and water like last year, The breakfast buffet was terrible. I gave a good review last year cause it was really good and affordable, but this year is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imelda a
Mrinnoy, General Manager at Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Summit Hotel! Please accept our unconditional apologies for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay. We thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor. It was really disappointing to know that we could not reached to your expectation. normally we do change daily room linen except if guest do not want them to change as...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
Sun & Sky Al Rigga Hotel
#387 of 543 in Dubai
167 reviews
0.3 km away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#200 of 543 in Dubai
493 reviews
0.7 km away
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#247 of 543 in Dubai
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
Landmark Hotel Riqqa
#296 of 543 in Dubai
255 reviews
0.2 km away
Lavender Hotel Dubai
Lavender Hotel Dubai
#234 of 543 in Dubai
142 reviews
0.8 km away
Nihal Palace Hotel
Nihal Palace Hotel
#245 of 543 in Dubai
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Dubai's liveliest and most exciting street Al Rigga, the hotel is ideally situated for the leisure guest and business traveler. Centrally located, only a short distance from Dubai International Airport, offering easy access to the World Trade Center via the Rigga Metro Station, and located across the street from Al Ghurair Shopping Center. Summit Hotel redefines efficient service with an effortless style and gracious attitude that ensures a truly unforgettable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summit Hotel

Address: 34B St | Al Rigga Road, 41; Al Muraqqabat, Dubai 64264, United Arab Emirates (Formerly Hallmark Hotel)
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $102 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Summit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#220 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Summit Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Summit Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are here is no noise from the street at the front side.”
 of 5 bubbles Erik48NL, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floor would have a nice view.”
  • View from the 3rd floor, corner room
  • Cozy & quiet bedroom
  • Clean and convenient bathroom
 of 5 bubbles piyawadee11, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor felt more fresher and there was no smokers”
 of 5 bubbles rakhtarahmed, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms best views and higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles jansniper1979, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in 4th floor well furnished rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mohamedrF1752BW, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay