We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Verde B&B

Save
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“swimming pool”(12 reviews)
“eggs and bacon”(7 reviews)
“the owner”(61 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (328)
There are newer reviews for Casa Verde B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
171
22
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
171
22
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooleggs and baconthe ownerfruitbreadsouth americaperfect staylovely placecleaned every dayhot waterthree nightscomfortable roomwell equipped kitchencommon areassame pricenice breakfastlisbeth
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

How I wish I could stay in a place like this everywhere in South America! The 3 nights that we stayed here were great; really nice rooms, well equipped kitchen and really pretty common area with a swimming pool. The showers are by far the...More

Thank VP123456
Response from adlissol, Director General at Casa Verde B&BResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest We are happy to hear your positive comment for the service and accommodation We were offering. It is good to know how people feel in Casa Verde B&B. Always welcome in Sucre, Casa Verde B&B! Lisbeth

Reviewed 2 August 2017

Very nice hostel at first glance. Unfortunately part of the staff was very unfriendly. We did not preebook but negociated price and length of stay (three nights) at arrival. For Sucre, which has many nice and affordable accomodation, it seemed an decent deal. We took...More

Thank machopicchu
Response from adlissol, Director General at Casa Verde B&BResponded 24 August 2017

Dear guests Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We are not pleased to read that you did not enjoy your stay of one night in our guesthouse. We do understand that you were upset because your child was sick. Unfortunately, these...More

Reviewed 13 June 2017

My husband and I stayed at Casa Verde for 13 nights. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and we were able to get a good nights sleep every night. We loved the breakfast we received everyday that included freshly squeezed juice, fruit, yogurt, eggs, bread...More

Thank flower95969
Response from adlissol, Propietario at Casa Verde B&BResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Guests we are so happy you appreciated our work and service we offered to you. Thanks a lot for the nice words and happy to see you again. Liebeth

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Moved here from another B and B and very glad we did. Such a great place, staff extremely helpful and spoke good English. The room and common areas were always really clean. Breakfast was really good too had a good range and was nice to...More

Thank sdavies10
Response from adlissol, Director General at Casa Verde B&BResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest. We are very happy with your comment. Especially because you appreciate so much the services we are offering. Thanks for the recomendations. Always welcome to Casa Verde B&B. Lisbeth

Reviewed 23 March 2017

If you are looking for an upmarket hostel, this is it. The double rooms are like hotel rooms with a big bed and a TV. The rooms are clean and cleaned every day. The breakfast is good - bread, 1 egg, a TINY piece of...More

Thank HeatherNolan1
Response from adlissol, Director General at Casa Verde B&BResponded 29 March 2017

Dear Guest, Thankt you very much for your detailed comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your visith with us. Take Care Lisbeth

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sucre
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stopmoaning
11 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from p0sttripadvis0r | Reviewed this property |
This will be an issue for you just about everywhere in Sucre (if not Bolivia generally). I managed to succeed with a few Skype calls at Casa Verde from my room, with my computer hugging the window, but it often didn't work... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I stay in a attic room."
Read review
"I was alone so had a simple little room but I noticed some of the rooms for couples had interesting floor..."
Read review
"Downstairs rooms are nicer than upstairs I think."
Read review
"We had a double room at the back on the ground floor. It was wonderful as we left our door open often as it..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing