We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 715: English reviews
London, Canada
Level Contributor
386 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Wall to wall kids (on weekdays...do these kids not go to school?) running up and down halls and taking over the pool with little to no supervision. Adult swim is not until 9pm by.then we were sick of waiting.after five attempts to use the pool. Noisy halls even when their adults were with them consisting of the.parents screaming at them... More 

Helpful?
Thank JanetDP
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Weekend away with friends - great hotel - great staff - great location. Restaurant food is excellent and prices reasonable. The only suggest I have is bar should be opened later and have music. Really no need to leave premises if you choose not too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank aginamarie1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good reasonable hotel close to Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum offering breakfast and a convenient shuttle service. Baked Cookies offered in reception in afternoon is a nice free extra treat. Would stay again in future.

Helpful?
Thank Denise P
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello Denise, Thank you for taking the time to give us this excellent review! We are so glad you enjoyed our "pink palace" and that you were able to take advantage of our great packages and all that is included. Please come back soon! More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Westerns have always been a safe bet for us. We were blowing across the country on a road trip and fortunately I have the wherewithal to make a reservation. Folks beware! If you’re driving east in the autumn keep college football in mind! We were starting to get a little weary and thought we might stop earlier, in Ann... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dvrnative
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review! We especially appreciate your loyalty to the brand. Yes, we are crazy about our Wolverines at the University of Michigan(GO BLUE!) and the game days get a little tricky with traffic but we are so glad you made it to the Pink Palace! Thank you for complimenting... More 

Ecorse, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed on a Sunday and were able to check in early. We had the whole pool area to yourselves most of the day! It was very relaxing. I am just more upset with the maintenance they were doing to the pool area on our day of check out. We were planning on swimming that morning. But overall we had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 839kandycel
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review! We are so happy to hear we were able to accommodate your early check in so you can have a relaxing day and get the pool area to yourselves. I apologize about the morning of check out but we had some unexpected repairs that needed to be... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 1 night during a business trip. Hotel is not too far from DTW Airport, with shuttle bus available (need to call on arrival). Old furnitures decorating the place, good bed and good service. Good for few nights

Helpful?
Thank Thiago N
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello Thiago, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider us again if you are back in the area. More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

arrived on a girls' night away, to see the Henry Ford Museum. We were welcomed with smiles, cookies and information. Since there were 3 of us, we purchased another breakfast and admission ticket. Our room was spacious, clean had a bar frig and microwave. Even tough the highway was nearby, we barely heard it. Breakfast was to order and really... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveller_360063
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We are delighted you were able to get away and have a great "girls" night! We sincerely appreciate your compliments on the room and breakfast and so glad it was enjoyed. We also really appreciate you mentioning staff names as they have made a memorable impression. We... More 

Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights so we could visit The Henry Ford museum and Rouge Assembly plant. Found the "Pink Palace" Best Western in Allen Park to be a Victorian attraction in itself! Well appointed with historical automotive industry décor. Comfortable clean room. Perfect setting for our mission. Restaurant was very good and staff was attentive and friendly. Appreciated the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stu P
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello Stu, Thank you for taking the time to give us this exceptional review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and all of the area attractions including our very own "Pink Palace"! We are also happy that you liked the rooms and we appreciate your comments on the cleanliness. Thank you very much for complimenting... More 

Greenfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I have stayed twice before at this lovely hotel. What keeps me coming back are the rather extensive collections of automobile art displayed throughout the hallways. The hotel is a puzzle box maze of interconnected corridors which seem to go on forever, not unlike the Shining. In fact the good Dr. Kavorkian spent time at this grand hotel where he... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tom, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review and we sincerely appreciate your repeat business and so glad you enjoy the car prints. However, I am sorry to disappoint you that we are not haunted here at the Best Western Greenfield Inn although our theme and some of the décor of the hotel may sometimes... More 

Beulah, MI
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed at this Best Western while attending a 2 day class in the area. The check in was easy and the room was comfortable. We were on the first floor and is was quiet (except for a short time Fri night when people in the parking lot were a little loud) and the beds were very comfortable. The bathtub... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam Y
Mary J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn, responded to this review

Hello Pam, Thank you for taking the time to give us this great review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the beds and were able to get a good nights sleep. Sorry about the parking lot noise for that short time, we did have a large group in here but we had someone monitoring... More 

465 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (391)
Viewed
Two Queen Suite (24)
Viewed
Two Queen Jacuzzi Suite (40)
Viewed
Other (58)
Viewed
Two Queen (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Standard King (25)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
King Suite (29)
Viewed
Amenities (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Allen Park
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 3 in Allen Park
70 reviews
3.8 km away
Edward Village Michigan
Edward Village Michigan
#9 of 18 in Dearborn
1,001 reviews
3.1 km away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
6.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
4.6 km away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Allen Park hotel offers guests convenient access to all local attractions plus great amenities and services. The Best Western Greenfield Inn is a full service hotel centrally located in Allen Park, just minutes from the airport and Downtown Detroit. All spacious guest rooms and suites are decorated in the Victorian style and offer a refrigerator,microwave, 42" flat screens, Keurig coffee makers,Direct TV with Showtime and high-speed Internet access.Our hotel also features O'Henry's restaurant and Squire's Pub, offering a variety of menu items to satisfy any palette. Hotel amenities include an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi hot tub, dry sauna and exercise facility. The hotel is just two miles from the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village, an IMAX® theatre and the Ford Rouge Factory Tour. Sports fans will appreciate being minutes from the Detroit Lions Training Facility, Comerica Park, Ford Field, the Joe Louis Arena and the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn

Address: 3000 Enterprise Drive, Allen Park, MI 48101
Region: United States > Michigan > Allen Park
Price Range: $124 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenfield Hotel Allen Park
Best Western Allen Park
Allen Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Greenfield Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on a higher floor and away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Dvrnative, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“222 was great”
 of 5 bubbles traveller_360063, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless you like the temperature outside!”
  • NO AIR CONDITIONING
  • NO AIR CONDITIONING - TURNED ON 8 HRS AGO
 of 5 bubbles DanM296, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“usually use budget motels but make an exception for this one.”
 of 5 bubbles gtreece1, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Backside rooms may be a bit quieter, but overall - a quiet Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles M_MWade2013, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay