We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Graduate Ann Arbor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Graduate Ann Arbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at the Graduate - the reviews don't do the place justice. It has been fully renovated and is a bit hipper than the prior iteration of the hotel. The rooms are well appointed. Dark yes, but I was there to sleep and relax so this worked for me. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grammis-Hammer
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you want to be humiliated by inconsiderate guests and unresponsive hotel management, who did nothing to rectify an amazingly offensive situation, this is the hotel for you. A colleague from Harvard Medical School was visiting for the day, and upon his arrival to Ann Arbor, started preparing for his meetings on campus by arranging his notes, while seated in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tissue_Engineer
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My son and I came up for a tour of U of MI and this hotel was perfect for our stay. Just blocks from lots of restaurants and shops and then a few more blocks to get to the student center where the tours begin. It has a cozy atmosphere from the start. The room very comfortable. I'm not sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank CWM410
GraduateGM, General Manager at Graduate Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear CWM410, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review. We are thrilled to hear your son is considering U of M. It was our pleasure to welcome you both to Ann Arbor. It is marvelous to hear you enjoyed everything from our comfortable accommodations to our friendly staff. If you end up having a Wolverine in... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The remodel of the Graduate is enjoyable and they have done a great job decorating the hotel with Maize and Blue paraphernalia. Bed was okay not great. We awoke in day to a drilling sound....poor timing by the maintenance crew. I would go back.

Helpful?
Thank David F
GraduateGM, General Manager at Graduate Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear David F, Thank you for your feedback. It is marvelous to hear you enjoyed our unique U of M décor. We regret any disturbances you may have experienced and will bring this to the attention of the appropriate teams. We look forward to welcoming you for another stay in the future. Regards, Michele L. Uhaze General Manager More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Some reviews of this hotel are a bit harsh. The decor is out of the ordinary, and neat to explore. The rooms and bathroooms are somewhat small, but my husband and I never felt cramped, and the lighting in our room was more than adequate. Our room was next to the elevator, so we could hear some conversations outside our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodie D
GraduateGM, General Manager at Graduate Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Jodie D, We appreciate the time you have taken to detail your experience. We are delighted you and your husband felt comfortable throughout your visit. It is fantastic to hear you were able to take advantage of Allen Rumsey Supper Club as well various restaurants and shops in the surrounding area. We are concerned by the uncharacteristic challenges you... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Graduate Ann Arbor for one night. surprised to find that I had a $60 valet charger the next day. That morning I that went down to the front desk to ask questions about my bill and explain to the person at the front office (Sierra) that I had a friend stay with me that night and... More 

Helpful?
Thank nmlewis28
GraduateGM, General Manager at Graduate Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear nmlewis28, Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. It is troubling to know you experienced any miscommunication when it came to our valet procedure. We are further concerned by the way the situation was handled, and we regret if our normally courteous team was anything but helpful. While we wish this had never been an issue... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I'm really puzzled by the positive reviews, and agree 100% with the negative ones. The decor is weird and the rooms are dark, cavelike, and unpleasant. Right now I am listening to my neighbor's tv. There is no room service. It's very low on amenities. The bathroom is tiny and dark, the doors to it odd. It's just cluelessly run.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank goodgolly01
GraduateGM, General Manager at Graduate Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear goodgolly01, While we greatly appreciate your honest review, we are concerned by the challenges you faced during your visit. It disappoints us to hear your expectations were not met in various areas, and we regret any disturbances you may have experienced. If you would like to further discuss your stay and the issues you encountered, please contact us directly.... More 

Wonju, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed in a lot of nice and not so nice hotels around the world, in some very noisy locations. I had no complaints about noisy neighbors here and the surrounding environment is quiet. The room itself was cozy, and the bed was one of the more comfortable beds I have ever slept in...unfortunately I could hardly sleep because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bonbon206
GraduateGM, General Manager at Graduate Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear bonbon206, We are pleased you chose to stay with us during your conference and greatly appreciate your feedback. While we are thrilled you enjoyed total comfort in our beds, we are concerned by challenges you describe. It is uncharacteristic that guests experience trouble sleeping due to these types of noises. Your comments have been noted and will be passed... More 

Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a recently renovated hotel (within the past year) and they have done a great job. The lobby sets the stage … it might seem a bit cramped at check-in, but the staff is friendly, and attentive. The rooms are well-designed. While the housekeeping staff is inconsistent, when mistakes are pointed out, they jump to correct any mistakes. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank WGibson648
GraduateGM, General Manager at Graduate Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear WGibson648, We appreciate the time you have taken to share your review. It is fantastic to know you appreciated our recent renovations, particularly our lobby décor and guest room setup. While we are troubled to hear you faced any shortcomings in terms of housekeeping, we are pleased these challenges were quickly and professionally resolved. Next time you are in... More 

New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Campus Inn was a cordial, only hotel albeit in need of updating. What took its place is really bad. The person who designed this hotel clearly never stayed in a room there. Our room was so dark we could not see to unpack. Probably a good thing since there are no dressers. The rooms was never cleaned. The bed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ppg673
GraduateGM, General Manager at Graduate Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear ppg673, Thank you for sharing your honest review. While we are honored you chose to spend your time in Ann Arbor with us, we are disappointed by the uncharacteristic challenges you faced. It concerns us to hear you experienced any issues when it came to the design or upkeep of your room. Your comments regarding housekeeping, lighting and storage... More 

254 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
Graduate King (31)
Viewed
Graduate Two Queen (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
0.3 km away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
618 reviews
6.1 km away
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
4.2 km away
Weber's
Weber's
#18 of 34 in Ann Arbor
323 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Dahlmann Campus Inn, Ann Arbor, Michigan's landmark hotel. Extraordinary in every way, The Campus Inn's elegant decor includes original oil paintings, bronzes, marble appointments, designer lighting, and polished mahogany. We provide our Michigan hotel guests with unsurpassed service, exceptional cuisine, elegant guest accommodations and an unmatched convenience to downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan. When it comes to Ann Arbor hotels, the Campus Inn is the destination of choice when searching for the best Michigan lodging and the perfect guest amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Graduate Ann Arbor

Address: 615 E Huron St, Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1524
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $172 - $573 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Graduate Ann Arbor 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Graduate Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dahlmann Campus Hotel Ann Arbor
Dahlmann Campus Ann Arbor
Graduate Ann Arbor Michigan
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#13 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Graduate Ann Arbor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Graduate Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this hotel, if at all possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Tissue_Engineer, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“valley view so much better”
 of 5 bubbles nmlewis28, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is construction occurring next door (on the west side of the hotel).”
 of 5 bubbles WGibson648, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The upper floors have the better view!”
  • View from the upper floors (back of hotel)!
  • Dark, Dark, Dark.... Cute pillows on the bed!
 of 5 bubbles Swisscss, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 400 has a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay