We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Hotels.comUS$139*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$139*
US$139*
US$139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Ann Arbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Ann Arbor
 Click to rate
Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Over not pleased . Stayed 6 weeks with other members of my company at the Victors Way. Housekeeping when service is requested is inconsistent . Sometimes they replace coffee , some had open sodas left tv left on where they were in there cleaning. Do not think my sheets and or cover was ever changed or room vacuumed. Older hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THendrichs
Linda S, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear THendrichs, I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are committed to providing an excellent stay for all of our guests, and I am so sorry that we fell short of your - and our - expectations. I appreciate your comments and would like the opportunity to speak with you to learn more about your...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Residence Inn in Ann Arbor, Michigan. Its right near the mall which was great because there are plenty of places to eat. The room was like a condo. My parents got the downstairs and the upstairs was an open room loft, which I got. It was really cool! We both had our own bathrooms too! The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bratywurst
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 12 March 2017

This hotel is an older hotel and the building with small units opening to the outside (sliding glass door, front door) appear to have been freshened up. I spent 2 nights here. The door to my room opened to face a wooden backyard type fence that blocked a view of the freeway, but not the sound. The door handle was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeaceLoveAndLight
Linda S, General Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Dear Tabatha K, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we do appreciate you noticing our recent renovations to the unit you stayed in. I am so sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay with us and would like the opportunity to speak with you directly about them. We pride ourselves on...

Iowa
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We last visited this property in November of 2015 and found it to be a bit noisy and tired. Decided to give it another try during our trip to U of M as we wanted a place with two bedrooms and we found that it was much improved. Check in went without a hitch and we were assigned a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrishRoverIA
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This is my first trip to Ann Arbor. Was pleasantly surprised by the overall cleanliness and available services at this hotel. Truly a home away from home. Staff went above and beyond to ensure my stay was excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 866aaronm
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We have stayed here many times over the years. The rooms and bi-level suites are clean, comfortable and spacious and can accomodate the whole family including the dog! Our student often stays over with us as it's nice to get away from the dorm/shared apartment. Good location near shopping and a short drive to downtown Ann Arbor and UM. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjohnson15
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Residence Inn on Victor's Way Ann Arbor, MI has limited parking space, pool and hot tub outside not accessible in December, the breakfast was BAD made me sick for the wedding i planned to attend at 3:00 pm December 3rd, 2016 and the TV kept cutting out. This place is Not a good bang for your buck! I wouldn't recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

Brenda R, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have not had any reports of instances of sickness after breakfast here, but we take matters like this very seriously. Please contact me directly so I can get more information to investigate. Stephanie Neumayer 734.996.5666

Reviewed 9 November 2016

We weren't happy with a nearby hotel, and found that for only $20/night more we could put my family of four in a king suite with sofa bed. The clerk at check-in was crazy nice and helpful, the room was immaculate, and we loved the space. We didn't even stay long enough to use the kitchenette, but it would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The Residence Inn is a very consistent hotel. The Inn in Ann Arbor was spacious, well-equipped and comfortable. The 2 floor suite was slightly oddly configured as the 2nd floor loft bedroom seemed to loom into the downstairs living room but that did not affect our comfort level. The breakfast buffet was surprisingly varied with both hot and cold options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627Tai
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your compliments! We strive to provide superb service everyone time, hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again soon!

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My husband and I spend 2 - 4 weeks in Ann Arbor every fall for football season. After many years at a nearby extended stay hotel, we decided to try this Residence Inn, and we were very happy with our 18 nights there in September. We were in one of the four-plex buildings and liked that arrangement...all of our neighbors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonannie22
Stephanie_AGM, Manager at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your extended stay in our large suites. Thank you for the compliments. Also nice you were able to make it out to the University of Michigan Football games and utilize the Ann Arbor Ride’s football shuttle service. Look forward to seeing you again!

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (114)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Ann Arbor
8.0 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor North
Residence Inn Ann Arbor North
#19 of 34 in Ann Arbor
52 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Ann Arbor
Courtyard Ann Arbor
#18 of 34 in Ann Arbor
237 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
Hampton Inn Ann Arbor-South
#11 of 34 in Ann Arbor
536 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
Sheraton Ann Arbor Hotel
#14 of 34 in Ann Arbor
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Ann Arbor is conveniently located near numerous local attractions, including the University of Michigan, and affords families all of the comforts of home with the extra space you need, and amenities that make traveling easier. Our spacious Ann Arbor suites are 50% larger than most hotel rooms, with full kitchens, daily housekeeping, and separate sleeping, working, and living areas. Stay balanced with hotel amenities at Residence Inn Ann Arbor, including a 24-hour fitness center, SportCourt, grilling area, outdoor pool and whirlpool (open summer only) and guest laundry. Stay productive with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, business center with printing and fax capabilities. Maintain peak performance with our daily complimentary breakfast buffet and evening socials (Tues-Thurs) including All-American favorites. Our Residence Inn Ann Arbor is your perfect suite hotel in Ann Arbor and truly understands what you want out of your extended stay experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Ann Arbor

Address: 800 Victors Way, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-2703
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $213 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Ann Arbor 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Ann Arbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Residence Inn
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Michigan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Ann Arbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As for a room in the "tall building" if you want more hot water and don't have a need for a stand alone unit.”
PeaceLoveAndLight, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The bi-level suites gives everyone their space”
cjohnson15, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road. Even though the sound insulation was great, it meant the room had very few windows.”
627Tai, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For unlimited hot water, choose the older building.”
PastTracks, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The third floor has nobody above you to make noise.”
KarrnS, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$139* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$139
Hotwire.comUS$139
Residence InnUS$139
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates