We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

863 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 858: English reviews
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The Regent is in a convenient location with ample free parking. It's well-lit, clean, and has an upscale feel to it, which is surprising considering it's an average sized hotel near the freeway. Free breakfast was such a nice convenience! I did not use the pool, but I enjoyed the ambiance it provided. It's nicely laid-out. There is landscaping in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nobedbugsallowed
AARsales, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you loved our hotel and all we have to offer our guests! During your next stay to the Ann Arbor area, we look forward to seeing you! Sincerely, Victoria Lloyd, CTA Sales Manager

Illinois
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We usually stay at chain hotels but took a chance on this property and we were VERY impressed. The court yard is lovely, the indoor pool and hot tub area is well maintained and inviting. Our room was spacious and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ploethen
AARsales, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Our courtyard area and indoor pool and hot tub is a big draw for our guests! We hope to see you during your next trip to the Ann Arbor area! Sincerely, Victoria Lloyd, CTA Sales Manager

Reviewed 20 July 2016

Hotel was nice but staff made my stay impeccable. Michael and Shelly and others at the root desk. From the first call to actual check in. They gave me directions to downtown Ann Arbor and clubs. Very kind even to an Ohio State fan! Red lobster right across the street. Evenings felt safe with he water fountain in front. Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank regina b
AARsales, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Regina, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We will be sure that Mike and Shelly will be recognized for this! We are glad you enjoyed our easy location as well! Sincerely, Victoria Lloyd, CTA Sales Manager

Bellevue
Reviewed 19 July 2016

No mattress for pack and play, pool too cold, bulbs in lamps out, noise from guests above, carpet sticky near fridge. Good location. Room not cleaned every day. Breakfast good. Friendly staff. Close to food choices.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 442maryv
AARsales, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for our pool being too cold at the time of your visit! In the future, please be sure to let our front desk know as they would be more than happy to ask maintenance to take a look at it and also to change the light bulbs. We are glad to hear that the rest of your stay...

Ajacx
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Book 2 rooms with 2 Queen beds in each to accommodate 8 guests. Disappointed learn our rooms had been "upgraded" to a suite with 1 king bed and a single sofa pullout. Impossible to accomodate 8 guests. No other rooms avail and not willing to do anything about it. Drove 5 hours and arrived at 8pm. Extremely disappointed! !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marP4520ZV
AARsales, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for any miscommunication. We thank you for your understanding, due to the recent fire. We always try to provide our guests with the best possible accommodations and we are sorry that your stay did not reflect that. If you would like to speak further with a manager, please email sales@annarborregent.com. Sincerely, Victoria Lloyd, CTA Sales Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Front desk service was horrible. No manager available. AC in the room was noisy. Room was stinky and outdated. Will not stay here again. Webers is a much better place. The staff there are always ready to help. Kids playing by the pool table were very noisy and playing explicit music.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia B
AARsales, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that this occurred during your stay. If this occurs during another stay, please let the Front Desk staff know right away as we would be more than happy to move your room and resolve the issue. We hope that you give our hotel another chance and that we see you back on your next visit to the Ann...

Coloma, Michigan
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This trip was due to a relative being at the U of M Hospital. We normally stay at another hotel by due to it being booked, the hospital helped us get reservations here. It was a nice clean place, wonderfully located and the pool was a plus for my 7 year old. We would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 505kristend
AARsales, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed our hotel and your stay! Our indoor pool is a great area for kids and we are happy that yours had fun in ours! We look forward to seeing your on your next stay! Sincerely, Victoria Lloyd, CTA Sales Manager

Cheboygan
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This hotel has offered my family excellent accommodations through out the past few years. We book through the U of M, as my father-in-law has had to have several appointments there. The staff is always friendly, and at our recent stay, the young woman at the check in would remember why we were there and asked how everything was. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K9427EProbinc
AARsales, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled to be your choice of stay when your family is in the Ann Arbor area! We are glad you enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast as well. We look forward to your next stay here at the Ann Arbor Regent! Sincerely, Victoria Lloyd, CTA Sales Manager

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I was a little skeptical because it wasn't a known chain..but it was a totally excellent experience..the desk person Kaliegh was particularly helpful...the rooms was modern, clean and we'll appointed...had a pool table, Foosball table and shuffle table..nice pool and spa...would highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brownfrog64
AARsales, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Ann Arbor Regent! We are glad Kaliegh was helpful during your stay! Sincerely, Victoria Lloyd, CTA Sales Manager

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This hotel is extremely useful for visiting Ann Arbor, but away from the Main Street traffic. There are restaurants across the street, but you can just drive over 23 and find plenty to enjoy. Regarding the breakfast, I would change the eggs. They tasted like cardboard, and we missed some cut fruit, although there were bananas and oranges. Oatmeal would...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 625larryn
AARsales, Manager at Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed our close proximity to local restaurants! We will be sure to look our breakfast options. Other than that, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Sincerely, Victoria Lloyd, CTA Sales Manager

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (227)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Executive Suite (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Two Queen (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ann Arbor hotels
6.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ann Arbor
5.7 km away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#4 of 34 in Ann Arbor
630 reviews
14.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Weber's
Weber's
#14 of 34 in Ann Arbor
342 reviews
6.6 km away
Residence Inn Ann Arbor Downtown
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ann Arbor Univ. Michigan Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites is ideally located along the Ann Arbor / Ypsilanti border with easy access to US Highway 23, Interstate 94, and close proximity to the University of Michigan, Eastern Michigan University, and area hospitals. Whether you stay with us for pleasure or business, you’ll find the Ann Arbor Regent will always exceed your expectations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites

Address: 2455 Carpenter Rd, Ann Arbor, MI 48108-1103
Region: United States > Michigan > Ann Arbor
Price Range: $161 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel And Suites
Quality Inn Ann Arbor
Comfort Inn Ann Arbor
Ann Arbor Comfort Inn
Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites Michigan
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ann Arbor
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ann Arbor
#3 Business Hotel in Ann Arbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ann Arbor Regent Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Diana15241, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have no advice for room selection as you are not allowed to select.”
 of 5 bubbles rugbyref1979, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the pool (1st floor) and game area (2nd floor)”
 of 5 bubbles millekat02, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request away from the pool”
 of 5 bubbles lisacS7531BR, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor, away from the pool table”
 of 5 bubbles Calcuttan, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay