We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Auburn Hills Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Auburn Hills Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 745: English reviews
Illinois
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Wonderful hotel. Staff was super. Best stay I've had in a long time. I Highly recommend this Hilton Suites of Auburn Hills, MI. Room was super clean with lots of little extras. You will not be disappointed!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roycem856
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Roycem856, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate hearing from our guests as it verifies our commitment to the service that we give our guests. We look forward to seeing you once again when your travels bring you back to the Auburn Hills area. Sincerely,...

West Oneonta, New York
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Went for a wedding, arrived a little early and room was made available immediately. Room was clean, spacious. Staff was courtesy and professional. Had breakfast there but was hot and delicious. 3 stars.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Donald B, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. It's very encouraging to know that we have met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Auburn Hills area. Sincerely, Rodney B Front Office Manager

West Oneonta, New York
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton for 2 nights. The check in was speedy despite a large gathering of several weddings. Our room was not ready so we were accommodated quickly with one that was ready. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, breakfast was delicious and the staff was relatively friendly (I think they were tired). One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toya L
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Toya L, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent experience at the Hilton Auburn Hills. It is amazing to hear that you enjoyed the facility and the delicious breakfast! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you and your husband back. Sincerely, Rodney B Front Office Manager

Redford, Michigan
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The staff was unconcerned about where leak was at, a tech nevered showed up, When I informed manager of my radio having water damage from the leak in room he asked why was my small portable speaker by closed window.and gave me a $25 room credit

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1228Tiffea
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

1228Tiffea, Thank you for providing feedback from your stay at the Hilton Auburn Hills on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed that you experienced issues that were not promptly address. I understand that you reached out to the hotel after your departure and was given a resolution for the concerns you expressed. Thank you once again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Rodney...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My husband, 3 sons, and I were there for my brother-in-law's wedding. It was a very lovely hotel with very nice hotel rooms. Unfortunately, the evening we took our 3 little boys (4 years old, 2 years old, and 9 months), there were some rowdy boys down there jumping and splashing in the 3' section. My husband went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Lauren B, Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your compliments on our rooms are appreciated as we diligently work to maintain and improve the building. It is unfortunate that you were forced to cut your time at the pool short due to other rowdy guests. We are using your feedback as...

Ft Myers Fl
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We have stayed at this hotel before. The service from the front desk was perfect, it,s too bad that I can't say the same for housekeeping. We left the room at 1"30 and returned at 8'00 pm THE ROOM WAS NOT TOUCHED FORTUNATELY THE FRONT DESK WENT INTO ACTION AND GOT THE ROOM MADE SUITABLE FOR US

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2086NTeds
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I stayed here during a few recent business trips to the area and found this property to be nice but seriously inconsistent in service, as well as, the rooms. While I will stay here again as the suites are good size with comfortable beds, living area with good size desk and nice size bathroom. The free breakfast is always good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAL0714
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

DAL0714, Thank you for choosing and reviewing the Hilton Auburn Hills. Your feedback is appreciated as we use guest responses to assess hotel operations and improve where necessary. I truly apologize that you were not properly welcomed upon arrival and your overall stay was just good. Please be assured that I did forward your concern regarding the executive lounge to...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 May 2016

We had read this was a worn out hotel but our experience was basically very good. Based on the reviews we would not have selected this hotel but someone else had selected it for us. We would come back. We were greeted appropriately and were able to check in early (except that our key card didn't work and it took...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn K
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Kathryn K, Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Auburn Hills. It is gratifying to read your guest experience was "better than expected" despite encountering room key issues at check in. If your future travels bring you to Auburn Hills we hope our hotel is now your first choice. Sincerely, Rodney B Front Office Manager

Boulder, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Used the Hilton as our wedding hotel. Overall excellent service, value, and level of stay. I would highly recommend staying here. Rooms and bathrooms were awesome, the lobby area is perfect for meeting with friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

Shannon P, Thank you sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. The fact that you chose the Hilton Auburn Hills for accommodations for your wedding guests means a lot to us. We appreciate all of your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back during your future travels. Sincerely, Rodney B Front Office Manager

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The room was clean, breakfast was excellent! Breakfast isn't included which is a bummer. We used the hot tub, pool, and exercise equipment which all worked well and everything was near and clean. I would come to this hotel again

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5751UHdawnh
HiltonAHFO, Front Office Manager at Hilton Auburn Hills Suites, responded to this review

X5751UHdawnh, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay at the Hilton Auburn Hills. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was worry free. Your business is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Rodney B Front Office Manager

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
Hyatt Place Auburn Hills
#4 of 17 in Auburn Hills
544 reviews
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Auburn Hills - North (Great Lakes Crossing Area)
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
Crowne Plaza Hotel Auburn Hills
#11 of 17 in Auburn Hills
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
Sonesta ES Suites Auburn Hills
#5 of 17 in Auburn Hills
264 reviews
1.6 km away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
303 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit/Auburn Hills South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Great American Bar & Grill
Great American Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Suites Auburn Hills hotel near Detroit is the only full-service, all-suites hotel in Auburn Hills, Michigan. We are just 5 miles from the Great Lakes Crossing Shopping Mall, 3 miles from The Palace of Auburn Hills, and a short drive to DTE Energy Music Theatre. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, the Hilton Suites of Auburn Hills and our surrounding areas share some of the most popular points of interest in Michigan. We will have you coming back time and time again! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Auburn Hills Suites

Address: 2300 Featherstone Rd, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Price Range: $161 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Auburn Hills Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Auburn Hills Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Motel Auburn Hills
Hilton Auburn Hills
Auburn Hills Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Romantic Hotel in Auburn Hills
#4 Business Hotel in Auburn Hills
#7 Family Hotel in Auburn Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Auburn Hills Suites staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Auburn Hills Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the winter, choose a room that is away from the front side, as the snow plow may wake you up REALLY early (2-4 AM)”
 of 5 bubbles toballou, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“look at the room first”
 of 5 bubbles allanb790, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner Suite on an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles BeccaU, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“East facing rooms are very sunny in the AM. But, blinds are very good. Some could be a little noisier around the atrium and elevators”
 of 5 bubbles BradR311, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the wing adjacent to the external mechanical room!”
 of 5 bubbles kbodick, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5