We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2015

this hotel is great if you are travelling for a long period of time (has microwave, sink and full sized fridge). Easy to use washing machines (change needed for machines...soap provided). The rooms are pretty clean but nothing fancy. No ice machine in the hotel (however the freezer has empty ice cube trays that can be filled to make ice).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KERI L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you thought we were great for long stays, and you found our washing machines and dryers to be convenient. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2015

To begin, after using many hotels over the last 9 years, we have never had such a bad hotel experience,. The service wasn’t the greatest at all, and the housekeeping obviously left out so much common cleaning. When we first entered our room, the room was so warm because the a/c hadn’t been turned on for us. The bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John316Indiana
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that you were dissatisfied with the service we provided and that your room was in such poor condition. I am sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have discussed these issues with the housekeeping staff... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

The Female manager on day shift is a complete Bully.. She has NO KNOWLEDGE of customer service & Hospitality .. she intimidated my sister n i n made us feel like we were dealing with a street thug!! Actually a street thug would probably have been much more pleasant n helpful !!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Rayah C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the service you received from our staff. This is unacceptable and I apologize for your experience. I will be reviewing your comments with our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We booked this hotel through "name your own price" on Priceline, and paid less than $60, so this was a true case of " you get what you pay for". The room was spacious with a full kitchen- but was completely bare. No glasses, no coffee maker, not even a hair dryer! As the card in the room suggested, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erin045
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your comfortable bed and your spacious room during your visit. Still, I apologize that our customized kitchen program and the cleanliness of your bathroom did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our staff to ensure these issues are... More 

London, Ontario
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2015

The hotel was in a great location for catching a concert at the Palace of Auburn Hills. A short ride to the concert made this hotel worth it, despite it not being a very comfortable stay. First of all, four of us friends had booked a two bed room, and arrived to find that they had put us down for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Percivas
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be in a great location and that our staff provided you with excellent service. However I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay. Please know that we are... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Other people complaining about little things such as the "curtain closet" and giving low ratings are hurting this place's reputation on this site. I would give it 4.5/5. Let me say that I'm not affiliated with ESA in any way. That being said, I was here for a business trip for a few months. For the rate, my room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank qwertyuioas8
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so pleased to know that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Clarkston, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2014

My family and I had to stay here awaiting closing on our home and it was pretty good for the price very low noise level housekeeping always cleaning and the front desk staff very nice especially Isaac he was wonderful and helpful. Overall we would stay again if needed.

Helpful?
Thank missnurse m
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your visit to our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Sault ste. Marie
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We ended up getting the hotel very cheap and last second through hotwire. If we had paid full price, we probably would have been disappointed. The front staff seemed a little lost, and the breakfast is muffins/granola bars, and coffee. The hotel room seemed clean, but the bed and pillows were quite uncomfortable. If you get a deal, and don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lectral
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad to hear you were happy with the cleanliness of your room; however, I do apologize that you received poor service from my front desk staff. In response to your review, I will be meeting with my entire team to review procedures to ensure that your experience is not... More 

1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Room was very clean upon arrival. Staff, I believe his name was Adam, very friendly. They even had tooth brushes and tooth paste!! Breakfast is good for an on the go breakfast. Elevator did scare us at first with the loud noise but it did it's job! Bed was comfy and room was great with... More 

Helpful?
Thank laur1017
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such nice things about our property. Please accept our apologies for the elevators loud noise; we are in the process of having it fixed. Still, we are delighted to know that we were able to provide you with a quiet, clean and comfortable room. I... More 

Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

When I arrived, I had booked a king room. Once I got in the room I found out it was a queen and the front desk wouldn't change the price of the room. I'm not sure what was more comical about the room, neon lights everywhere or the shower curtain closet doors! The televisions might as well have been on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75, responded to this review

Rob - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that you found your stay unsatisfactory. We apologize that we were not able to accommodate your room request. In response to your feedback, we will make sure our staff is more careful about assigning our guests to the proper room... More 

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Auburn Hills hotels
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
Quality Inn Auburn Hills
#1 of 17 in Auburn Hills
289 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Auburn Hills
1.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - Featherstone Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
Comfort Suites Auburn Hills
#8 of 17 in Auburn Hills
183 reviews
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - University Drive
1.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75

Address: 1180 Doris Road, Auburn Hills, MI 48326
Region: United States > Michigan > Auburn Hills
Price Range: $104 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Detroit
Auburn Hills Extended Stay
Extended Stay Auburn Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Auburn Hills - I -75 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great budget room.”
 of 5 bubbles CCbud, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles John316Indiana, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“A room near the lobby will probably have less noise from I-75”
 of 5 bubbles qwertyuioas8, 20 Sep 2014 | Read review
“You won't get the room you booked, make sure you ask the front desk before you are surprised when you open the door.”
 of 5 bubbles robt596, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Never go for this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles SantoshP1985, 3 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay