We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley

Save
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good29%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“grand stay”(11 reviews)
“bedroom door”(4 reviews)
“separate bedroom”(10 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save!
Hotel deals
Offers from GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save!
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
169
102
48
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
169
102
48
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand staybedroom doorseparate bedroomfull size refrigeratorsmall poolliving areastove topminnesota zooconference centershopping and restaurantsexercise roomcomfy bedvery nice staythe general managerthe breakfast areaeasy accesspool area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We have stayed at the GrandStay many times and are never disappointed with the friendliness of the staff. If we need special attention it is always prompt and courteous. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast always delicious. We love staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bockwig
Response from Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple ValleyResponded 2 September 2017

We truly appreciate that you have chosen us as your "Home away from Home". We always look forward to your visits. We will see you the next time you are in town. Tony Lawler General Manager

Reviewed 22 August 2017

If your travel requires you be in the Apple Valley area, this hotel has good location convenient to main highway. The Dunn Brother's coffee shop right next door to the hotel was the highlight of our stay! While there is an exercise room, 3 pieces...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marykk411
Response from Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple ValleyResponded 26 August 2017

I am very concerned to see that you were disappointed with our level of service. We pride ourselves on our service and as you will see from the other reviews, it shows. I a truly sorry that we fell short of your expectations and hope...More

Reviewed 30 July 2017

The pool is microscopic and the basketball court has seen better days. The exercise room is sub-standard. The breakfast bar was good and the location is good. Overall, the price that you pay just isn't justified by the accommodationsMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan D
Response from Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple ValleyResponded 26 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the GrandStay Hotel & Conference for your recent stay. Our pool is on the smaller side, however all of our fitness equipment is brand new. Our rooms on the other hand are twice the size of normal hotel rooms and include...More

Reviewed 29 July 2017

The hotel was staffed by very nice people. There were problems with double booked rooms at check-in that were resolved quickly. The shuttle drivers are terrific and very accommodating. The rooms are outfitted with full size fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, and stove top burner. Basic kitchen...More

Thank ShawnaFromMich
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Grand Stay between real estate transactions. It was a great temporary home for two adults and 2 kids aged 8 and 4. The staff is super helpful and friendly. It helped to have a park two blocks away and a wide...More

Thank LandOmom2014
Response from Grandstay, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple ValleyResponded 26 August 2017

We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Tony Lawler General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Apple Valley
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$117 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from GrandStay Hotel & Conference Apple Valley staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"When booking, note that their are a number of different suites with varying features"
Read review
"It gets busy here on weekends, but that is to be expected. Use white noise on your mobile deviceif you need..."
Read review
"Stay somewhere else. Seriously, Don't stay here. Awful."
Read review
"the rooms where all wonderful. we had several"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing