We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Forest Garden Motel

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aurora
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 3: English reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Very easy to get to the things we need, easy to book, pleasant, available when we need the room, just the basics, affordable. Always ready for us when we get there. Close to family, businesses, pizza delivery, the lakes. Also clean and comfortable. Just booked again for our seventh time there for an upcoming grad party.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
New London, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Aurora Minnesota is a small town. A lot of towns this small have no motels. When you drive five hours in a snow storm and are looking for shelter this place is a godsend. Our room was clean and the lady who checked us in was pleasant despite the fact it was midnight. I detected no foul odors and filth....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DavidWschneider
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This place was gross! The lady that checked me in was super rude during the whole process. The room smelled like sewer, come to find out it was just someone's old gross, smelly flip flops under the bed. No soap, shampoo, or hand soap in the place, luckily I had my own. Definitely not worth the $40 I shelled out!!...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank happystay3
TheRangeMN, Tourism Bureau at Forest Garden Motel, responded to this review

In response to your review: we have never been rude to a patron, and never had complaints about odors in our rooms. Furthermore, we always provide soap in the rooms. If you did indeed experience these problems, we certainly would have refunded your money if you had made us aware of your situation. -Bob & Deb, owners of Forest Garden...

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Forest Garden Motel

Address: 413 Main St S, Aurora, MN 55705-1429
Region: United States > Minnesota > Aurora
Amenities:
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Forest Garden Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?