We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a great extended stay hotel. The rooms are very clean and the staff is excellent. The rates are second to none. We shopped around and WoodSpring Suites saved me hundreds of dollars compared to any other extended stay in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna B
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in a 1 bedroom, just one person. The room was very clean & the bed comfortable. This is also a great location, right next to nice shopping ctr & I-55. I was on non-smoking floor & no smell at all from the smoking floor, great. This is really a good value for a budget/moderate price hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 826debbie
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide some great feedback. We are pleased that overall you had a nice stay with us and that you felt comfortable. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I, as well as our two kids stayed here for two weeks in between homes. This was a pleasant experience for all of us. The room and hotel were very clean. The location is great. The noise level was low the entire stay, but the best thing about this place is the courteous and helpful staff. Anytime...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you had an exceptional stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again.

Arnold, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Of all the places I've stayed lately this place is tops the staff is very friendly and helpful the rooms are spacious and comfortable the location is full of restaurants and shopping close to everything around I would stay here on every visit to St. Louis

 Report
Helpful?
Thank navvet68
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you at our hotel, thank you for the 5 star review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities were beneficial to you!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am currently staying at Woodspring and it is great!! All of the staff are friendly and always willing to help you whenever you need them. The manager goes above and beyond to make sure that your stay is comfortable. The rooms are very clean and up to date. I think I will be extending my stay for a while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _nobistarproductions
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire staff here at WoodSpring Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Arnold, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying at WoodSpring Suites for over a year now and I have had a very pleasant experience. The employee are very kind and pleasant to work with. The rooms are clean. I like the location because it is close to my family and a lot of place to eat. The rooms are equipped with a microwave, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmjjdj
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the review and sharing your experience with us. WoodSpring Suites strives to accommodate all of our guest and their needs and make their time with us enjoyable. Glad to hear we were able to do that for you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great accommodations. Fast and friendly service. Definitely would come again. Great for extended stays. The cable gets all my favorite channels so i don't miss any of my shows. Great location right off the highway so easy access all around town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and provide some great feedback. We are pleased that overall you had a nice stay with us and that you felt comfortable. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Arkansas
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The hotel is clean and the staff are second to none. They make sure you have an enjoyable stay. We stayed a month and will return if ever working in this area again. We had other choices but we made the right one with the Wood Spring Suites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yearroundtravler
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you at our hotel, thank you for the 5 star review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and all of our amenities were beneficial to you!

Tennessee
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The price was right. My room was clean. I had a full size refrigerator, sink and stove. I would return, possibly even with my wife. The young lady at the desk provided excellent service. I got a room on the 4th floor so I wouldn't have to hear people walking around above me. Close to highway so it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrence D
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

We are glad WoodSpring Suites provided you with an enjoyable stay. We, as a team, strive to provide guest the best experiences possible when staying with us. We thank you for your positive review and hope to see you back with us again.

USA
Reviewed 5 February 2017

After a horrible experience at a sister property, I transferred my reservation to this hotel. It tool over 30 minutes to check me in because the computer was being slow. After being admitted I was accosted by the scent of cooked fish in the hallway. I held my breath and made my way to my room. I'm recovering from foot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jntcm
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold, responded to this review

The WoodSpring Suites team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnold
2.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Arnold
114 reviews
0.9 km away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Arnold
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Arnold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
757 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
12.5 km away
TownePlace Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold (formerly Value Place Arnold) is a new kind of extend-stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced, and our customer service makes every guest feel welcome. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Free wi-fi and access to guest laundry and vending help you relax while away from home. WoodSpring Suites. It's Simple. Done Better. Limited front desk hours - use a courtesy phone in the lobby or guest room for 24/7 guest support (including check-in) from our friendly staff. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. Call to learn more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold

Address: 888 Arnold Commons Dr, Arnold, MO 63010-2164 (Formerly Value Place Arnold)
Region: United States > Missouri > Arnold
Price Range: $68 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from WoodSpring Suites St. Louis Arnold staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the 3rd or 4th floor they are the most quiet!”
_nobistarproductions, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Fourth floor is the most quiet.”
jmjjdj, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4th. floor seems to be quieter”
yearroundtravler, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“floor level has easy access”
352timmyp, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Smoking is on the 3rd floor. Very quite hotel.”
JWalker7677, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5