We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alliance Hotel & Suites

Expedia.comUS$82*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Alliance Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Alliance Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Will to start off me and my staff arrived at 2 pm and went to the motel to refresh before having to go to the store we where working at. Could not check in until 3pm and the lady was very rude about early check ins. Went back at 7 minutes to 3 and was still not able to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
anupam6492, Owner at Alliance Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

They reserved room for their employees. A little later after they checked in, we smelled Marijuana. We called the police as we have strict drug policy. The local police confirmed the drug and we have written record of it. We had to asked guests to leave, our's is a No Smoking hotel and we do not allow anyone to smoke...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Since the moment we first arrived we were given attitude by the main manager Nicole Radice. Being on a business trip my manager entered the building to check us in upon arrival... She (my manager) returned to the vehicle tell us that the lady in there (Nicole) had been very stern with her and directed that we would not be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LotusConjurer
anupam6492, Owner at Alliance Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

These are part of the same group who were smoking marijuana in the room. Immediately after they checked in, we smelled it and had to call the polie. The local police confirmed it and we have written record from the police department. We had to ask them to leave as we are a no smoking hotel and do not allow...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Don't believe everything you read. This place is a Diamond in the rough. I travel a lot for my work and have seen places a lot worse than this one and more costly. The hotel was fairly easy to locate and the price was no too bad compared to the competition in town. $160 a night at another location that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 565andy
anupam6492, General Manager at Alliance Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Than you for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it. We offer clean accommodation and an extensive breakfast which includes Omlettes, Biscuit and Gravvy.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This was the hotel we ended up with on Hotwire and it sufficed for the price we paid. The hotel is definitely dated and it looks like it is an old Days Inn hotel. At the very least a place to lay your head for a night. One perk is the staff is nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathomps01
Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The rooms are old and the furniture (recliner) stinks horrible. The room also smelled like must from the air conditioner. We also did not have hot water. We were also right across from the laundry area which was loud.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank megan2016626
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 19 September 2016

vALUE GOOD FOR the money, this review can't last much longer since there is not a lot to say. The hotel is within walking distance of eating establishments and close to the highway. If you drive you can use your vehicle to get to a place to eat, otherwise plan on walking. Staff at the hotel are very accommodating and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The only redeeming value I found in your hotel was the fact that it was clean and the breakfast was fairly good. It was late and we had driven 13 hours that day, so we went ahead and stayed but I would recommend it to anyone and I would not stay there again. The bed was so hard and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flwilson
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This was the hotel for the guests attending a wedding. Not sure why this place was selected. I guess the easiest way to describe this hotel is to just list the good and bad. The Good: Some of the staff was helpful The bed was comfortable enough The outside noise was minimal and did not interrupt sleep Close to everything...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Review-by-2
Sioux City
Reviewed 24 August 2016

This facility is in need of refreshing and renovation. This property was ok for a stay since there are few hotels in Alliance, but it needs new furnishing, fixtures, floor coverings and paint. Unfortunately, the town is not necessarily a destination location unless you are working for the railroad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogercC1358HC
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The staff was courteous and helpful with suggestions for places to eat. The room was spacious for 4 people. The breakfast was typical, but with a longer serving time. There is no elevator if you are on the 2nd floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusannaCreek

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alliance
0.3 km away
Quality Inn Alliance
Quality Inn Alliance
#2 of 6 in Alliance
106 reviews
2.9 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 6 in Alliance
63 reviews
0.3 km away
American Inn
American Inn
#5 of 6 in Alliance
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
1st Inn Alliance
1st Inn Alliance
#4 of 6 in Alliance
24 reviews
31.0 km away
Patriot Inn
Patriot Inn
#1 of 1 in Hemingford
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Alliance Hotel & Suites

Address: 117 Cody Ave, Alliance, NE 69301-3134 (Formerly Days Inn Alliance)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Alliance
Price Range: $126 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alliance Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alliance Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Alliance
Alliance Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alliance Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a 1st floor room if you have trouble with stairs.”
SusannaCreek, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are great for those traveling with kids.”
LindseyW470, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A family might like their three-bed rooms. Fridge and Microwave included in most rooms.”
catherinelA5208US, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Sam and Louie's Restaurant is next door - a must visit!”
72emilyg, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“ask for a room close to office if you want wifi or use the one computer available in the lobby”
marijanej2013, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$82
Booking.comUS$85
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates