We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cold Spring Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cold Spring Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cold Spring Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We booked a ski trip in early March, and while the skiing conditions was not the best, this resort was exactly what we were looking for. The people were friendly, had a nice walking trail, and the rooms were clean, and quiet. We went with another couple, and we all agreed for what we were looking for the resort was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James42282016
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Yes, the lack of snow affected lots of nearby businesses (nordic & downhill skiing, sleigh rides, snowmobiling, etc.) but like you, our guests found plenty of other things to do this past winter. Thanks for noting our central location to the lakes and mountains. We look forward to your next visit and can't wait to assist you in finding other...

Westhampton, MA
Reviewed 21 April 2016

I found this Place by accident. We were headed to Lincoln, New Hampshire area for some long weekend fun. We were going to see the Ice Castles and all the places that we normally stay were booked solid. I am so glad we found this place. You can choose between a one or two bedroom unit. All units are condos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katnchr
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you found us by accident, but we appreciate your help in getting the word out about one of NH's best kept secrets! The golf course is now open and there are lots of fun activities close by and ready for you to explore next time you visit. Please come back soon!

Mount Holly, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Great Place and great staff.Lots of things to do and nice indoor swimming pool. Wonderful 3 bedroom place and quiet and plenty of room. Nice kitchen .plenty of stuff to cook with. Love the kids bedroom upstairs. nice fireplace and screen porch. Nice crafts and van that takes people on trips.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsbubbie
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cold Spring and took the time to share your experience. It's nice to hear you found our accommodations spacious and will equipped and that you found time to enjoy our recreation offerings. We'll be here for your next relaxing getaway. Please visit again soon!

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We came to this area specifically to ski. Cold Spring Resort is ideally located in proximity to Waterville Valley, Loon and Canon ski resorts. Cold Springs is an older resort but very well maintained. Our unit had all the comforts of home and the pool and hot tub were nice after a day of skiing

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul L
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're glad you took advantage of our ideal location to many ski areas (and the hot tub upon your return!). Please come again soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I have stayed at Cold Spring several times. Had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath for 2 couples. Went for snowmobiling but no snow. But, good location for area sightseeing. Kitchen utensils adequate. Adequate amount of starting supplies.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Sorry about the lack of snow! Although snowmobilers suffered this winter, skiers took advantage of the tremendous snowmaking capabilities of nearby ski areas. Hopefully next time we can do more than just meet your needs!

Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

These are large, tastefully decorated time shares that offer nice private screened in decks, all the amenities, indoor pool, outdoor pool, and jacuzzi .Also a weight room and Game room. All units are walking distance to the club house.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melody M
Corinne P, Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, Melody! We're glad you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and proximity to recreation (including golf!). You're one of the many that have discovered Cold Spring is a great place to own OR stay. Come again soon.

East Windsor, Connecticut
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Thank you Cold Creek for a wonderful Christmas adventure. We had an unforgettable time. Our kitchen was fully stocked and very clean. Our only complaint was the sleep sofa. It was very uncomfortable, but the staff quickly provided foam mattress. We really enjoyed the hanging fireplace. All rooms were tastefully decorated and clean. We enjoyed the pool, gym and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Judy. We're glad you enjoyed your holiday getaway and feel honored you chose to spend it with us! Yes it was unusual watching the golf activity here on Christmas Day - a testament, however, to the fact that there is always something to do at Cold Spring! Please visit again soon and our best to your family.

West Bath, ME
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed 12/26-1/2 at Cold Spring Resort in unit E4A on an RCI extra vacation week. This is a 2 BR sleeps 6 unit. It is upstairs. The steps are steep....we don't have any problems climbing, and have 4 kids along to help carry things in, so no issues for us! The master bedroom has a queen bed and was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Missy C
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, Missy! It's a pleasure to have you as part of the Cold Spring family. You have such a great knowledge of the area (not to mention the resort) and are always so good about taking advantage of everything New Hampshire has to offer when here with your family. Can't wait to see you again next week for some winter...

Reviewed 26 December 2015

It was clean and well furnished however the space was too cramped for 6 and for 2 adults on a hide abed it was intolerable. Very steep stairs, almost like a ladder. We asked for a ground floor unit and they said they only had a 2 bedroom with one bath. We only stayed 2 days and when we checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankw561
Corinne P, General Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were displeased with your unit! Most people find out units spacious and comfortable (and appreciate the affordability, given that it's the equivalent of renting 2 hotel rooms). Please give us another try some time as we would be happy to put you in another village and would love to hear your feedback on our...

Somerville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 10 December 2015

I was not as impressed with our unit as I was hoping to be after viewing the sites photos. Yes it was clean! However, there was not enough comfortable seating around the fireplace or tv for family viewing based on the amount of people it would sleep. The mattresses all needed to be replaced unless rolling toward the center is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnMendonca
Corinne P, Manager at Cold Spring Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear your accommodations were less than perfect during your recent stay. We will be sure to research which unit you were in and check the quality of those mattresses. Hope you give us another try as your experience with our customer service, amenities and accommodations are not representative of our reputation as an affordable, friendly...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashland
6.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Plymouth
3.8 km away
Common Man Inn & Spa
Common Man Inn & Spa
#1 of 10 in Plymouth
309 reviews
33.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Ashland
100 reviews
35.9 km away
Village Of Loon Mountain
Village Of Loon Mountain
#10 of 20 in Lincoln
179 reviews
22.1 km away
Steele Hill Resorts
Steele Hill Resorts
#1 of 1 in Sanbornton
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between the spectacular White Mountains and Lakes Regions of New Hampshire, Cold Spring Resort has been providing a welcome retreat for families since the mid 1970's. With 77 well-appointed 1, 2 and 3 bedroom townhouses meandering through a fragrant pine forest, overlooking the White Mountains and within a stone's throw of a cold spring, the resort is perfectly situated for quiet relaxation and cultural, recreational and invigorating exploration. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cold Spring Resort

Address: 460 N Ashland Rd, Ashland, NH 03217-4116
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Ashland
Price Range: $263 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cold Spring Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Cold Spring Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cold Spring Hotel Ashland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cold Spring Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Cold Spring Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a, b, c d are upstairs units. E, F, G, and H are downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles MissyC61, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The lodge and the townhouses have the nice views of the gold course and mountain beyond.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnP459, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Building 8 was kind of private.”
 of 5 bubbles 872edwardp, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are on 2nd floor or ground...”
 of 5 bubbles jelun, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs unit was very quiet, but a lot of stairs to get there.”
 of 5 bubbles 345GeorgeW, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5