We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

426 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We checked in Friday the 3rd for Fourth of July weekend & room was not ready til 5:30(check in is 4) there is 6 floors of rooms and not one room was ready by 4!! We didn't have towels for two days we had to go out and buy our own! So many people have been complaining for no towels!...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brittany1027
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay! Shortly after your stay the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was put in place. We are working diligently to make improvements to the hotel including elevator repairs and new linens. We are retraining all staff members to improve the guest experience. The hotel will...

Villa Rica, Georgia
Reviewed 22 June 2015

While visiting Atlantic City a couple of days we decided to "economize" on the hotel room a bit - I should have paid attention to the reviews on Trip Advisor. Yeah we got a great rate on the room but that's about all we got. I could not believe how run down this place was! This was the epitome of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Suzanne W
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we sincerely apologize for your recent experience. In July shortly after you visit the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was put in place. We are working quickly to make repairs and upgrades to the hotel. We are retraining all staff members to improve the guest experience. We hope if...

Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

So my boyfriend and I rented a room for the night so we could go to ac. While walking in I saw they took AAA discount I asked to use mine and was told no I wasn't allowed. Next they have 2 elevators one is broken and the second is at least a 5 minute wait to get were you...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Sarakos
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your recent experience. In mid July the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was put in place. We are working diligently to make repairs and improvements to the hotel. We are adding new and retraining all staff members to improve our guests experience. We will be making positive changes to the hotel...

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Booked two rooms one for my two sisters n one for me n my wife. My sisters arrived first n even though check in starts at 4pm they got here at 5:30 n the rooms were not ready. Finally when given the room keys one room was still occupied. Then we showed up n got issued new rooms. Rooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ed923
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your recent stay. In July 2015 the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was brought in. We are currently working on repairs and upgrades to the hotel. We are retaining all staff members to improve the guest experience. We recognize we need to make changes as quickly as possible and know that...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I was overall, pleased. It's a budget hotel, and, pet-friendly. Nice swimming pool, free parking and plenty of it (in the back). The room seemed clean; however, I didn't take a bath, because I didn't like what I saw under the bath mat in the tub. I missed both cont. breakfasts (they end at 9:30), but I consider that my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gitsmom1
Linda S, Owner at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments, we are pleased that your stay went well. We certainly appreciate your comments about Jermaine he is a valued member of our team. Shortly after your stay the hotel underwent an ownership change and a new management company was brought in. We are currently working on repairs and upgrades to the hotel, we hope...

Cornwall, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Don't stay on the fourth floor, its the smoking and weed floor! My kids and I checked into 2 rooms and one of the rooms had lipstick on the towel and a dirty tub, OK they gave us a new room! Great but the smell of weed was awful especially since all of my kids and me have astbma. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lizlisa2015
Sean M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Sincere Guest, We are a 100% smoke free Hotel and any evidence of smoke of any sort is not tolerated. The Penalty for smoking in a Room is a $250 charge and a Do not Return Citation is given to that guest. With that being said, we cannot control the actions of other guest’s once they are in their room....

Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

To preface, we have been to this hotel many times under differant managment and was very pleased: Stayed two nights (sat,sun) with 3 other people in two rooms (may 30-june 1). Arrived at 3pm Saturday to be told the rooms we requested were not in fact the rooms requested. Than told we couldn't get into correct rooms till 4pm. Beds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Skrewcious
Sean M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Sincere Guest, I do apologize for your last thought of our hotel upon check out. There were indeed small bags of trash on the ground that could have been anything as explained to us by the police department. A guest did report that there was trash on the ground outside of our hotel and they thought it was drug paraphernalia...

Central Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 June 2015

All of the staff here are very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean. We were short of toilet paper and there was no kleenex tissue in the room. I was not impressed by the "hot breakfast" The staff needs to be given the tools to do the job.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cakes77
New Jersey
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed with my wife for 1 night after catching a show on AC. Priced ok, recently updated and good small things like microwaves in the room refrigerators in the room and new flat screen TVs. Free coffee and continental breakfast in the morning as well was pretty good. Our biggest gripe, this is a pet friendly hotel and we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FreeholdNewJersey
Sean M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Red Roof Atlantic city. I do apologize that you had to be in a room with any form of pet odor as we do diligently deep clean all rooms after guest with pets departure. We are a Pet friendly hotel and we do try our best to limit and recommend our...

Clinton, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Needed a room for a friend and I because we were going to a concert and all of the hotels wanted $359 and up on a recent Saturday night. We literally arrived, got changed, headed over to the casino, saw the show, hung out with friends, and then came back to sleep. We were hardly in the room........Read all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssg47
Sean M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve for your hotel stay even after reading some negative reviews. We appreciate the fact that you looked at the room prior to checking in and went forward with your stay. We are in the process our getting our second elevator fixed and...

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (211)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Second Double Room (23)
Viewed
Second King Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Third Double Room (25)
Viewed
Third King Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Absecon
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Atlantic City North
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden State Inn
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Absecon - Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Atlantic City North
4.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites West Atlantic City
5.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galloway Atlantic City Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Roof Inn Atlantic City welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel with free WiFi. Located in Atlantic City, New Jersey with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. We are located just 8 miles from the Atlantic City International Airport! Enjoy gaming in the casinos, a stroll along the Boardwalk or a tour of the Atlantic City Aquarium.This location offers free WiFi, Flat Screen TVs, business Center, on-site fitness facility, coin laundry, free parking and an outdoor pool open from Memorial Day to Labor day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City

Address: 405 East Absecon Boulevard (Route 30), Absecon, NJ 08201 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Absecon
Price Range: $63 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlantic City North Hotel Absecon
Fairfield Inn Absecon
Fairfield Absecon
Absecon Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Atlantic City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quiet overall; pet-friendly; comfortable beds, clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles stephanielJ3228KI, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floor,city view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles mytextmail, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good Clean room for the price”
 of 5 bubbles briantC8359MY, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“front of hotel faces White Horse Turnpike”
 of 5 bubbles 3344SIA, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JKMcDermott, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay