We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Riverside Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
New Riverside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for New Riverside Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Everything about the New Riverside hotel was great. The staff were very attentive, especially Mr Rady who couldn't do enough for us. The hotel was cleaned to a very high standard. There is a large pool in the centre of the hotel which was cleaned daily. The tuk tuk drivers were on hand all day to take you into town,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kated942015
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your standards during your stay. Me and our team members are dedicated to making every stay a seamless one. And thank for your kind word. We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest again! Sincerely, Sotheara reservation@newriversidehotel.com

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Good location with friendly staff and best service and normal price. Room is very clean with modern things fresh air and also have free delivery to the city if I have to go to SR again I'll stay there again and again lol.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrr L
Management response:

Dear sir or madam, Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your standards during your stay. Me and our team members are dedicated to making every stay a seamless one. And thank for your kind word. We are happy to hear that our location made it easier for you explore the city...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were completely impressed with this stay. We booked through a travel agent and said we wanted to pay around $30usd. We were totally surprised when we entered this place. It's about a year old and gorgeous. The most gorgeous aspect though, is the staff, they couldn't do enough for us! The best we have encountered on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iamwaynej
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your standards during your stay. Me and our team members are dedicated to making every stay a seamless one. And thank for your kind word. We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest again! Thank you for your recent long stay at New...

Athens Greece
Reviewed 11 August 2016

I stay for three nights at the hotel.The stuff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very spacious and minimal The tropical gardens is very beautiful and the pool were big clean and nice.The breakfast was poor.The hotel is located 10 min from the center. It's easy to get with a taxi or a tuk tuk. Free wi -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GabieAthensGreece
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your standards during your stay. Me and our team members are dedicated to making every stay a seamless one. And thank for your kind word. We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest again! Thank you for your recent long stay at New...

Chonburi Province, Thailand
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We were recommended to this place by my close friend who is working in Siem Reap. Although we stayed only for one night, we were impressed with the nice room, the peaceful atmosphere and the friendly staffs there. We stayed on the ground floor, which was very convenient to access the swimming pool. The breakfast was good as well, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aingee
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your standards during your stay. Me and our team members are dedicated to making every stay a seamless one. And thank for your kind word. We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest again! Thank you for your recent long stay at New...

Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Riverside hotel for 4 days & the hotel was nice & clean & staff very friendly good location & not far to walk to the town centre to restaurants & bars & markets were near by there was always a tuk tuk available to take us to see the sights when we wanted to go

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisine b
Scharbeutz, Germany
Reviewed 26 March 2016

The relatively new three star hotel is the ideal choice for visiting Angkor. The New Riverside is located in the outskirts of this fast growing town and some 10 - 15 minutes away by tuk-tuk from Siem Reaps night market and busy Pub Street area. Pub Street is where all the action is at night and somehow reminded me of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Hans-Juergen H
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Very pleasant hotel for a good rest. the staff is very competent and helpful for customers. they always do their best to help tourist in their requieries. the rooms are comfortable and we can enjoy sitting near the beautiful swimming pool located in front of the rooms. the restaurant is pleasant and the food is good. the waiters are nice....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kimlykeo
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We absolutely LOVED your hotel... and stayed 5 days. Many, many thanks to the friendly management and staff that truly went out of their way for us. I was travelling with my elderly 83yr old father to Siem Reap, Cambodia, and then to Chiang Mai & Chiang Rai, Thailand. He couldn't walk very well (so requested ground floor and elevator)....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank reviews143
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Situated a short walk 10-15 minutes from the centre this is a reasonable and comfortable hotel to base yourself from. The service is average but the rooms are clean air-conditioned and comfortable. You can easily organise through the hotel or with a local driver to visit Angkor Wat and the temples on a day trip which you must do. See...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt L

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.2 km away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#163 of 339 in Siem Reap
225 reviews
2.8 km away
Paris Angkor Hotel & Paris Angkor Boutique
2.9 km away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#141 of 339 in Siem Reap
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Neak Pean Hotel
Neak Pean Hotel
#297 of 339 in Siem Reap
77 reviews
2.6 km away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
3.0 km away
Angkor Davann Hotel
Angkor Davann Hotel
#264 of 339 in Siem Reap
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are pleased to offer you comfortable, affordable and safe accommodation. We are a brand new hotel as eco-green all season, situated about 1 km away from the centre of Siem Reap, Old Market. We have a diverse range of rooms for you to choose from and in a quiet location. All rooms come with A/C & Cable TV. We also have a reasonable size pool. Your stay with us will include breakfast daily as well. Free Wifi for 24h high speed. Even though we are not in the center of Siem Reap, we offer a free Tuk Tuk service to town (Old Market) which runs between 9am-8pm, and this is at your request from our receptionist. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Riverside Hotel

Address: | Chunlung Village, Salar Komroek Commune, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $31 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your New Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#114 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Riverside Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Watford, United Kingdom
Watford, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from New Riverside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bottom floor has patio. All floors overlook the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 173MaryS173, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“twin room with pool view”
  • Swimming pool
 of 5 bubbles KeoS979, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles GabieAthensGreece, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all of them are good”
 of 5 bubbles kimlykeo, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The back might be more quiet.”
  • Across the street
  • Shower
  • Small TV, fridge
  • Pool view from my room
  • Bed
  • Bathroom supplies
 of 5 bubbles bormanator, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5