We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Siem Reap Garden Inn

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Siem Reap Garden Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Siem Reap Garden Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We got what we expected from Siem Reap Garden Inn. The staff were friendly, and were happy to have a chat with us. Great outdoors area- swimming pool was nice and we made lots of use of the pool table. Location- it was about a 5-10 minute walk from the main area in Siem Reap, or a $1 tuk tuk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie L
Siemreapinn, Manager at Siem Reap Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear,Ellie L Thank you for choosing Siem Reap Garden Inn during your recent trip to Cambodia and for your review on Trip Advisor. We were all thrilled to read we know and fixed to improved your expectations and you enjoyed our beautiful hotel boutique. Thank you for your comments about our restaurant and anther things of hotel boutique. We are...

Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while in siem reap. Staff were quite helpful (limited English though). Room was clean, pool was clean & cool. Air conditioning worked well. Breakfast was nicely cooked - 2 eggs, toast & coffee. AM staff didn't understand the word "milk" as we wanted real milk in our coffee and not powder. Gsve up after 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideRose01
Riverwoods v
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We've prepaid two rooms for 4 nights so couldn't move out. Nice hotel but had many issues: no hot water, pool was shut down due to the filter failure, electrical system in one room did not work so no air conditioning for one nights and all lights on during another night, refrigerator broken and never replaced, only one bike with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Radeko1
Siemreapinn, Manager at Siem Reap Garden Inn, responded to this review

Dear,RadeKo Thank you for choosing Siem Reap Garden Inn during your recent trip to Cambodia and for your review on Trip Advisor. We were all thrilled to read we fixed all the things that was broken before but,Now all the things in the hotel are OK to exceed your expectations and you enjoyed our beautiful hotel boutique. Thank you for...

Kyoto, Japan
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Skip this hotel pleaseee..! It does not accept credit cards and I had to shell out cash. The staff barely speak English and we had to resort most of the time to sign language. This hotel is 10-15 minutes' walk away from the Pub and the night market on a very dusty street. Breakfast consists of nothing but two toasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jobers
New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We didn't book enough nights in Siem Reap and was in need of a room at high season. Being stuck without a room this hotel was perfectly up to par. Big clean rooms with comfortable beds. Truly enjoyed our one night stay in the Siem Reap Garden Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The welcome we received is very nice and we were checked in really quickly. The room wasn't quite ready so we waited 5 minutes. Once in the room we were very happy. Great big comfortable bed, two huge windows, a huge TV, fridge and great air con all for $21 a night. We dumped our bags, put our swimmers on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattpreece87
West Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Siem Reap Garden Inn in November 2013 for six nights. For a two star hotel it was pretty good except for the following: the metal smell and taste of the bathroom water, after numerous showers our finger nails started to turn orange, we did not experience this metallic water at other locations in Siem Reap. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JBlattler
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Have been meaning to write a review for months and finally I've signed up. Very pleased with the room for what we paid, was expecting a lot less in my room. The main thing about this hotel was the staff, very polite and very helpful. Any request was dealt with promptly from getting a night bus to a tuk tuk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
Stevensville, Maryland
Reviewed 21 July 2013

After finding bed bugs at the Garden Village Guesthouse, our travel grouped booked rooms at the Siem Reap Garden Inn and it was one of the best decisions of our trip. The staff was exceptionally helpful for a variety of reasons. First, they were happy to show us the rooms before we booked due to our paranoia from the last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmv130
Leeds
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We chose this hotel as one of the few centrally located with a pool. Worked very well for us, staff were very friendly and helpful and the pool was a godsend after a hot day at the temples! Just a short walk along the dusty road to get to the markets and restaurants. Road was being repaired when we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank owlyian

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 km away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#90 of 342 in Siem Reap
1,429 reviews
1.0 km away
Mid City Hotel
Mid City Hotel
#133 of 485 in Siem Reap
137 reviews
0.2 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#8 of 342 in Siem Reap
2,061 reviews
0.9 km away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
1,435 reviews
1.3 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#16 of 342 in Siem Reap
3,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Siem Reap Garden Inn is the small boutique hotel situated 700 metres from Central markets and Pub Street. 400 metres to Night market; situated in quiet area with beautiful carved wooden staircase leads to 14 modern rooms with; Hair dryver, 32"Plasma TV", Mini Bar & Refrigerator, Air condition, Hot and Cold showers, Writing desk, Slippers, Bath & Face towels, Comb, Toothbrush and Toothpaste. Classic Swimming Pool (Install March 2012) surrounded by vast tropical gardens. Hotel offers free Bicycles, Internet access, Tuk Tuk to City center, Coffee & Tea, Pick up at Airport, Bus or Boat station is available subject to booking. 24 hours Reception and Security, Tour packaging program available throughout Cambodia, Massage service available.The hotel is Australian owned and managed with no single supplement. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siem Reap Garden Inn

Address: Sok San Road | Steoung Thmey Village, Sangkat Svay Dangkum,, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $31 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siem Reap Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siem Reap Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siem Reap Garden Hotel Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siem Reap Garden Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Siem Reap Garden Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe Pool View”
VanSongVilla, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Really nice, quaint hotel in lovely garden setting.”
498heidis, 13 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Be careful of the pictures pictured on the website as they are slightly out if date in terms of room amenities. Clarification with reservation is advised”
THansonNYC, 17 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms have less critter visitors.”
TravellingFeline, 13 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Take a room in the first floor with two windows, so you can create a draught and don´t need the AC at night.”
wilvol, 21 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates