We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap

    No19, Mondul 2 | Khoum Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 0011, Cambodia
    Hotel website
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (249)
    Dining (39)
    Pool & Beach (34)
    The Siem Reap Hostel
    1,119 reviews
    #3 of 253 Speciality lodging in Siem Reap
     
    Funky Flashpacker
    1,967 reviews
    #7 of 253 Speciality lodging in Siem Reap
     
    Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
    201 reviews
    #4 of 253 Speciality lodging in Siem Reap
     
    Golden Temple Residence
    1,391 reviews
    #4 of 339 hotels in Siem Reap
     
    Overview

    • Excellent76%
    • Very good14%
    • Average4%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “rooftop bar” (224 reviews)
    “beer pong” (77 reviews)
    “booze cruise” (65 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    Offers from Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap
    Special Price: Save 10% Instantly!
    Hotel deals
    The Siem Reap Hostel
    1,119 reviews
    #3 of 253 Speciality lodging in Siem Reap
     
    Funky Flashpacker
    1,967 reviews
    #7 of 253 Speciality lodging in Siem Reap
     
    Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
    201 reviews
    #4 of 253 Speciality lodging in Siem Reap
     
    Golden Temple Residence
    1,391 reviews
    #4 of 339 hotels in Siem Reap
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    Reviewed 29 January 2017

    We stayed in the gorilla (12-bed) dorm. Basically, there were 2 bathrooms in our room. Friendly atmosphere. The staff do the best that they can do to answer our queries. They offer free use of towel though they have $5 deposit. I would love to...More

    Helpful?
    Response from MadMonkeyPP, Owner at Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap

    Yay! thank you so much for staying with us, Shane. You will see that we do take care to read and consider every review we get. You were a lovely guest, happy travels and enjoy your trip. Thanks again for staying at our socially responsible...More

    Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

    I stayed in a private room for 4 nights. The room was basic, but had great air-con as well as a ceiling fan. This is a great place to stay if you want to stay at a party hostel. There are different themes every night,...More

    Helpful?
    Response from MadMonkeyPP, Owner at Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap

    Dear Melissa - It was an absolute delight having you stay here with our team at The Mad Monkey. We wish you the very best for your onward trip :-) Thank you for staying at our socially responsible hostel.

    Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

    We seriously loved our time at this hostel. The party vibe was great but casual as well. It is in an awesome location to town, pub street and the night markets. The food is great too and they have a few tours and things you...More

    Helpful?
    Response from MadMonkeyPP, Owner at Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap

    Cheers so much for your review, it really is important to us that our guests have a good time. Thank you so much again!

    Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

    We went here and got Deluxe room. Small, no towels, electric system wasn't work well (key hole or something was broke), aircon wasn't work well. Worst thing was sound proofing. Extremely noisy plase. We left from hotel. Stuff was nice and friendly, we got money...More

    Helpful?
    Response from MMCommunications, Public Relations Manager at Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap

    Hi Marko, thanks for your feedback. We do offer every guest a towel (for a $5 deposit which you get back when you return the towel). Our electricity has been checked and is fully functional, so we're not sure what issue you experienced unless it...More

    Reviewed 20 January 2017

    Only a 5min walk to Pub Street but far enough to have a nice quiet sleep! The hostel is well located and has great amenities! The staff is friendly and speak very well English. The pool bar is a great place to meet new people...More

    Helpful?
    Response from MadMonkeyPP, Owner at Mad Monkey Hostel Siem Reap

    Dear Delphine - your great review really helps us out and keeps us motivated to keep improving our service. We are chuffed that you loved your stay - thanks again for caring. Thank you for staying at a socially responsible hostel.

    The Siem Reap Hostel
    1,119 reviews
    #3 of 253 Speciality lodging in Siem Reap
     
    Funky Flashpacker
    1,967 reviews
    #7 of 253 Speciality lodging in Siem Reap
     
    Onederz Hostel Siem Reap
    201 reviews
    #4 of 253 Speciality lodging in Siem Reap
     
    Golden Temple Residence
    1,391 reviews
    #4 of 339 hotels in Siem Reap
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$11 - US$19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 28
    Photos
    Traveller (249)
    Dining (39)
    Pool & Beach (34)
    Room & Suite (21)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
    340 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
    213 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    The Aviary Hotel
    203 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
    319 reviews
    .22 km away
     
    Park Hyatt Siem Reap
    1,213 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fresh Fruit Factory
    504 reviews
    .13 km away
    Try Me
    118 reviews
    .18 km away
    Bugs Cafe
    479 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nest Angkor Cafe Bar
    490 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Asean Angkor Guide
    1,127 reviews
    .14 km away
    Lemongrass Garden Beauty & Massage
    948 reviews
    .07 km away
    Siem Reap Urban Adventures
    264 reviews
    .13 km away
    Angkor Driver Guide Private Siem Reap Day Tours
    259 reviews
    .04 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    Jennifer L
    Are there lockers to secure your personal belongings e.g. backpack, money, passport, electronic devices, et? Thanks, J
    12 April 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Emmari V | Reviewed this property |
    Yes I stayed in 3 different rooms (when I was in Siem Reap, Phnom Penh and back to Diem Reap) and all my rooms had lockers some big enough to fit my whole backpack, others just for you important belongings. You can buy a... More
    0
    Votes
    bettis88
    Hello, We would like to grab a drink in the bar and maybe dinner later - can we use the pool as well? Thank you!
    10 January 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from MMCommunications | Property representative |
    Absolutely! We'd love to have you. We have food and drinks available in both our poolside bar and our Rooftop Beach Bar.
    0
    Votes
    Eugenee0204
    Hi! If i stay there, can i book for sleeper bus to bangkok? Or any other transportation. I wanna know my option there. Cheers.
    28 February 2016|
    Answer
    Response from MadMonkeyPP | Property representative |
    Full travel desk is available at every Mad Monkey Hostel - as well as a tours desk for local and national tours, bar facilities, laundry, 2 bars, pool and more
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Very close to everything"
    Read review
    "just plonk yourself here !!"
    Read review
    "away from pool"
    Read review
    "8 dorm bedrooms are good because you have your own private cubicle."
    Read review