We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Auberge Mont-Royal d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Lovely place, very inviting. The location was excellent; walking distance to the Old Market area, and on the same street as my now favorite restaurant, Sugar Palm. Both Auberge Mont-Royal and Sugar Palm are decorated in excellent taste, and Auberge Mont-Royal has a French colonial feel. The rooms are air conditioned, but not the lobby and hallways, which is no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lenora C
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

In one sense, this hotel was fine - we wanted a triple room at a reasonable price and that's what we got. But there are two reasons why I have rated this hotel as poor instead of average - firstly the room was hot, I can't recall if there was an air conditioner that didn't work or if it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

The rooms are so enormous and nice & cool! The personnel is very friendly and help you wherever you can. The hotel has a nice swimming pool, which was nice and quiet during our visit in the low season. Visiting the most touristic streets takes a 10-minute walk, though in the same street also a lot of bars and some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joost S
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Checked in after a six hour bus ride from Phnom Penh. Staff friendly and efficient at checkin, bar was open and the icy cold beer was just what I needed. My room, although a bit small for my liking, was adequate, and after all -- it is Asia! Rooms are set back from the street, comfortable and quiet. Everything I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc R
Wanaka
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We stayed 3 nights. Good location, quiet, old style, very clean, awesome pool. We paid $59/night for twin room, excl breakfast. Breakfast was US$5. The French Canadian receptionist (Maryann) I think, was delightful and very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank liz m
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The hotel sits in the mid-price range between the guest houses and 5* resorts. We paid around $38 excluding breakfast. The hotel is a good location, walking distance to pub street and all the action. The room was nice and clean with a large bed. The bathroom could do with some work. There was no shower curtain, or hot water... More 

Helpful?
Thank Damian G
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2016

A very average hotel that's not quite good value but with pleasant pool and a quite and central location. Staff are friendly and helpful, though i felt the local tourist transport they'd organized for us could have been more keenly priced as their drivers spoke no English, but in one case even worse, they didn't know their way around the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ali_Mac180
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed at the Mont-Royal for four nights. The hotel is in a great location and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We arrived and had booked a large room, but the air conditioning was not working well, so they moved us to a room with two king beds. I would say it isn't a five star hotel, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank NatalieS04
PPrim1, Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thanks a lot for your nice comment. It's a pleasure to know that your enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Concerning the Wi-Fi, we asked our internet provider to upgrade it in order to have a good access to all the rooms. About the air conditioning units, we have plan to change the old ones during this spring... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were excited to see a fellow Canadian working at the hotel. They even made our room oh-so special as this was our honeymoon trip. We appreciated the use of the spa shower on our last day to clean up after our adventures in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geeta M
PPrim1, Assistant Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this review

Dear Geeta, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the personal touch and had a relaxing stay with us to start your Honeymoon trip! We hope that your whole trip was delightful and full of wonders! All the Auberge team would like to congratulate you again on your wedding! More 

New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2016

While there were some things about the comfort of the room which could have been improved...overall it was truly a wonderful stay. The manager was super helpful, personable, and kind. The staff was very helpful and the hotel arranged for driver to stay with my friend and I for the length of our time (Mr. Penn), who was kind and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amy H

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#71 of 320 in Siem Reap
792 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#135 of 320 in Siem Reap
137 reviews
0.2 km away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#113 of 320 in Siem Reap
190 reviews
0.7 km away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
0.8 km away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#64 of 320 in Siem Reap
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The grandeur of Angkor. The charms of Auberge Mont Royal. A small, family-run hotel that welcomes you with open arms. Boutique inn-style accommodation in a quiet, but convenient corner of Siem Reap. Easy access to Cambodia's famed temples of Angkor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor

Address: 497 Taphul St. | PO Box 34, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $50 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Mont Royal d Angkor
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#78 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3 nights was $105. I'm not sure if that is budget or mid-range. It was entirely reasonable, and included an excellent breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles lenorac871, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a great tuk tuk driver (outside the entrance) called Puk. He was awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles 764lizm, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed our second floor poolside room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Ali_Mac180, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room to pool and garden”
 of 5 bubbles JonatanS_12, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like the room you get, ask for a change. If available they will do it with a smile.”
 of 5 bubbles marny44, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay