We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor

Agoda.comUS$24*
View Deal
#132 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$33*
US$24*
Great Deal
US$33*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Auberge Mont-Royal d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The hotel sits in the mid-price range between the guest houses and 5* resorts. We paid around $38 excluding breakfast. The hotel is a good location, walking distance to pub street and all the action. The room was nice and clean with a large bed. The bathroom could do with some work. There was no shower curtain, or hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damian G
Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

A very average hotel that's not quite good value but with pleasant pool and a quite and central location. Staff are friendly and helpful, though i felt the local tourist transport they'd organized for us could have been more keenly priced as their drivers spoke no English, but in one case even worse, they didn't know their way around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali_Mac180
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed at the Mont-Royal for four nights. The hotel is in a great location and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. We arrived and had booked a large room, but the air conditioning was not working well, so they moved us to a room with two king beds. I would say it isn't a five star hotel, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingScott
PPrim1, Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this review

Dear Natalie, Thanks a lot for your nice comment. It's a pleasure to know that your enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Concerning the Wi-Fi, we asked our internet provider to upgrade it in order to have a good access to all the rooms. About the air conditioning units, we have plan to change the old ones during this spring...

Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were excited to see a fellow Canadian working at the hotel. They even made our room oh-so special as this was our honeymoon trip. We appreciated the use of the spa shower on our last day to clean up after our adventures in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geeta M
PPrim1, Assistant Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this review

Dear Geeta, Thank you for your lovely comments. We are happy that you enjoyed the personal touch and had a relaxing stay with us to start your Honeymoon trip! We hope that your whole trip was delightful and full of wonders! All the Auberge team would like to congratulate you again on your wedding!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 March 2016

While there were some things about the comfort of the room which could have been improved...overall it was truly a wonderful stay. The manager was super helpful, personable, and kind. The staff was very helpful and the hotel arranged for driver to stay with my friend and I for the length of our time (Mr. Penn), who was kind and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I realize this is a budget accommodation, but this place could use some serious work. After searching many accommodations and reading tons of reviews, my mother- in- law and I decided this place looked like the best value for money. Unfortunately, I can not recommend this place. We had a very basic room on the second floor (no decor to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayfaringWanderlust
PPrim1, Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. First, we would like to apologize once again about these unfortunate events. Since your departure, we improved some of the points mentioned. We repaired the outlet to insert the key card. We also informed the massage company of your comments and asked them to make sure that all staff give a professional service. About the...

Jenin
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Wood, flowers, trees and the sound of water... I only wish the owner wasn't so grumpy, on the other hand everyone else are really friendly and really makes an effort making you feel welcomed and at home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonatan S
New Mexico
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Good location walking distance from center but away from noise, adequate rooms, small clean pool, nice breakfast in a pleasant semi-outdoor setting. If you're looking for luxury room and amenities, big swimming pool, or breakfast buffet bigger than you room, look elsewhere (and pay more). If you are a first time visitor to Seam Riep and want superior advice, care,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marny44
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Walking distance to Pub Street n Market tut-tut always available at door steps. Amazing hospitality especially Mr.Emmanuel, Marilyn and all of the Auberge Mont-Royal team. Made our arrangements for visits. Do email them direct for great room deals. Rooms are clean n huge.. Really huge. Nice pool too. Wifi connection good too. Able to reach every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nagen R
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 March 2016

A group of us visit Siem Reap every year to volunteer there, and we always choose to stay in the Auberge. We have never had a bad experience - it's great value for money, the facilities are clean and comfortable, and the staff are very helpful and always friendly, from the Reception, to the restuarant staff and the tuktuk drivers....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen M
PPrim1, Manager at Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor, responded to this review

Dear Jen M, Thank you for your nice comment. We always do our best to improve our service and appreciate when customers share it. It's always a pleasure for us to welcome you again for the fourth time. Hope to see you again next year. Emmanuel and all Auberge's team

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 km away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#149 of 339 in Siem Reap
215 reviews
0.0 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#82 of 339 in Siem Reap
843 reviews
0.2 km away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#75 of 339 in Siem Reap
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#67 of 339 in Siem Reap
387 reviews
0.2 km away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.8 km away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The grandeur of Angkor. The charms of Auberge Mont Royal. A small, family-run hotel that welcomes you with open arms. Boutique inn-style accommodation in a quiet, but convenient corner of Siem Reap. Easy access to Cambodia's famed temples of Angkor. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor

Address: 497 Taphul St. | PO Box 34, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $39 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Mont Royal d Angkor
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#95 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Auberge Mont-Royal d'Angkor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3 nights was $105. I'm not sure if that is budget or mid-range. It was entirely reasonable, and included an excellent breakfast.”
lenorac871, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a great tuk tuk driver (outside the entrance) called Puk. He was awesome.”
764lizm, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed our second floor poolside room in the main building.”
Ali_Mac180, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room to pool and garden”
JonatanS_12, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like the room you get, ask for a change. If available they will do it with a smile.”
marny44, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$24* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$33
Booking.com
TravelocityUS$33
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates