We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
#86 of 335 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Prince D\\
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 851: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We used Agoda to book this hotel. Superior room and all the trimmings. When we arrived and checked into the hotel they spoke Khmer and you could make out "Agoda" occasionally. We get to our room and find a liitle window looking onto the carpark and two single beds. At this point i am thinking lets just wipe this place....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STWALL
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear STWALL Greetings from Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa! We thank you for choosing again our hotel and that you had a great time. We regret for the inconvenience happened but this is truly noted for us to change and we are looking forward for a better way to serve your expectations. Thank you very much and we wish...

Parma, Italy
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Tis hotel is very well located in Siem Reap. 5 minutes of walking from downtown and the district of shops and restaurants. Nice rooms, very kind staff, excellent american and asiatic breakfast. Food is fresh coocked, and well sorted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gimaqu
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gimaqu Thank you very much for choosing Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa! We are very glad that you had such a great time and that you also liked our hotel and services. Hope you can visit us again in the future! Best Regards

Folsom, California
Reviewed 16 November 2012

This hotel is situated off the main shopping road in Siem Reap. The hotel is set back from the road and is accessed via their courtyard. Potable water in rooms is filtered and drinkable. The Friday buffet was excellent and the breakfast buffet very good. The Spa ratings are not high. The staff was friendly except for the morning buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mdindio
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mdindio Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa! Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are delight to know that you enjoyed our hotel, our location in the heart of Siem Reap, near to all shops, markets and entertainment and also our buffet and breakfast... We looking forward for your visit once again in the near future....

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2012

we booked into the superior room, view over back street, 4th floor, tired furnishings, shower was a joke, no water pressure, sytematicaly scalded and froze you.we asked to be moved, we got an upgrade to a deluxe, same floor and furnishings, view over car park.it had a small balcony tho.water pressure was better here, but same burning and freezing..a nightmare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lunarsqueak
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jacdav Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa! We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services like our lobby, bar and also swimming pool. We are regret to learn about the shower pressure issue that occur during your stay. Unfortunately during your stay, we were installing a new system that controls the pressure and temperature of the...

singapore
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The rooms were ok. The toilet was stuck 2 times The shower water was stuck once and we had to keep asking the people to repair the toilet and shower. As I was stepping out of the bathtub, there was a very chipped sharp edge which cut my thigh. The wifi was totally un connected and down for the 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank junkhole
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Junkhole Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa! Thank you for taking your time to comment, all the opinions of our guest are taking very serious because it help us to improve our services. We are really sorry to know that you didn't had the best experience with us, the issues in the toilet are in fact very uncomfortable...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Very Good hotel from the complimentry pick up at the airport to the excellent pool. The restaurant was very good for evening meals.Rooms all very clean and good aircon. I think the most enjoyable aspect for me was sitting in the lounge in the evening listening to the pianist/vocalist who sang a wide repertoire of songs. Very good location and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian569
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ian569 Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa! Thank you for give us the chance to be part of your holidays, we are so glad to found out that you spent such a great time, specially in our piano lounge, we really make effort for this outlet be a pleasant place for our guests. Hope you can visit us...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Great location and great hotel. The staff were very good and the hotel is very modern and comfortable. The entertainment in the piano bar was a particular highlight. Food was very good and the pool was perfect. Maybe overcharged me on the bus ticket to Phnom Penh. Great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear James H Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa! Thank you very much for taking your time to give us your opinion, we are delight to know that you recommend our hotel to others and you really like our services, staff and our pianist, we always try to give to our guest a comfortable stay Hope you can visit...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We recently visited Siem Reap and stayed for 5 days at this lovely hotel. We had booked as part of an online deal which included complimentary massages, dinner and a trip around Angkor Wat. We were met at the airport, treated to a drink upon arrival and soon found outselves in our lovely suite. Very nice indeed. The trip to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pinkbooklady
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pinkbooklady Thank you for choosing Prince D´Angkor Hotel Spa! Is indeed a pleasure to our team to know that you really enjoyed the hotel, staff, services and our beautiful city of Siem Reap. The opinion of our guest help us know what we are doing well and how we can improve, so thank you very much for taking your...

Osaka, Japan
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I travelled alot through South East Asia, I found all of their staff in Prince D'AngkorHotel & Spa in genuin polite and very helpful,all of them are willing to help or at least trying to. the lobby of the hotel is huge with new khmer design and very pleasant atmophere to visit and listen to the Phillipine singer. Big size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear James H Greetings from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa! Thank you very much for your kind words, we are delighted to know that you really appreciate our hotel and also our staff.. One of our goals is to show the friendly hospitality of Cambodia and is good to know that you experience it. We hope to have the opportunity...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Me, hubby and our teen-age daughter booked two rooms for 6nights....We booked our stay thru the hotel's website, we were apprehensive at first due to very reasonable package being offered but boy, were we glad we stayed... upon arrival, the complimentary pick-up from the airport, welcome drink while they check us in, very attentive staff set us back (they asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mumsymerdy
FOM_Prince, Public Relations Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mumsymerdy Greeting from Prince D´Angkor Hotel & Spa! We are so grateful for your kind words, it was a pleasure for us to have you in our hotel and glad to know that you liked our services, location and staff. Looking forward to welcome you and your family in a near future Best regards

1,063 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (749)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (138)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (326)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (59)
Viewed
Champei Room (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (2)
Viewed
Kids Pool (1)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 km away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#63 of 335 in Siem Reap
1,470 reviews
0.1 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#91 of 335 in Siem Reap
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
1.2 km away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#33 of 335 in Siem Reap
4,474 reviews
0.3 km away
J7 Hotel
J7 Hotel
#99 of 335 in Siem Reap
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay, all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city; a minute’s walk from shops, restaurants and markets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $83 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom
6 months ago
over a year ago
Perth, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles aanackov, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Chinese New Year dates.”
 of 5 bubbles 424craigc, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not get Connecting Rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles PamSJ, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Champei room”
 of 5 bubbles 447sime, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had champei rooms, worth the extra, but no lift for top floors”
 of 5 bubbles grahams206, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5