We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Angkor Holiday Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Angkor Holiday Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Angkor Holiday Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 307: English reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

I have been there since June and that was the time that I feel good about staying at hotel. I can say that this is good hotel, because the rooms are in good condition with the view from upstairs to the pool. Mine and my friends rooms were having bad with the water in restroom but after I called to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Engly K
Management response:

Dear Mr or Ms. Engly, Warmest Greeting From Angkor Holiday Hotell-Siem Reap-Cambodia! First of all, we would like to express our profound thanks for your kind choosing to stay in our hotel during your trip in Siem Reap. It was our great pleasure to have a chance to serve you as our valued guest and fullfil all of your inquiries...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

My stay was only mediocre. The hotel is very dated with a musty old moldy smell from the ancient carpeting without air flow. I was chaperoning a group of high school students from the USA and some students had trouble sleeping due to the construction. The room was clean enough, but the every morning I woke up with tons of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany M
Management response:

Dear Bethany M, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I stayed here for two nights and experienced so many problems I want to ensure no one else has the same bad experience. A new building is being constructed next door to the hotel and, coupled with the room refurbishment ongoing on the second floor, the noise was horrendous.The toilet blocked, the windows let in water (that completely covered the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AKI360
Management response:

Dear Mr. Peter & Mr. Paul Atkinson, Warmest Greeting From Angkor Holiday Hotel - Siem Reap-Cambodia! First of all I would like to thanks for your value time come to take experience with our property. In response to your email concerning to your complaint about the incidence happened to them during their stay from 30th June to 03rd July 2016...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I was going through the list of hotels in some of the websites and TA. Decided to try out Angkor Holiday Hotel as they are the only hotel responded to my enquiries and genuine enough in having me. Was a bit wary of the condition of the hotel as most reviews stated it is old and tired hotel. My expectation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flowi f
Strathalbyn, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Cambodia was a challenge for us but we were pleasantly surprised as to how friendly and helpful to people were. From their suffering from the Vietnam and Killing Fields War, they are a remarkable people with great heart and courage. John

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Preston UK
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed for 3 nights as part of a tour. Bedroom overlooking the pool area.Two huge beds meant that we had to sleep separately as only one side of each bed was accessible. It wasn't a problem. They were clean, comfy and we slept well. Bathroom was fine with plenty of hot water. Plenty of choice at breakfast in a pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsRobinsonPrestonUK
Management response:

Dear Mrs. Robinson Preston Warm Greetings From Angkor Holiday Hotel - Siem Reap - Cambodia! First of all, we would like to express our profound thanks for your kind choosing to stay in our hotel during your trip in Siem Reap. It was our great pleasure to have a chance to serve you as our valued guest and fulfill all...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

After booking with citrus holidays for Cambodia and Vietnam with private guides we were very well looked after by citrus holidays and there vietlong travel company can highly recommend this we'll run holiday company yes we will use them again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidpearl88
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This hotel was clean and close enough to Pub Street. As we spent most of our time in Siem Reap exploring the Angkor complex this hotel was good for having somewhere to sleep at the end of the night. The wifi was good. The breakfast buffet was not the best- the toaster was woeful and you would have to put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocc0_2013
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

It has become a theme in my hotel stays in Cambodia to have cold showers in the am. I guess they turn off the water overnight. However, i would say they were cool, not cold, as i came to experience later in my trip. The thing you have to remember when travelling through Cambodia is, it's a poor country. So...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kiwi0ra
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

As many have said before, air con in the room is a joke, but they did move us immediately and upgraded us to a suite which so much better. Electrics a health and safety nightmare, bare wires in the bathroom, couldn't switch the bedside lights off and they were just wired into the wall, had to unscrew the bulb! Corridors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel M

310 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (275)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 km away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#84 of 331 in Siem Reap
1,252 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.3 km away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#147 of 331 in Siem Reap
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
#210 of 331 in Siem Reap
347 reviews
0.1 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 km away
Somadevi Residence
Somadevi Residence
#101 of 331 in Siem Reap
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Angkor Holiday Hotel conveniently situated at the heart of Siem Reap Commercials & Businesses district with fast & easy access to wide and variety of restaurants and the popular Pub Street. Both world famous Angkor Wat & Siem Reap International Airport are only 10 minutes drive and the Royal Palace is 2 minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Angkor Holiday Hotel

Address: Corner Of Sivutha Boulevard and the 6th National Road | National Road No. 6, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $55 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angkor Holiday Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Angkor Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Holiday Siem Reap
Hotel Angkor Holiday
Hotel Style:
#108 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Angkor Holiday Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Angkor Holiday Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the side of swimming pool, it's more quiet than room next to the road.”
 of 5 bubbles gunnv2016, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool have a balcony which would be very nice”
 of 5 bubbles 122deniceg, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles AKI360, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Elevator serve up to 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles flowif, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool area would be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsRobinsonPrestonUK, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay