We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Resort La Villa Loti

Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (14)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good10%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“bitterballen”(3 reviews)
“perfect hosts”(2 reviews)
“small resort”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
28
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
28
5
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbitterballenperfect hostssmall resorta wonderful stayafter a long dayvisiting templestuk tukan oasisangkor watpub streetpascalpropertytoursguidekhmermosquitoescambodia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

had booked 4 nights stay over here. but so many things went wrong on the first day, the door to the toilet not closing, the flush not stopping and lastly the AC not not cooling. the the best part to this too was here. the...More

Thank sans_gh
Response from Margaretha L, Owner at Resort La Villa LotiResponded 4 days ago

Dear Sans_gh. Salutations de La Villa Loti Thank you for taking time to review us. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular because apparently Murphy's law had come into effect. A few days before your arrival, the same room was...More

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

Having enjoyed our stay at Villa Loti 10 years ago our return visit proved that you can go back! Still a great location but the new owners have harnessed their energy and enthusiasm and created a much superior experience! Restored and renovated rooms and baths,...More

Thank Bagabondnyc
Response from Margaretha L, Owner at Resort La Villa LotiResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Bagabondnyc. Greetings from Resort La Villa Loti. Thank you for taking time ti review us. I'm very that you returned to Siem Reap and enjoyed you stay with us. You were lovely guests, I hope you will return again in future. Warm regards. Margy

Reviewed 11 February 2018

But what was forgettable was our stay experience. For the same price there are better and more comfortable options available. A good idea will be to pick up items for breakfast from the supermarket to avoid getting overcharged. We tried the local eateries and found...More

Thank TravelSanchari
Response from Margaretha L, Owner at Resort La Villa LotiResponded 5 March 2018

Dear TravelSanchiri. Greetings from Resort La Villa Loti. Thank you for taking time to review us. I'm sorry that your stay with us was "forgettable". I think you alredy decided in advance to bring in your own breakfast, because your mother ordered me to empty...More

Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

We had a most wonderful stay at La Villa Loti. It’s a beautiful boutique hotel along the river in a quiet part of town, not too far from the Pub Street area, but far enough away to be a welcome tranquil relief from the hyped...More

Thank tkod
Response from Margaretha L, Owner at Resort La Villa LotiResponded 5 March 2018

Dear TKod. Greetings from your new friends of Resort La Villa Loti. Thank you for taking time to review us. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You were lovely guests and I hope to see you again in the near future. You're...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We were picked up from the airport by our lovely Tuk Tuk driver. The roads were more chaotic than normal as it was New Years Eve, so Villa Loti felt like an oasis of calm when we arrived. Great knowledgeable hosts organised our Tuk Tuk...More

Thank Yasmine M
Response from Margaretha L, Owner at Resort La Villa LotiResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Yasmine. Greetings from Resort La Villa Loti. I hope you had a safe trip home. Thank you for taking time to review us. I'm glad you had a great stay; you've been great guests. Because floors, walls and ceilings upstairs are wood, the rooms...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Resort La Villa Loti staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Avoid the room on the ground floor."
Read review
"If you don't want to climb steps, take the ground floor villas."
Read review
"I had an upstairs rooms which I preferred. The one right in the corner so other guests can't walk past..."
Read review
"We stayed in a ground floor suite which was perfect."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing