We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Siem Reap Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Siem Reap Hostel
The Siem Reap Hostel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,005: English reviews
Start your review of The Siem Reap Hostel
 Click to rate
Tecumseh, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place was awesome! I stayed with five friends so we had our own room which was nice. It was so clean and had a really nice bathroom! The place has high ratings for a reason. It is a relatively inexpensive hostel for all that it offers. There is a pool in the lounge area, a movie room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kr0wley5
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hostel in a private room with two girlfriends. It had comfortable beds, air conditioning, and separate toilet and shower rooms. The room was quite large with comfortable beds and good storage. We loved the downstairs with the shaded pool, comfortable lounge chairs, tables for meals and the bar where both drinks and breakfast (free) was served....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan A
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stop reading reviews and just book here! I booked 2 nights (based on several recommendations from other travellers) but extended to 5 as I felt so at home here. The managers, Driss and Liam, make you feel like part of the family and are full of great recommendations and stories! The rooms are well air conditioned, spacious, quiet and spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexa W
Braunschweig, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hostel has a good location, near the pub street and has a good price. The rooms are ok , almost too cold at night and the bathrooms are awful. Pool is really nice and atmosphere is amazing. Members of staff are all really nice ! However... there is one guy that works there who is probably the rudest hostel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emilmunte
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with two friends in a private room. Overall, our stay was excellent, the room was a fair price. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hostel and found the food to be fairly priced and delicious. There is a feeling of camaraderie at the property and the staff and management are always smiling and friendly. Activities coordinator is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were three women staying here for several days. We shared a private room and really enjoyed the hospitality and well thought-out services, such as the refillable water, good wifi, breakfast, pool, etc. The hostel is within walking distance to everything and everything that we booked through their tour agent worked out very well. We really loved it here and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HanaLovesToTravel
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Siem Reap hostel located close to the old market (center of the city). If you book the room, you will be picked up from the bus station or you can take a tuk tuk to the hostel and they will pay for it. The staff is very friendly and always help with all questions. You can book room by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Анастасия С
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice hostel and pool. We had a lovely stay. Staff is very nice! Foods and drinks are not cheap but good. Only thing that was a big disappointment was the bus they booked for us. We wanted a good hotel sleeping bus for a night trip to Sihanoukville. That was possible they said, but we got an old, dirty bus,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elenaveenstra
Driess_and_Liam, Manager at The Siem Reap Hostel, responded to this review

I'm really sorry to hear you had an unpleasant night on a bus, but you asked my staff member to book a 'Hotel Bus' (a service we don't recommend) for you with 1 day notice, during Khmer New Year -an extremely busy time in Cambodian travel. There was a sign right in front of you on check in explaining how...

Lop Buri, Thailand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can't begin to describe how amazing this hostel is. I had a pretty bad accident early one morning in the hostel & the lengths they went to, to make sure I was comfortable and taken of was incredible. The manager came to the hospital with me to help, they moved my bed to a lower floor as walking was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessHepps
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hostel, really clean, super friendly staff, great bar and pool! Plus a huge storage locker! Really sociable, lots of activities to do including yoga classes, pool table, and multiple films showing in the cinema all day, amongst other things... The staff are really helpful and will happily arrange tours and travel for you. Ideal location too, just a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jess_abi123

440 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (246)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Basic Dorm Room (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Dorm Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Private Room (47)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 km away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 338 in Siem Reap
3,455 reviews
0.8 km away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 338 in Siem Reap
1,383 reviews
1.2 km away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 338 in Siem Reap
512 reviews
1.0 km away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#80 of 338 in Siem Reap
843 reviews
1.2 km away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#86 of 338 in Siem Reap
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms include:- Free Wi-Fi - Hot Water- Air-Conditioning- Yoga- Cinema - Western style showers and toilets, Awesome undercover pool, bar and restaurant, chill out rooms, free computers, free bike usage, pool table, fusball table, close to Pub St & markets. Please be aware there are other near by hostels with names very similar to ours, they are hoping you end up there by mistake. There is only one hostel named 'The Siem Reap Hostel'. Accept no imitations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Siem Reap Hostel

Address: 7 Makara Street | cnr of Wat Bo Road and Angkor High School Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Price Range: $18 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your The Siem Reap Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Siem Reap Hostel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Siem Reap Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor and it was surprisingly quiet even though it was beside the main road.”
HanaLovesToTravel, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ensuite room gets complimentary breakfast and has a little balcony and very private and quiet.”
ume03, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were a group of 3 and very satisfied with our dorm accommodation”
LD_NY_2012, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If traveling with a family request a private room”
NeilCranny, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It makes sense to get a room with fewer people because people sleep/nap at all hours due to partying and visiting Angkor Wat at sunrise”
jeremyaf, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5