We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$100*
View Deal
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable hotel with large rooms and extremely calm atmosphere (I barely crossed other users/travellers during my multiple stays). Nice buffet restaurant. For some reason, patience required when check-in/out. Business meeting rooms (10 pax) cost 5000rmb+ a day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaja S
Management response:

Dear valued guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share with us your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experience during your stay. Your comments on Front Desk service have been well noted and shared with all the concerned departments for immediate review and actions taken for improvement. Once again, thank you...

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Great room, but the temperature in the room did not go below 28 degrees, which spoiled the whole purpose of staying here. The staff checked it two times but did not change anything. Stayed here beginning of april. Check in process with no help, flat out denial of availability of a crib, while it was in the room (Great service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WesternInChina
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share with us your experience.Please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience during your last visit. Your valuable comments have been well noted and shared with all the concerned departments for immediate review and actions taken for improvement. Thank you for bringing that to our attention...

Thane, India
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Stay was during the China Sporting Goods show 2015. My colleague & I reached on the afternoon of the 1st day of the show. Looks like to hotel was fully booked & so we were offered the option of an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. What we got looked like the presidential suite. It was amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gopal Mohan N
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you for sharing this with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay, especially thanks to our sincere hospitality and the arrangement made by our team. We highly appreciate your feedback, as it will help us to improve and do better. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warm regards.

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Always generous to offer me a huge room whenever I visit this hotel, no complaint about the room but often there are people smoking in the lobby which is very unpleasant. But in China, especially T2 city, you can't expect everyone has the discipline.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Management response:

Dear honored guest, We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and we are truly grateful for your loyalty to our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the smoking issues in the lobby. We will closely monitor the smoking violations in our public areas, thank you for bringing that to our attention. We look forward to...

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Our plane was diverted due to weather and China Airlines selected this hotel. It was excellent. The bed was perfect and the linens yummy! I joked it would be the best hotel of the trip and the one we would spend the least time being in. In the six hours I was there it was bliss. Great big huge bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank santafecarol
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you for sharing this with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay, especially thanks to our sincere hospitality and the arrangement made by our team. We highly appreciate your feedback, as it will help us to improve and do better. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warm regards.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms were huge and decor is lovely. Food is good especially breakfast. The lounge is quaint but does feel like need a little more human touch. We were here during Chinese New Year, and apparently the occupancy isn't as high as we expected. I do understand the cold weather, but if the staff is being put at front desk, seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rickycarter93
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share with us your experience.Please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience during your last visit. Your valuable comments have been well noted and shared with all the concerned departments for immediate review and actions taken for improvement. Thank you for bringing that to our attention...

Malmö
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The lobby is beautifully decorated. The rooms really nice as well. I did however not manage to get the temperature below 26C in the room, and neither did any of my partners in their rooms. Location is quite off, but given the reasonable price is is ok. No room service menu... Came at nighttime and had to go to sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thulle
Management response:

Dear Guest, We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our spacious luxurious accommodations. However, we sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with air-condition and room service offerings. We humbly ask for an opportunity to speak with you to further discuss the experience so we could share them with the appropriate team. Please kindly contact us at Joanna.huang@sheraton.com. We look...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Yes it's far away from the city centre (around rmb200 for taxi to the airport), but it's really pretty enough for conferences. The hotel room is giant, new and clean. The food is good, and there are two nice restaurants: one for dim sum and one for Japanese food. The gym is ok and my peer felt a little disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wonderfay
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and hospitality. As a Starwood hotel, we strive to personalize every experience for all our guests, and we are glad to hear that our services met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Warm regards.

Reviewed 31 August 2016

This Sheraton hotel was up to St. Regis brand standard due to its luxurious facilities. The hotel located in the conference and exhibition island was away from Fuzhou Downtown and next to a huge international conference exhibition center. It was surrounded by a lot of gardens, forest, and lakes. It has a huge resort-style outdoor swimming pool. You never feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bachelor8
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you for sharing this with us. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfying and happy. It is with great pleasure that we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience. We look forward to providing another memorable experience for you in the future. Warm regards.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Rooms are spacious, clean and well lit. Very nice swimming pools (one indoor and one outdoor). The indoor pool is reasonably good size. Outdoor pool is shared with the hotel next door, however, good for kids and family to relax and enjoy. Food are very good both tastes and portion, and prices are reasonable. Shuttle bus available to / from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILuChen
Management response:

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our arrangement. Your suggestion will be shared with the relevant department for further review and improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fuzhou in the future. Warm regards.

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
14/06/2017 15/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fuzhou hotels
Wuyi Square
Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Fuzhou
#1 of 523 in Fuzhou
978 reviews
InterContinental Fuzhou
#2 of 523 in Fuzhou
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel

Address: No.23 Puxiazhou Road, Cangshan District, Fuzhou, China
Region: China > Fujian > Fuzhou
Price Range: $149 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fuzhou
#9 Best Value Hotel in Fuzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Fuzhou Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Suite is amazing”
gopalmohann, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to secure a high floor room with a view of the river”
ReadW, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“river views are worth the small premium”
DenisSowler, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“river view rooms are the best”
  • main room
ka21, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Top floor overlooking river”
GattoViziato, 11 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$100* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Priceline
Ctrip.com
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates