We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen

Show Prices
#44 of 2,727 Hotels in Shenzhen
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
China
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We have been living at Fraser Place here in Shenzhen for 1 year and I have to say that it has been a remarkable experience. We have had opportunities to live in other places nearby but chose to stay at Fraser .... and I'll tell you why. The building may not be the newest but it is clean and maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmachnics
billy l, Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Richard, thank you so so much for sharing your detailed and positive feedbacks on our management of the property, our staff, our housekeeping, our service and our breakfast etc.! I am very grateful for your great words about our staff which makes all things worthwhile. It is so happy to learn that you have enjoyed staying with us and...

Orange, Cambodia
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a great spot but it is in need of some heavy TLC. Lived here for a year for work and it serves it's purpose but I wouldn't choose to stay here as the price paid versus quality and service offered is out of balance. The gym is not very good and upkeep is not something they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
billy l, Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Eric H, thank you very much for taking time to share your detailed and very helpful feedbacks. Our service team have always been trying their best to create the most friendly atmosphere for our guests, to help guests out when they need us or even to expect their needs. We do also know that a makeover is needed so...

Angeles City, Philippines
Reviewed 24 July 2016

If you are looking for a regular hotel, this is not really the place with limited breakfast in a narrow / crowded place. No restaurant. But if you stay long term with family it will be great, the apartments are nice with kitchen and laundry facilities. Location is very good near the Sea World and many restaurants / pubs. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007hahn
billy l, Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear 007hahn, Thank you for your time sharing your feedbacks. For both long-term and short-term guests, it is our goal to create a "home away from home" feeling and deliver memorable stay experience. Regarding the renovation, we currently can only start from small projects and have been doing it step by step, before we can carry out a whole renovation...

Shenzhen, China
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

The Fraser complex has a hotel and long term stay apartments as well. Buildings are separated from eachother within a few meters walking distance. All rooms are good and are available in different sizes suitable for families with up to 3 children. It is away from the street on a higher level and children can play safely away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dutchpal
billy l, Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Dutchpal Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience. It is such a pleasure to read your detailed feedbacks on our apartment, facilities, location, breakfast, service etc... And, your comment on my staff makes my day! It is always our goal to deliver momerable experience to our guests. Please come back more often. You are always...

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

Been going here for 8 years. If it's not full, I'm often upgraded. It's very handy for the office towers in Shekou and for the pubs and restaurants in Sea World. Take care when crossing Nanhai Boulevard. Rooms are solid, quiet and well furnished. BBC CNN Star Sports and Star Sports 2. Several Japanese and Korean channels as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hippodribble
billy l, Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Hippodribble, Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience! I am very happy to learn you have enjoyed your stay with Fraser Place Shekou and this area. We do sincerely hope to see you more often thus to always deliver our best service to you! All the best!

Reviewed 18 May 2016

I would give the place, at best, 4 stars. The place is a little old and tired as noted by other reviewer. But I stayed in the studio, which was pretty small, and bathroom was barely adequate. Decent value. Breakfast was good, though not excellent. Service was 5 stars, front desk very friendly and helpful. And location is indeed very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H S
billy l, Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear H S, Thank you very much for your time sharing such detailed feedbacks on our room, breakfast, location and service,etc. It is feedbacks from guests like you that enable us to review more detailedly and to improve more stably. Our team has been trying to offer various choices of breakfasts and I do hope to have you see our...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Pictures shows hotel probably 10 years ago. The hotel is very dated, everything is old, and yellowish. The rooms are in poor condition and they desperately need to refurbish the whole thing. The location itself isn't bad, but this place is very old and tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shinz C
billy l, Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Shinz, Thank you for your letter alerting us to the problem you have been having with our hardware . I am sorry you have been subjected to such a bad stay experience. We pride ourselves as the leading brand in extended stay market, so what you have experienced is inexcusable. As we are on the process of refurbishment room...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

As a business trip we took out a long term rental of an apartment at Fraser Place as a project support base. It is situated within walking distance of the client's office and the Sea World area. It's that location thing again. The apartment was clean, tidy and roomy. The view over Shenzhen was good. The staff at the complex...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davev65
billy l, Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Davev65, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It absolutely makes our day! It is always our way to deliver guests a memorable experience by feeling for our guests and stepping out for guests. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. All the best!

western ny
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Excellent hotel, clean, wonderful service, great breakfast, close to the ferry, and the mountain park for hiking is just around the corner. Sea world is a block away for nice international dining. Fraser Shekou is a hotel I would recommend to anyone traveling to Shenzhen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ednpamk
Theresa L, General Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Ednpamk Thank you very much for your awesome review! It is such a pleasure to know that you had a great experience at Fraser Place Shekou. We hope you will return more often to stay with us and looking forward to make your stay more memorable. Sincerely Theresa/General Manager

Hong Kong
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I spent a two-day gathering there in mid-October with my church mates. We booked 3 suits in each suit had a large living room, a dinning room, a well equiped kitchen, two double-bed rooms, one twin-bed room. The suits were luxury, clean, comfortable. The room price was reasonable. The living room in the suit was large enough that we sat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline Y
Theresa L, General Manager at Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen, responded to this review

Dear Pauline Y Appreciate your good review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to know that you and your church mates had many good sharing and enjoyed your time at Fraser. We look forward to your return stay in the future. All the Best. Sincerely Theresa/GM

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shenzhen hotels
Hilton Shenzhen Shekou Nanhai
#6 of 2,727 in Shenzhen
597 reviews
Shekou
Cruise Inn
Cruise Inn
#49 of 2,727 in Shenzhen
92 reviews
Shekou
Shekou Haitao Hotel
Shekou Haitao Hotel
#185 of 2,727 in Shenzhen
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shekou
Nan Hai Hotel
Nan Hai Hotel
#207 of 2,727 in Shenzhen
218 reviews
Shekou
Ming Wah International Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen

Address: No.1033 Nanhai Avenue, Shekou District, Shenzhen, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shenzhen > Shekou
Price Range: $149 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Hotel Shenzhen
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Shenzhen
#40 Best Value Hotel in Shenzhen
#43 Luxury Hotel in Shenzhen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fraser Place Shekou Hotel Shenzhen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a big suite with the mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles marctetro, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best hotel for foreigners”
 of 5 bubbles ReddyPradeep, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check your room if it has molds.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiest rooms are at mid to upper levels.”
 of 5 bubbles 421Bill, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you need some space, go for larger room than the studio”
 of 5 bubbles 643hs, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5