We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.96 Linjiang Road, Wuchang District, Wuhan 430062 China
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (919)
Dining (254)
Room & Suite (23)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 09/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Updated 09/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 2,603 hotels in Wuhan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Experience a river-front stay in Wuhan at our 5-star hotel. Located next to the Yangtze Riverside, our hotel offers easy access to the Wuchang District's array of vibrant shopping, historic attractions and corporate offices. Thoughtful amenities include five on-site food and beverage outlets, a 24-hour fitness center, a heated indoor pool and a full-service spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Patio
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Paid public parking nearby
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
ATM on site
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1430Reviews2Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,258
  • 106
  • 32
  • 15
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ahhhhh_travelling wrote a review Apr 2021
London, United Kingdom215 contributions70 helpful votes
There was a problem with the events venue due to poor planning and lack of training of staff members. In the end, the Director of Sales found a solution to the problem which worked out well. But it was not without agitation on our end. Thank you to the concierge guys, they did a good job in trying to solve problems with a parcel. The room was basic and served its purpose. Clean and did not smell like cigarettes. Lounge offering was average, they did have a good whiskey. The hotel was close to Yellow Crane Tower. 30 mins from East Lake. 30 mins from Hankou.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bin2012 wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia77 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
My partner and I had an overnight stay in Wuhan, and I chose this hotel purely due to its location. It is close to Jiyuqiao station on Metro Line 2 which goes direct to the airport, and the hotel is literally on the riverside and within a walking distance to the tourist spot Hubu Xiang and the Yellow Crane Tower. In this way, we can explore the city in a very short period. Its lobby is very impressive, and room is bigger than what I expected. The most impressive thing is the hotel pool. It is big and clean, very suitable for lap swimming.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I didn't book the river view room, but we also have the river view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Road07273472146, 公关经理 at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Westin Wuhan Wuchang. We appreciate your positive comments and your support very much.We are glad that you are satisfied with our location, room and swimming pool. As you said, we have good location, convenient transportation and beautiful river view. We also have the shuttle bus for you to enjoy Wuhan famous attractions at weekends and public holidays. You can try next time. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David J wrote a review Nov 2019
Northbrook, United States26 contributions27 helpful votes
As a top tier Marriott elite member, there are certain expectations, especially at a Westin Hotel. From the beginning, I had to request the manager because the front desk person wouldn't give me an upgrade, despite suites being available. Manager took care of that. The rooms are dated, the carpeting dirty and worn, the temperature controls were not working and again the manager had to be involved to have engineering fix the issue, since engineering had a number of lame excuses why it wasn't working. After the manager's involvement, it got fixed. Went to work out and the locker rooms are dirty, the showers full of mold over the walls! Walked out and showered a second time in my room. The lounge is nice with a good selection of food and drinks for breakfast and evening hor's doeuvres. Disappointing that at breakfast you have to ask for fresh orange juice, otherwise you get bottled sweet fake OJ. Staff overall are very friendly, friendlier after one complains about something. Overall a disappointing stay, most likely won't return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ChloeL1846, 公关经理 at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Responded 7 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your precious comments. We regret to hear about your experience during your recent stay, and we would like to offer our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you again at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freya S wrote a review Sep 2019
65 contributions41 helpful votes
Stayed for a short one night. The lobby of this hotel is impressive. It also smells really nice. Good first impression. Shower pressure very good. Bedding was good Westin heavenly bed. Gym adequate. Breakfast has good varieties. Love the chinese selection. Cappuccino can be made better and higher quality coming out from the machine. Checkin and check out was prompt. Were upgraded to a corner room facing the river. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ChloeL1846, 公关经理 at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Westin Wuhan Wuchang. We appreciate your positive comments very much. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service. We appreciate your recognition and we will work hard to make sure we maintain the same level of service in the hotel. At Westin it is our aim to make sure our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived. We will keep developing our services and products. In the October We have lighting show at night and we sincerely invite you to enjoy the fancy beauty at 5F balcony bar to relax your self, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doritos wrote a review Jun 2019
41 contributions53 helpful votes
I stayed for 3 nights at the Westin Wuhan. It is a beautiful hotel with good service from the staff in the Club Lounge on the 21st floor. Amazing views of Wuhan and the Yangtze River. Though there is nothing much around then hotel, a 20 minute taxi ride across the river will take you to the City Center. Rooms are nice and functional. The only complaint I have about the service, which was dealt with efficiently, is that with HouseKeeping. I had the do not disturb light on the door the entire day as I was catching up on some much needed sleep. At around 4 pm, I received a phone cal from Housekeeping. They said” we notice that the DND light is ON. Would you like us to clean your room?” The DND light means Do Not Disturb! Period. If I wanted housekeeping to clean my room, I would have called them. That’s the only issue I had with the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ChloeL1846, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Responded 5 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Westin Wuhan Wuchang. We appreciate your positive comments very much. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service. We appreciate your recognition and we will work hard to make sure we maintain the same level of service in the hotel. At Westin it is our aim to make sure our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived. We will keep developing our services and products, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dionysus38 wrote a review Apr 2019
George Town, Malaysia154 contributions126 helpful votes
This hotel was surprisingly extravagant, with its grand entrance and over-the-top decors in the lobby. Apparently, this hotel used to be THE hotel to conduct business in, and it shows. It's located along the Yangtze river, with a nice riverside park for morning jogs. As many of our clients live across the river, Wuchang is a bit less convenient for business meetings. There are constructions up and down the street, an obvious communist effort to prepare the town for the upcoming military olympics, and it's causing a fair bit of inconvenience and eye sores.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ChloeL1846, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Responded 19 Apr 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Westin Wuhan Wuchang. We appreciate your positive comments very much. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service. We appreciate your recognition and we will work hard to make sure we maintain the same level of service in the hotel. At Westin it is our aim to make sure our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived. We will keep developing our services and products, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JLHU56 wrote a review Apr 2019
Beijing, China104 contributions48 helpful votes
This stay was good at frist but bad things happened then. The locker room and pool area is not clean enough for a 5-star hotel stardard. The sign showed some spelling mistakes. The room is large and the bed is quite comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ChloeL1846, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Responded 29 May 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Westin Wuhan Wuchang. We appreciate your positive comments very much. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service. We appreciate your recognition and we will work hard to make sure we maintain the same level of service in the hotel. At Westin it is our aim to make sure our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived. We will keep developing our services and products, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fuzzy wrote a review Mar 2019
Clearwater, Florida147 contributions77 helpful votes
Room had been smoked in. Front desk acted surprised and had trouble relocating me ( not convenient to be relocating rooms after an 18hiur day). Difficult to get front desk on the phone. Supposed to be a nonsmoking hotel but saw cigarette butts outside elevators in addition to have been given a room that had been smoked in. Lots and lots of nearby road construction making getting a taxi or didi nearly impossible. Only nice points were river view and nice lounge service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ChloeL1846, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Responded 30 Mar 2019
Thank you very much for your precious comments. We regret to hear about your experience during your recent stay, and we would like to offer our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. According to the situation you reflect, we will reflect to our director of rooms. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you again at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KKKW wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
To be honest, this stay was good at first but bad things happened then. When I first checked in, the front desk was very nice and helpful; she helped me to upgrade to an excutive river view room from a deluxe city view room. I really appreciate it. Furthermore, she kindly reminded me that there's a promotion in most marriott properties in Asia, which is 30% off of dining for Bonvoy members nomatter what you status is. She told me that there's only one exception at their hotel which is the Chinese restaurant. After I checked in, I was also very satisfied about the clealiness of this hotel and high efficiency when I requested a pressing survice for my shirts. However, disappointing things happened after that. My friend and I got coffees and deserts in the Lounge Lobby, which should take 30% off for members. When I checked, the staff told me they have never heard of such a promotion and they can only do a 15% off because I am a gold member. I doubted it, but still accepted because the staff could do nothing but follow what their boss asked them to do. In the afternoon, I came to the concierge counter and ask them to help me shipping a package express. They took it and told me the express staff would contact me to pay for it some time before the evening when he picks up packages. For dinner, I chose the Chinese restaursnt, and their attitude was so annoying (I also made a mistake because this one is exclued from promotion and I forgot). I asked them if I can do a 30% off and their attitude turned to be worse, as if I was taking a huge advantage of them. Later, I went to the front desk to check with them again about this 30% off promotion. This time, the staff who helped me was a guy. This guy was "gentle"; he kept smiling at me and denying everything I doubted without checking. Even if I tried to browse on the Marriott official website and finally found the promotion page and showed it to him, he still insisted that I was wrong and there's no such a promotion. His smilling was obviously very annoying because his words were a little offensive, again as if I was taking a huge advantage of them. I finally gave up and went back to my room. Later, I realized no one contacted me during the whole afternoon, so I went to the lobby again, checking with the concierge counter. The guy, who is good at smiling, helped me again at the concierge counter this time. He told me that he was pretty the package had already been picked up and someone would contact me later. I asked for a tracking number and he said he did not have it. So, I asked if they forgot to send it and it is okay to send it the next day. The smiling guy was very confident that the package had already been picked up, but he could not offer a tracking number. Again, I said it is okay if they forgot and asked if he could help me to find my package in their place. He denied to do that and kept smiling and repeating the package had already been picked up. Guess what happened next? Yes, the package was at their counter!!! Another staff came by and asked what was going on. After she heard what I said, she tried to find my stuff and she finally found my package in their drawer! She apologized but the smiling guy did not say any word!!!! I also felt very disappointed about the room survice but after complaining, the hotel apologized and helped me to solve that issue; I was satisfied about their attitude and they also figured out about the 30% promotion and applied that promotion for me. When I checked out, someone told me that the smiling guy was the hall manager. Well, it makes sense now that why all my complains were solved except for the smiling guy's attitude. I really appreciate each staff helped me at the front deck except for their arrogant manager.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Everything is good except for their manager!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ChloeL1846, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Responded 20 Mar 2019
Thank you very much for your precious comments. We regret to hear about your experience during your recent stay, and we would like to offer our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. According to the situation you reflect, we have investigated the specific reasons. We will reflect your problem to Front office, Housekeeping and Food and beverage department. We will strengthen service training and make sure the incident doesn't happen again. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you again at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GBs_review wrote a review Mar 2019
Sydney, Australia22 contributions29 helpful votes
This hotel was both our accommodation and conference venue. Rooms are really well appointed, main restaurant was great and all the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. There are some works going on between the river and the hotel which made a stroll somewhat difficult and dirty, but I am sure the end result will be wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the River would be best. It is a fairly spectacular sight!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ChloeL1846, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Responded 5 Mar 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Westin Wuhan Wuchang. We appreciate your positive comments very much. We are glad that you are satisfied with our service. We appreciate your recognition and we will work hard to make sure we maintain the same level of service in the hotel. At Westin it is our aim to make sure our guests leave feeling better than when they arrived. We will keep developing our services and products, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChinaHubeiWuhan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
305
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Wuhan Wuchang?
Nearby attractions include Hubei Provincial Museum (5.5 km), East Lake in Wuhan (6.3 km), and Wuhan Yangtze River Bridge (2.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Wuhan Wuchang?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wuhan Bar & Lounge, Noi Mediterraneo (Huayuan Avenue), and Brussels Beer Garden.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Westin Wuhan Wuchang offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin Wuhan Wuchang?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Wuhan Wuchang?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Hankou Modern Buildings (3.0 km), Uprising Gate (3.1 km), and Alexander Nevsky Russian Orthodox Church (2.4 km).