We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
No.630 Jiefang Avenue, Hankou District, Wuhan 430000 China
Lowest prices for your stay
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (267)
Dining (55)
Room & Suite (54)

About

#4 of 2,603 hotels in Wuhan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Criss-crossed with rivers and lakes, Wuhan's charm stems from its proximity to the Three Gorges on the Yangtze River. With its 327 stylishly appointed rooms, New World Wuhan Hotel is the ideal base to start your cultural journey and to attend to business in the Hankou Business District. With versatile function spaces, the latest audio-visual systems and wireless broadband Internet access, New World Wuhan Hotel is an ideal venue for meetings, exhibitions and events. The stylishly decorated guestrooms provide either city or poolside garden views and are equipped with broadband Internet access, TV with satellite channels, minibar, individually controlled air-conditioning, IDD telephone with bilingual voicemail, hairdryer and electronic safe. All suites guestrooms are equipped with a DVD player. The hotel's Residence Club accommodation and facilities, on levels 25 to 27, offer Residence Club benefits and privileges, including late check-out to 4 p.m., complimentary pressing service, daily newspaper and two hours free use of the Residence Club conference room. The 26th floor Residence Club offers a spectacular view of Wuhan and provides complimentary breakfast, evening snacks and cocktails as well as wireless Internet access. New World Wuhan Hotel offers a total of 1, 600 square metres of flexible meeting and event space. Creative possibilities are virtually unlimited with the 600-square-metre Grand Ballroom, 145-square-metre Yangtze Lounge, Conference Centre with six multi-function rooms and the 245-square-metre lush Poolside Garden, complete with fine catering and personalised event services, and advanced conferencing equipment. Two restaurants provide delicious food for guests. The Jia kitchen informal all-day dining amid contemporary decor. You can choose the a la carte menu. For a feast for the eyes, watch our master chefs prepare your meal at live cooking stations. Well-known for its range of Cantonese, Sichuan and Wuhan speciality dishes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Kids stay free
Kids pool
Wifi
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Japanese
2531Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,140
  • 321
  • 56
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
George wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
I loved the hotel, and as soon as I got off the bus, the bellboy took my luggage and delivered it to my room. He also told me that there was a gym and a swimming pool on the sixth floor, but unfortunately I could not experience the swimming pool this time. I called the concierge to ask if there was a mall nearby. The concierge kindly told me which stores were nearby, and printed a map for me to show me how to get there. It was really a good hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kazershadow wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The services provided are great, they have a decent gym, sauna, and swimming pool. Pretty much everything you’ll need in a hotel stay for a few days. Definitely recommend staying
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
suzzie71 wrote a review Oct 2019
Short Hills, New Jersey57 contributions64 helpful votes
We stayed at the New World Hotel for only 1 night. Wish it had been longer. Great room. Nice furnishings. Very clean. Beautiful hotel with a very nice breakfast. Large selection of food served buffet style.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
joshalangunn wrote a review Oct 2019
Canterbury, United Kingdom88 contributions53 helpful votes
Hotel rooms were very nice, modern and clean. Avoid the lobby bar. service is very slow and below average. Not the hotels fault but every half an hour a truck cleaning the street drives past playing the its a small world theme from disney haha.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Malcolm S wrote a review May 2019
Sydney, Australia12 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel rooms are comfortable, breakfast is ok, but we made the mistake of ordering whisky in the bar. The whisky came in minute liqueur glasses, with a serving I would estimate to be around 10% of the serving we got the previous night in Guilin, and at nearly twice the price. Avoid the bar!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Davis-RAO, 总经理 at New World Wuhan Hotel
Responded 13 May 2019
Thank for your valuable time in sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are sorry to learn that your recent stay was less than perfect. We can fully understand your concerns with the pricing on our drink service. We know that this must have been very frustrating. We would like to offer our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Your honest comment concerning our departments will be a great training tool for the future. We have reviewed your pricing concern with our Director of Food and Beverage and has also competed a detail price survey for our menu items, to share the result our pricing are comparable to all the deluxe hotel in Wuhan. I again apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, your patronage is very important to us, and I hope that you will give us an opportunity to regain your confidence. If your travels bring you back to our area, I would request that you contact us prior to your arrival so that we may personally make every effort to ensure your stay is pleasant.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passport42936831926 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
Pretty good experience to stay at this hotel with my friend for a few days. This hotel is pretty close to the shopping mall and subway station. Really convenience on transportation.The room is clean and the pillow that I was using is really comfortable and it has the right height for me. I slept well. The room is quiet.It has a lot of choices for breakfast. I have ate well in the morning.The lobby service for package delivery is really convenience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Davis-RAO, 总经理 at New World Wuhan Hotel
Responded 29 Nov 2018
We appreciate your stay in the New World Wuhan Hotel, and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We were especially pleased to know that you were satisfied with the hotel and our services and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Davis Rao - General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fiddleman_12 wrote a review Nov 2018
Munich, Germany249 contributions57 helpful votes
This hotel, although it is a luxury hotel unfortunately was not very pleasant. My room was on the back side of the hotel and the room was steaming hot! This, despite the Airconditioning, which was non functional. You can‘t open the windows yourself but have to ask for assistance from the staff. They did open it but the problem was no better. After my first night, I was able to change rooms and had a city view with a functional air conditioning. The wifi was so-so. The breakfast buffet was good. The staff was helpful but their English was very poor. There was a small, poorly equipped fitness room and an outside pool, which was too cold to use.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Davis-RAO, 总经理 at New World Wuhan Hotel
Responded 9 Dec 2018
We would like to thank you for having taken the time and effort to share your feedback regards to your recent visit. We regret to learn about your unpleasant experience during your recent stay, and would like to extend our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. For the issues you mentioned, we have shared your comments with our entire team and necessary actions have been taken, we will do everything to improve including our work procedures and staff training Meanwhile we are very pleased to read your positive comments for the breakfast . Once again we have no excuses of our service shortfalls and thank you again for bringing your disappointing experience to our attention. And I hope that this incident will not mar your overall impression of New World Wuhan. I would like to reassure you that the problem you experienced is not typical of New World’s level of customer service. We are indeed committed to providing you and all of our guests with the highest standards of service in the industry. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me next time when you are here so that I can personally apologize to you and ensure your visit is a pleasant one. Davis Rao - General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sbonn520 wrote a review Nov 2018
New York City, New York2 contributions
My experience as a visitor from the U.S. at New World Wuhan Hotel was wonderful in large part due to Cecilia and Jerry who provided outstanding service and hospitality on the VIP level 26th floor. I strongly recommend this hotel and experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Davis-RAO, 总经理 at New World Wuhan Hotel
Responded 27 Nov 2018
We appreciate your stay in the New World Wuhan Hotel, and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We were especially pleased to know that you were satisfied with the hotel and our services and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Davis Rao - General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kath0812 wrote a review Nov 2018
Toronto, Canada60 contributions73 helpful votes
This was a lovely hotel. Rooms were bright, spacious and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Nice selection for buffet breakfast. Our only complaint would be tlhat although we requested a non smoking room, there was a very strong smell of cigarettes.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Davis-RAO, 总经理 at New World Wuhan Hotel
Responded 8 Nov 2018
We appreciate your stay in the New World Wuhan Hotel, and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We were especially pleased to know that you were satisfied with the hotel and our services and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Davis Rao - General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AzitiZ wrote a review Sep 2018
Shanghai, China302 contributions120 helpful votes
+1
Found this one to be as good as the other NWH I have stayed in. In some areas was better. Hassle free check in and room allocation plus the room was as good as described online. Nice pool. Good gym facilities as well. Really liked the pool though, which was absolutely not busy! Great in the evening for a poolside relax as it is open until 10pm. We had it to ourselves all evening. Residence lounge was a 5 star experience and special mention to the manager on duty who was very friendly and professional. Breakfast was also very good. Lots of choice including English cooked breakfast. 6-10 am and plenty of food available. What I liked best though was the professionalism of all the staff I encountered. It was very impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: residence club city view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Davis-RAO, 总经理 at New World Wuhan Hotel
Responded 25 Sep 2018
We appreciate your stay in the New World Wuhan Hotel, and for providing us with your valuable feedback. We were especially pleased to know that you were satisfied with the hotel and our services and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Davis Rao - General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
武汉新世界酒店
LOCATION
ChinaHubeiWuhanIntl' Exhibition Center / Hankou Railway Station
NUMBER OF ROOMS
327
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about New World Wuhan Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to New World Wuhan Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Wuhan International Plaza Shopping Center (0.6 km), World Trade Plaza (0.3 km), and WuHan ChengShi GuiHua ZhanShiTing (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at New World Wuhan Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at New World Wuhan Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at New World Wuhan Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at New World Wuhan Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to New World Wuhan Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tairyo (WuHan GuoJi Plaza), PinWei Xuan Restaurant (Main Branch), and Pizza Hut (New World Center).
Are there opportunities to exercise at New World Wuhan Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does New World Wuhan Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, New World Wuhan Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at New World Wuhan Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does New World Wuhan Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at New World Wuhan Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, and Japanese.