We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 74: English reviews
GZ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is beside a residental area, not easy to go to shopping area, not easy to find restaurants around, unlike other Holiday Inn, the bed in this one is not flat, the mattress has big deformation, not so comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robredo
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night here travelling between Shanghai and Beijing. Was a bit concerned after reading reviews but we had no complaints. Very good breakfast easily accessible without endless waiting for lifts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bannlagan
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived here as part of a tour for 2 nights. Room is spacious and had everything you need, however most rooms and common areas reek of cigarette smoke. We bought air freshener and sprayed, but for some people on our tour who have asthma, it was a real issue. Wifi works well and breakfast was fine, mostly Asian dishes. Large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennyg1965
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Traralgon
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Don't stay here unless you have no choice. We were part of a group and all 15 rooms stank of cigarette smoke! So bad was it that some had to change rooms three times and still couldn't escape the smell! And the mould everywhere in the bathroom is another story. We were on the Executive floor so I would hate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudiMcL
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed here on a Wendy Wu tour. Positives; room was spacious enough and bathroom ok but for the black mould in the shower. Breakfast resonable for China without the fight for a table. Negatives; Single pane double glazed windows that cannot be opened. Smelly room as thought it had been closed up with tehac off for a few days. Local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel M
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Hervey Bay
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The name kills the place.When we arrived fellow tourists said Holiday Inn ... oh cheap!Let me tell you there is nothing wrong with it. The room had all that is required.in a five star. flat screen tv. King bed. pillow choices. strong shower. bathtub. writing desk etc.It is not a large hotel. The breakfast area is smaller with predominantly Asian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quitosmum
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016

On arrival you think, wow a holiday inn, but what a disappointment. What is it with western style hotels in China. This must have had the worst bathroom of the 10 or so hotels we stayed in. The bathroom was awash with black mould which is clearly a management issue, plus the carpet was stained and needed replacing. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paul j
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

rooms below floor 10 the executive floor are of poor quality and are in need of a major renovation. Executive floor is ok and rooms spacious. However the hotel does not enforce the no smoking policy so floors reek of smoke. Breakfast dishes are very slow to be replenished so if you are in after a tour group beware of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IAN M
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your Sincerely,

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. I would stay again, but only if I was nearby and it was a deal. The Good : Lobby desk spoke reasonable English even at 10:00pm check in. Receptionist on the phone also spoke English when I called the hotel to confirm my room. Got upgraded to club floor due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chadontheroad
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This hotel was part of a tour package .It was a pleasant surprise after reading bad reviews .Rooms are really big clean ,no smells About 5 min walk to large supermarket that sells alcohol ,clothes ,groceries ,close to a pharmacy but no one spoke English ,there's a 7-11 open 24 hrs Buffet brekky basic compared to other hotels but still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farloon2
rickdong8888, Manager at Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Jasmine Suzhou Hotel
8.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#2 of 1,375 in Suzhou
811 reviews
1.3 km away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#6 of 1,375 in Suzhou
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Suzhou
Wyndham Garden Suzhou
#30 of 1,375 in Suzhou
245 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#9 of 1,375 in Suzhou
333 reviews
2.2 km away
Aster Hotel
Aster Hotel
#35 of 1,375 in Suzhou
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou is located to the southwest of the ancient city of Suzhou. Strategically located between the fast developed Suzhou New & Hi-Tech Development Zone and Wu Zhong Economic District. The hotel is next to the famous Panmen Scenery Area, a great choice for exploring the historical sites and landscape of Suzhou. It only takes 5 minutes from the hotel to the Bar Area, same as to the Suzhou South Bus Station. These make the hotel an ideal location for business, meeting and leisure. 3 kms to the Hi-Tech Industrial Development District, 6 kms to Suzhou Industrial Park. Easy access to Shanghai-Nanjing express way and neighborhood areas. Only 60 minutes drive to Shanghai, 30 minutes to Wuxi, Kunshang or Changshu city. For you and your guest relaxation and comfort, a well equipped health club with an in-door heated swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage treatment is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou

Address: No.99 Jiefang East Road, Suzhou 215007, China
Region: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Price Range: $71 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou Hotel Suzhou
Holiday Inn Suzhou
Suzhou Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Suzhou
#79 Luxury Hotel in Suzhou
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Youlian Suzhou staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On holiday in China there is little time for looking at the view. Cleanliness and comfort are what counts.”
 of 5 bubbles bannlagan, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ASk for 10th floor and non smooking, but that doesn't guarante that someone hasn't smoked in it.”
 of 5 bubbles nigelm587, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take rooms at floor 10 or above.”
 of 5 bubbles R9944UDianm, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I cannot recommend this hotel due to the very poor location, the surrounding area being demolished and its miles away from anywhere”
 of 5 bubbles janett571, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Forget Western style food at hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mikeg882, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay