We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel American Golf

Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (18)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel American Golf It is located in the prestigious Golf de Barranquilla, is the most important and influential residential area of ​​the city, close to major financial centers and Stores. We have 76 Rooms, Pool, Gym, Sauna, Business Center, four meeting rooms for social and corporate gatherings, Restaurant and Cafe Bar Rooms: We offer our guests bright rooms with modern design, where we found the perfect combination of relaxation and work, find space and comfort, double bed, work desk equipped with the necessary elements for your stay at the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
193Reviews
85Photos
1Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 53
  • 26
  • 15
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If you are planning to relax, stay away from this noisy, scandalous place, and go somewhere else to find another hotel. It is not worth it of its location. It is in a prime location and neighb in Barranquilla, however, it is old, tacky, the people that stay there is usually
Read more
Response from Laura T, Community Manager at Hotel American Golf
Responded 1 Mar 2018
Greetings, mrs. Adriana. Thanks for your comments. We will take the necessary corrective measures to improve the quality of the service. We hope to impress you on your next stay in the city. Cordially, Laura T. Community Manager
Read more
I just stayed here over weekend for business. Front desk was not accommodating with any English speaking staff. They price gauged the price ($180 USD per night) upon arrival and saw I was an American. I paid premium to stay in a what I can describe as a walk in closet. The
Read more
Response from Community M, Community Manager at Hotel American Golf
Responded 26 Sep 2018
Hello Mrs Anna, Thank you very much for rating your stay and leaving us a comment. We have been working on remodeling the hotel to make sure you can have an excellent experience on your next stay. Best Regards, Daniel Posada Community Manager
Read more
A modern hotel with a small but nice pull. Room was spacious and efficient. Front desk was very friendly and helpful , but unfortunately not all of them had the right answers during carnival days. Breakfast was o.k. but avoid dinner at the hotel- one of the worst during my
Read more
Response from Community M, Community Manager at Hotel American Golf
Responded 26 Sep 2018
Hello, Thank you for rating your stay and leaving us a comment. It is very rewarding for us to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We have improved radically our restaurant services, we hope you can be surprised by our exquisite cuisine on your next visit. Best Regards, Daniel Posada Community Manager
Read more
I wanted to thank you for a fantastic experience during my visit to Barrankquilla. A special thanks to Hilda Sanchez very professional and cordial receptionist, the best during my travel. Hilda made sure my stay was excellent, she whent above and beyond to make sure I had all
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Yarlin T, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel American Golf
Responded 2 Aug 2017
Apreciado Sr. John Toscano Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, son esenciales para nuestro mejoramiento continuo. Esperamos tener la oportunidad de atenderlo nuevamente en un futuro cercano, será un honor para nosotros recibirlo. Cordialmente Equipo Hotel American Golf.
Read more
The hotel is clean. And the staff is nice. Thats it. The restaurant offers ONE vegetarian option, and absolutely NO vegan options. The staff at the restaurant lack training on diet restrictions as well. Avoid all the 22X rooms. No wifi on that area unless you stand on the
Read more
Response from Esteffannie C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel American Golf
Responded 20 Jun 2017
Dear Mrs. Ana: Receive our best greetings, thank you for staying with us during your visit to our city, it was a pleasure for us serving you. We are sorry for all the inconvenience you had with the internet, we tried installing a router directly in your room although it didnt seem to work either. Generally we have a very good internet service at the hotel. Right now we are working in the improvement of our rooms, your comments and suggestions are very usefull for us, it will let us provide a better service and experience. We hope to have a new opportunity to serve you in a near future. Cordially, ESTEFFANNIE C
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Habitación con dos camas, escritorio y silla (a la derecha) TV al frente, contigua a la matrimon
Baño a la izquierda, espejo, tv, escritorio, puerta principal y entrada a la habitación contigua
Vista de la cama matrimonial
Photo provided by managementHotel American Golf
Vista de la habitación con dos camas, tv y silla (escritorio detrás)
PreviousNext
1234
Hola, Te doy una referencia de lo que a mi me costo por una habitación sencilla con cama King size: Sábados o Domingos: $160.000 (pesos colombianos) por día, equivalente a 55 dólares estadounidenses aprox. Lunes a viernes: $176.000 (pesos colombianos) por día, equivalente a 60 dólares estadounidenses aprox. Este costo incluye el hospedaje, acceso a sus instalaciones y desayuno bufett. Si deseas el servicio de transfer aeropuerto-Hotel-Aeropuerto ellos pueden coordinartelo y el costo aprox. $ 30.000 cada tramo, equivalente a 10 dólares estadounidenses aprox. Espero haya podido ayudarte. Un gran saludo.
2 votes
Show all answers
"I don't recommend rooms facing the pool. Hotel don't care about the people yelling until very late at the pool area."
"Look at room in person before you pay"
"Best deal in Barranquilla ! Classy and Modern at the same time."
"Be advice about the distance to the airport , From Barranquilla is about 45 mins"
"Near to restaurants zone and Buena Vista shopping mall."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaAtlantico DepartmentBarranquilla
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing