We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ecostar Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ecostar Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Ecostar Hotel
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eco Star is more than attractive, clean and comfortable. The managers are especially hospitable. You are welcome to have coffee and hold a meeting in the hotel lobby at any time. The staff is friendly and efficient. They will remember you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMRBC
Ecostarhotel, Owner at Ecostar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased to know that you liked our hotel and above all that you liked the service, as that is what we are here for. We hope to see you here often!

Reviewed 4 November 2016

Environmentally-friendly hotel, nice design, comfy place, good/fair price, breakfast was tasty and varied. I would definitely stay again at this hotel. Keep up with the good work, thanks for your service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deissy V
Ecostarhotel, Propietario at Ecostar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deissy, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you liked Eco Star and we do hope to see you here again in the near future.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent customer service! Room although small, was very nice, clean and comfortable. Hotel's staff was always making sure we had what we needed. Great breakfast spread! We forgot a very expensive shirt at the room after we checked out, and the hotel management helped us retrieve it with no issues at all. Hotel is located perfectly next to 3 shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura Fernanda V
Ecostarhotel, Propietario at Ecostar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura Fernanda, Thank you for having chosen Eco Star during your recent visit to Ibagué. It is always heart warming to receive reviews like yours, as it is these messages that commit us to continue improving every day to maintain high quality standards. We are so glad that you liked the hotel and the service. We hope to have...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This hotel is quite convenient with many amenities nearby. However, the rooms on the street side are very loud due to the traffic and night club across the street. Each thing, remote control, a/c, etc will require an extra fee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W2MORA
Ecostarhotel, Propietario at Ecostar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Eco Star hotel for your recent stay in Ibagué and for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. With regard to the noise, we are currently working on finding a solution to change this. Our pay per use concept allows you to choose the services you would like to use during your visit and customize...

Pereira, Colombia
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Nice location being close to a new mall with cinema. Parking garage is under hotel and there is a car elevator to get in and out. Rooms are small but very comfortable and super clean. Being a "green" hotel it is very nice. Great breakfast with a machine that automatically squeezes out fresh orange juice from fresh oranges. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond G
Ecostarhotel, Propietario at Ecostar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raymond, It is great to hear that your stay at our hotel was nice. Thank you for taking the time to review it on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to hear from our guests as you are the ones that keep us motivated to continue working hard in order to maintain high quality standards. We hope to have...

Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Well, the Hotel is extremely well maintained, clear & very polite! But at the reception the coffee dispenser seems to be working only at breakfast hours! Tolima as a coffee zone & this kind of cost cutting goes beyond my understanding. Hotel also seems to be little noisy as the windows panels are not good enough to stop the external...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikasdha
Ecostarhotel, Propietario at Ecostar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am very surprised to hear about the coffee as we do serve coffee 24/7. Peerhaps the pot had run out and more was being brewed at the time you checked. I am very sorry about that. We hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable and generally lives up to its name. It didn't make a good first impression with me when I was given a room with a strong smell of a cleaning chemical of some kind. No problem in changing rooms though. WiFi did not work in the room and I had to rely on using it in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank advoctae
Ecostarhotel, Propietario at Ecostar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. Our clients always give us valuable feedback in order continue improving and offering services with high quality standards. We will check with housekeeping on the cleaning products used and how much is being used. Unfortunately, we have been having trouble with our internet provider and the problem...

Reviewed 12 January 2016

Nice place in a great location. Rooms are small but they have everything what you would need for your stay. Prices are way cheaper if you make a reservation online, the only problem is that the hotel has an awful payment system through a Colombian bank (Davivienda) that most times will reject your card if you are using an international...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C. D
Ecostarhotel, Propietario at Ecostar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrea, Thank you for taking time to review Eco Star on Trip Advisor. I am glad you mentioned the problema with Davivienda, as we were not aware of it. We will definitely get in touch with the bank to see how we can solve this situation. And you are right, it is best to reserve online and hopefully you...

Pisa, Italy
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I would reccomend this hotel for a quick trip when you are not going to spend to much time in the hotel, the rooms are extra extra small just a small bed with a desktop and an small bathroom, the facilities are new and the rooms are it is really clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanedizeo
Ecostarhotel, Owner at Ecostar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Our room size is due to our ecological philosophy and we are trying to be more environmentally friendly. We hope to have you with us again in the near future.

Reviewed 14 July 2015

This is a good hotel, near to some of the most visited malls in the city, easy ways to access and with comfortably rooms. The rooms are simple but with all the necessary for your stay, and you pay for the things that you use, if you use the conditioned air, you pay for it, you can build your package...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yesid camilo o
Ecostarhotel, Propietario at Ecostar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel con Trip Advisor ; our customers' opinions are very important. We are pleased that you liked the pay per use concept and hope to have you here again soon.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ibague hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Estelar Altamira
Hotel Estelar Altamira
#1 of 14 in Ibague
286 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Dulima
Hotel Dulima
#2 of 14 in Ibague
104 reviews
4.1 km away
Dann Combeima Ibague
Dann Combeima Ibague
#4 of 14 in Ibague
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hotel Internacional Casa Morales
3.8 km away
Hotel Lusitania
Hotel Lusitania
#6 of 14 in Ibague
41 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel el Imperio Ibague
Hotel el Imperio Ibague
#10 of 14 in Ibague
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Ecostar Hotel

Address: Calle 60 Numero 7-96, Ibague 730002, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Tolima Department > Ibague
Price Range: $81 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ecostar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ecostar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ecostar Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ecostar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have a nice breeze.”
 of 5 bubbles CMRBC, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room away from the street side!”
 of 5 bubbles W2MORA, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms in back away from street. Royal Film cinema in mall has VIP theaters with electric reclining chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles PlayaRamon, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All potentially noisy but facing the back might be better.”
 of 5 bubbles Rich041, 21 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Its 5 storeys so try and get 4/ 5 floor. All rooms face the street.”
 of 5 bubbles PetaAfricatraveller, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5