We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro

Save
Share
Carrera 25 A #1A Sur 45 Parque Comercial El Tesoro, Medellin 050022 Colombia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$55
View deal
Hotels.com
US$55
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$55
US$52
View deal
SAVE US$3
Expedia.comUS$55
Trip.comUS$55
eDreamsUS$55
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (131)
Room & Suite (86)
Dining (31)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 217 hotels in Medellin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Novotel Medellín El Tesoro boasts an ideal location, within Parque Comercial El Tesoro, the most important business and shopping center in the city. With direct access to exclusive clothing brand shops, spacious green areas, services and a commercial zone. Enjoy the experience of our 5 different types of rooms, specially designed to cover all your needs, from 30 to 95 mt2. Start each day with our breakfast where you will find fresh fruits, natural juices, cakes, cheeses, typical food and the best Britt coffee in Colombia.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Soundproof rooms
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
69Somewhat walkable
Grade: 69 out of 100
24Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
777Reviews6Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 538
  • 173
  • 36
  • 14
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dannytrotters wrote a review Feb 2021
Bangkok, Thailand111 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
Had a nice 2 nights stay at this hotel before the pandemic. I love that the hotel is adjacent to the mall. Easy to find groceries from the supermarket downstairs. The room was spacious on both bedroom and bathroom. Gym was a bit small. Views were spectacular at the rooftop. Sadly didnt jump in the pool since the weather was bit chilling. If I had to point out why I'd given 4 stars just because there was a doorman guy asked something to me in spanish which I could not understand while I was rushing to catch the cab.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Teresa Mejia, Director General at Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro
Responded 6 Feb 2021
Dear Mr. Trotters On behalf of all the Novotel Medellín el Tesoro Staff, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful comment with the rest of the travelers! For us it is very important to know the opinion of our guests, as we are also very proud of having met their expectations. What a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the hotel infrastructure, the attention and service of our staff towards you as your beautiful pets. Our commitment is that you want to return, that is why we will be delighted to have you again at the Hotel. Best regards, Novotel Medellin
Read more
Stepan1085 wrote a review Jan 2021
Moscow, Russia22 contributions25 helpful votes
1.the hotel has a bad location, a taxi or uber will take 20min or not understand how to get to the entrance 2. iron, hair dryer and dry cleaning took 50 minutes and four calls. 3. in order to get things from the wash you have to go down to the lobby and pay, after which the manager will take them out to you. this is absurd. why can't i pay on checkout? why should i go for my things? are you familiar what means the service? 4. in the evening we wanted to have a drink in the room with a friend, we were forced to pay $usd80 for his registration. 15 minutes later the manager came to the room and invited him to leave. the hotel did not return the money for the "registration" ... do not recommend at all
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Teresa Mejia, Director General at Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear Mr Stepan Receive a cordial greeting We appreciate hearing your comments about the stay at the hotel, let me clarify certain concerns: 1. The hotel has a good location, just tell the driver that we are inside the shopping center and that you are at the entrance of the Hotel. 2. The day you requested the iron and the hair dryer, there were many requests and they took what was required in 20 minutes, not 50. 3. You had to go down to pay for the laundry because you did NOT have a guarantee in the room, due to hotel policies, it is necessary to pay immediately before receiving the product. 4. Through cameras we saw that there were more than 2 people in your room, which you denied, the process of removing it was carried out because more than two people are not allowed in a room without prior registration for security for you and your partner. We regret the inconvenience, we hope you give us a new opportunity and meet your expectations. Novotel Medellin El Tesoro.
Read more
Tyrone T wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
Stayed in Hotel for 5 days excellent experience, friendly staff,lounge staff awesome. Gustavo and Heknan knew my name after my second day and provided me with surplus information on shopping and entertainment. 5 stars I will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Teresa Mejia, Director General at Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro
Responded 21 Nov 2020
Dear guest On behalf of Novotel’s El Tesoro team, thank you for sharing your comment with the rest of the travellers! We feel very proud that your stay with us fulfilled your expectations. We are proud to know that you enjoyed the Hotel and the service of our employees. As a pet friendly hotel we love animals and they always will be welcome. Our commitment is your return, this is why we would like to have you back soon in the near future. Thank you for your preference! Best Regards, Novotel Medellin
Read more
Elliott D wrote a review Jun 2020
Kawasaki, Japan190 contributions171 helpful votes
Glad I stayed here - the breakfast buffet was amazing and I ate so much every day. Adjacent to a very nice, secure mall. No metro to this area but it was easy to take taxi/Uber to city center (traffic is bad during rush hour, though). Also conveniently situated near the road to the international airport. Nice rooftop pool, great views, functional internet, well-designed room. Staff was nice. Would stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Teresa Mejia, Director General at Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro
Responded 24 Jun 2020
Dear Eliott On behalf of Novotel's staff members, thank you for sharing your comment with the rest of the travelers! We feel very proud that your stay with us fulfilled your expectations. Our commitment is your return, this is why we would like to have you back soon in the near futurel. Thank you for your preference! Best regards, Novotel Medellin
Read more
Elsa wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I went to Colombia on March 13/2020 as I do every 2-3 months I stayed here mainly bc of the convenience of the mall attachment as well as there rooftop pool as I saw it from a different location I was staying at previously I finally have time to go to there pool as I get to the pool the lady at the restaurant tells me I need a pool cap if I plan in swimming I said a pool cap I didn’t bring a pool cap is it bc of the virus going on and she procedes to point at the pool rules and shows me it is a requirement I told her that nowhere in there website does it say I need a pool cap (attached is a pic from there website showing there picture of a female in the pool with no cap) she then points to the rules again I tell her yes I see it now but now iam here with no pool cap she says no worries I can just bill It to your room i tell her that’s not the point iam actually a swimmer and have dozens of pool caps if I would have known I would have brought one the point is who wants to stay at a hotel with a nice pool that has to wear a cap to get in the pictures would look amazing probably why they choose to skip that on there website Ps I literally just opened this to write this review I was so upset that it mad me want to leave my first review bc I felt like I was lied to
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maria Teresa Mejia, Director General at Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear guest On behalf of all the Novotel Medellín El Tesoro staff, thank you for sharing your comment! It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our facilities and the good treatment of our collaborators, let me mention that due to safety and health regulations, the use of bathing caps in hotel pools is very IMPORTANT, safeguarding the safety of all guests. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We will be delighted to have you again very soon at the Hotel. Best regards, Novotel Medellin
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$58 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaAntioquia DepartmentMedellin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
238
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro?
Nearby attractions include El Tesoro Parque Comercial (0.2 km), Evok (0.2 km), and GastroTourMed (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro?
Conveniently located restaurants include Della Nonna Trattoria, Niku, and Cuzco Medellin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Novotel Medellin El Tesoro offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.