The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel

The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel

Traveller (504)
Panorama of the Envy RoofTop at The Charlee Hotels
360
Panoramas (8)
The Charlee Hotels
Videos (4)

View prices for your travel dates

S$256
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 5 boutique hotels in Medellin
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Beyond the classic hotel concept, The Charlee seeks to recreate the lifestyle of its guests and visitors, offering a high standard in each of its services, flooded areas of design and a staff that strives to make you feel unique. At The Charlee, art is the protagonist of all spaces. Works by local artists exhibited in the rooms and public spaces, photographs, paintings and sculptures that integrate with the original design and modern atmosphere of the hotel, are part of this sexy and elegant proposal. We are different and have put our own style, which is why we offer a service that goes beyond the expectations of our guests, because we think beyond their needs. It is also why we have since 2015 a personalized concierge service 7 days a week at your disposal. Our visitors are usually young and adults with particular tastes in art, music, lifestyle, sports, entertainment, and culture. We are located in the middle of the most visited area of EL Poblado neighborhood (Parque Lleras) full of social and nightlife, bars, restaurants, boutiques, attractions and meeting. The Charlee Hotels. live. stay. be. unique.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Nightclub / DJ
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian

Location

Calle 9a 37 16 Balcones muy Bonita, Medellin 050021 Colombia
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 70 out of 100
70
Jose Marie Cordova Airport
16.6 km
See all flights
Enrique Olaya Herrera Airport
Aguacatala
18 minMedellin Metro
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,039 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel garners praise for its well-appointed amenities, including a popular rooftop bar and complimentary breakfast, although the gym may get busy. Nestled in a bustling central location, it offers spacious, comfortable rooms and is celebrated for its cleanliness and attentive service. Guests enjoy the vibrant rooftop atmosphere and live music, despite occasional noise complaints. While some guests are concerned about unexpected fees, the overall experience and exceptional hospitality often outweigh concerns about value.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
1,039Review20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 669
  • 166
  • 66
  • 51
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Valentina R wrote a review Aug 2022
97 contributions49 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay was simply perfect. First of all, the hotel location is very convenient, right in Poblado where the nightlife is. Every night we just walked to places, no taxi needed!

We booked a junior suite on the 9th floor, the room was amazing. The pictures looked too good to be true, well.. they weren't a lie!Super spacious, with all possible amenities (there was even an hair straightener, I have never seen one in an hotel!!), there was a pillow menu' with so many options, we really felt cuddled. The room was divided into the bed area and the living area, separates by a double glazed window door which was extremely well thought as we slept like babies, in spite of the chaos of Poblado down below in the street! The view from the window was stunning as well. 10/10 for the room. The breakfast was included in the rate and it was delicious. So many choices and everything was exquisite! In the building there is also a gym which looked amazing, and the cherry on top is the Envy rooftop bar, one of the coolest bars in Medellin, right above in our hotel.

But what really made our stay perfect was the concierge service. They were extremely attentive, super reactive, always available and just very very nice. I can honestly count the times I had such a nice concierge experience in a 5* hotel. I only have praises for them, they made our stay unforgettable and super pleasant. I would honestly recommend this hotel to all my friends, so worth the price. Will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Propietario at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2022
Dear 682valentinar We know the world is full of choices and we thank you for choosing us, from The Charlee hotel general management. We truly appreciate your feedback which reflects the result of our staff’s effort to make your stay memorable. We are so grateful and hope we met your expectations. We noticed your experience was excellent, from the location of our property, our room design and deco, amenities and pillow’s menu to the double pane window that allows you to sleep more comfortable. But not only so, we are also happy to know that our Envy rooftop bar, the gym, breakfast and Concierge service made your stay so great. Thank you for putting your trust and confidence in the Charlee hotel. We won’t settle for less than the best for you! We can’t wait to see you again soon. Juan Carlos Rodriguez C General Manger
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pata_11 wrote a review Feb 2020
Buckingham, Virginia8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A luxury hotel situated in the El Poblado area of Medellin in a very vibrant area with restaurants, shops and bars, while across the street is Lleras Park and one block over is the main street Calle 10. The metro is about a 15-20 minutes downhill walk. The metro is modern, clean and easy to maneuver. Take a cab back to the hotel from the metro for about $2 USD since it’s uphill.
The rooms have a large veranda or sitting area and live plants all along the window sills. Windows do open and the room has air-conditioning. In the rooms are orchids and bromeliads. There’s a sliding glass door between the veranda and bedroom that truly closes off sounds from the street. We were on the 7th floor and with the sliding doors closed and the black-out curtains drawn, we slept very well. Beds are comfy with choices of pillow types. The large bathroom featured spa towels, bathrobes, slippers and a fabulous rain shower. There’s a rooftop bar and pool with a fantastic view of the city, especially at night, the city lights literally sparkle.
The staff was fantastic, including the staff at the reception desk, the servers at the restaurant, the bellhops, the housekeepers, and especially George, the concierge. Anything you needed, he or the staff were able to provide courteously and with a smile. Most of the staff speak English. Breakfast was included with the room. There was a buffet with fresh squeezed juices, an omelet station and entrees off the menu. Well worth the price of the room. Try the traditional Colombian breakfast with rice, beans, eggs, quesito, arepa and chorizo.
We would definitely stay there again and highly recommend the Charlee Hotel in Medellin.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms face the street, probably higher up would be better, but they do have sliding glass...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ComentariosT, Gerente at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear Pata_11, First of all we wanted to thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Tripadvisor community, we appreciate your comments and feedback. We are so happy to see that the whole team made your stay so great and memorable and that you liked the hotel and facilities with the surrounding area. The whole Charlee lifestyle team would be happy to see you again. We wish you a great day and thanks for staying with us. Juan Carlos Rodriguez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Anya P wrote a review Feb 2020
San Diego, California80 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were so looking forward for a honeymoon in the penthouse!!... but every day between 6 a.m. and the evening there is a gym directly over your head where people are dropping weights and doing CrossFit. The Establishment is well aware that all clients are extremely unhappy with this because it is so loud and you cannot sleep. Since we were three with the close friend, we were moved to different roomS. this is very nice of them but in reality they should not have charged us for the night when we slept maybe three hours after traveling all day. Other than this, our experience has been amazing here and everything is very well taken care of. The roof top pool in Superfun but the music is kind of cheap EDM. If you are expecting Ibiza, go to Ibiza. The drinks and sushi on the roof are great! The breakfast selection is not very good and the eggs made to order have no flavor. I can look past all of this because the staff has been very courteous and has treated us amazing. I would of course come back and stay again because I wonder if anywhere else around here could do better. All of the ice is safe to consume so we have been having awesome cocktails!
The rooms themselves all have a private balcony and yes it is noisy at night. all you have to do is close the sliding glass door between the balcony and the room and it is basically sound proof. The beds are super comfortable but I would recommend to bring an eye mask because the curtains are not blackout.
All in all, great experience with a few suggestions of improvement (better breakfast, move the gym to 2nd floor, make classy music on the roof).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ComentariosT, Gerente at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Dear Missanya, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your comments and feedback which help us improve those details you have just mentioned before. We will be aware of them and make the decisions needed. We wish you a great day and thanks for staying with us. Juan Carlos Rodriguez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GCarnaffan wrote a review Jan 2020
Norley, United Kingdom564 contributions181 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for three nights whilst in Medellin. It’s in a very lively location, but the soundproofing in the bedrooms is very good, so there is not too much noise disturbance. The breakfast was good quality with a range of options. On the first night, a Sunday, I was surprised to get a knock at the door with a trolley service service free cocktails, courtesy of the hotel bar. A nice Mojito. I had a problem with the plumbing for the shower, which was quickly resolved. And you need to put out the please make up my room sign otherwise it would seem they do not, which I find unusual. No other issues. Staff ok.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ComentariosT, Gerente at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community, we truly appreciate your comments and feedback. We are so happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay at the Charlee Hotels especially the one you mentioned free cocktails or happy hour. We will keep in mind the other details in order to make it better next time you visit us. We hope to see you soon and thanks for staying with us. Juan Carlos Rodriguez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LMSP wrote a review Jan 2020
London216 contributions172 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night so were not troubled by noise. This hotel is both a party location itself and in the middle of a party location so I can imagine that it may be very noisy at the weekend, as per other reviews. But insulation is good with two sets of double glazed windows in the room. The decor is lovely and different to a more mainstream hotel, in keeping with the creativity that apparently is a Medellin characteristic. Location is convenient for shopping, restaurants, metro and the airport. It’s a long slow taxi ride to some of the obvious tourist attractions. The reception staff, including concierge and bell boys, were the most friendly and helpful that we encountered on our trip round Colombia. That makes such a difference when you are spending a very short time in an unfamiliar city. Another small detail that I appreciated was that each bed came with 4 pillows, with different contents and firmness, so you could choose which you wanted. And the views from the rooftop bar are amazing - worth going up there and no need to have a drink.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ComentariosT, Gerente at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, First of all we wanted to thank you for sharing your experience with us on the Tripadvisor community, we appreciate your comments and feedback. We are happy to see that during your stay we could make your stay so great and memorable since that is our main goal. The reception staff, concierge and bell boys, would be all happy to see you again. We wish you a great day and thanks for staying with us. Juan Carlos Rodriguez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregory H wrote a review Feb 2020
Stamford, Connecticut16 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have travelled the world and must say this hotel was top notch. Incredibly welcoming staff from David Duque who greeted us at arrival and departure to all the other staff members. Location was central to all the action and fun including restaraunts. The breakfast , which is part of the room charge, was filled with wonderful fresh baked pastries and more . I would definitely return to this hotel in the future
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ComentariosT, Gerente at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel
Responded 15 Feb 2020
Dear L1938QGgregoryh, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor, we appreciate your comments and feedback, we are so happy to know that your stay was memorable due to the great service we offer, our staff is so delighted to read this. We wish you a great day and thanks for staying with us. Sincerely, Juan Carlos Rodriguez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis Castro wrote a review Oct 2022
Tampa, Florida39 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Last month, I visited Medellín for the second time this year. I stayed again at the Charlee Hotel in Parque Lleras area of El Poblado. The Charlee Hotel’s location is very ideal because it’s in walking distance of Medellín’s best restaurants, bars, & nightclubs. The Charlee Hotel has the best view of Medellín from your room & especially the rooftop bar Envy. The rooms are absolutely clean & unique in design. Some rooms have a jacuzzi & even a teppanyaki grill where a chef will cook just for you. But the main reason I chose to stay at the Charlee Hotel again was because I had the best customer service experience the first time I stayed in March. George, Karen, & Paola were all amazing during my stay both times. They truly give me the rare 10 star treatment every time & make sure I feel at home at Charlee Hotel. They are always more than happy to answer any questions I have & are always very helpful with their recommendations. There are other hotels in El Poblado but because of the excellent customer service that George, Karen, & Paola give, the Charlee Hotel is the obvious choice & I will always choose to stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Propietario at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel
Responded 18 Oct 2022
Dear Luis, Thank you for you for this awesome feedback, we will use it to make us even better and to ensure you have an amazing experience every time you stay with us. Details such as our location close to the best restaurants, bars, & nightclubs, our view of Medellín from our rooms & especially the rooftop bar Envy, the room’s design and our great customer service performed by our staff are insights which make us different. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to those details, and we are proud that we fulfilled the mark. We value your trust and confidence in us and sincerely appreciate you! From The Charlee hotel manager. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you in the future! Sincerely. Juan Carlos Rodriguez C General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alin C wrote a review Feb 2020
Panama4 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The good: Location and food
The bad: I had a terrible experience, I normally book my tours and transfers with a reputable agency in advance but due to my work I asked the concierge for information about tours she arranged my 1st tour and it was a total mess, the so called tour guide was just a driver with horrible english, very arrogant and his car was dirty, he only took me to 2 places, the tour lasted 3hrs instead of 5hrs that I paid for his excuse was that Pueblito Paisa was closed, not true at all, I took a taxy and it was open from 6am until 11pm. I paid more than the regular price for a private tour that was horrible, the concierge didn't care to sort my problem after she got her cut, very unethical. The Charlee should not allow this behaviour from the concierges buyer be aware do NOT book any tours directly with the hotel period.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Comentarios The Charlee, Director General at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear alinc1990, Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community, we appreciate your feedback. We have checked this situation deeply and found out that on your records and room bill there is no tours scheduñed from the hotel. If you can please send us your email or phone number to assist you better. Thank you for staying with us. Juan Carlos Rodriguez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dgardun0 wrote a review May 2021
Huntington Park, California8 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For my first visit to Medellin ,I chose the Charlee hotel and happy to say I was not disappointed.
The hotel and it's staff are the best ! , it would be unfair to miss any names so I will just stay with the front desk ,Catalina and Daniela were awesome! ,they took me by the hand and provided room options that allowed me to try different levels of comfort ending at the PH which was worth every penny !
Service is excellent in all the areas ,Envy bar. room service and concierge were outstanding it appears that everyone is committed for you to have a great stay .
Bottom line this Hotel shows the dedication and empowerment that Management provides to the attentive staff so the guests enjoy this great 5 star establishment .
looking forward to my next visit .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms with a jacuzzi are the best !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Propietario at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel
Responded 14 May 2021
Dear dgardun0 we are grateful for your comment and the reference about our reception staff. Our team is highly engaged with our guests. Thank you for your comment and we hope to have you back soon Juan Carlos Rodriguez C General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff J wrote a review Jul 2021
Alexandria, Virginia5 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was told The Charlee was top of class and one of the best. Have stayed all over Medellin and I would never stay here again.

‘Early’ (1 or 2 hours) check in has never been an issue at any hotel in Medellin. But not here. The desk staff was decidedly not busy but they could not be bothered to check me in at 1:15 (3 pm check in).

The restaurant remains closed even though other Medellin hotel restaurants are pretty much fully open after covid. You cannot even get a coffee or adult beverage. So if you are there at 1 pm they effectively kick you out of the place and tell you to come back later, There is no place to sit and get any food or drink.

Do they have a gym? No one told me anything about that. At check in I was shown how to turn on the lights. Wow
Thanks really helpful I wouldn’t have figured that out.

I showed the staff a couple of maintenance issues that could have been easily repaired w. a screwdriver and maybe a new part. I was told to ‘not worry about it.’ Ok thanks for getting on top of that ….

My room was dimly lit and the design awkward and cramped and uncomfortable. The bathroom had a strange wash basin design and the floor was like a cobblestone street. Someone’s idea of chic and comfortable? Not mine.

Beds were terrible.

LOUD. There is a rooftop lounge patio that generates a lot of noise and if you are on an upper floor, you get to enjoy this until 1 am or later. If you do go there for a drink or food it is very understaffed and loud as ______. Rooms are not soundproofed well.

The neighborhood turns into a rave mosh pit in the pm and the din is considerable. Great if you don’t want to turn in before midnight are into all night / every night parties and sleep in until 12 noon.

If you do sit in the restaurant area you are right next to the street and, esp if a gringo, you are solicited constantly. I am not a miser or skinflint but most guests probably don’t want this while sitting in the place. (the restaurant is closed but it’s the only place to sit, there is no lobby).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juan Carlos Rodriguez, Propietario at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Dear Hoss_Tagge we are very sorry about your experience in The Charlee, and the fact that it wasn’t suitable for you. Our window system was changed not long enough, and counts with the best soundproof system possible, and it has been a praised feature among our clients. We also count with an open restaurant in the first floor, and it is now open after the COVID-related emergency. Juan Carlos Rodriguez C General Manger
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CS925 asked a question Jan 2024
Brooklyn, New York25 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi I smoke cigarettes, is there anywhere I can smoke ? I’ll be visiting in March
Answer from Luis Castro
Tampa, Florida39 contributions
The Spice & Envy room both have a hibachi grill. I only have stayed in the Envy room. Unfortunately, the room fee does NOT include the Spice/Chef Experience. When I was at the Charlee in August 2022, the Spice Experience was 280.000 COP which is roughly $60 USD. The experience includes 1) choice of salad or sushi roll 2) choice of main course/entree & 3) choice of dessert.
Marlen R asked a question Nov 2022
Miami, Florida15 contributions19 helpful votes
Hi is the pool heated . Im planning to stay here in January
Answer from Jafet
San Juan, Puerto Rico107 contributions32 helpful votes
Don't recall on the hotel pool being heated, but the suite jacuzzi it's heated and has space for aprox 4 adults.
Answer from Norman
Fort Worth, Texas6 contributions
the pool, is for anyone, the way is setup is simple is a roof top bar, with a restaurant and regular service. not many people use the pool. most people are there for the drinking and food
Manny R wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"good location "
Read full review
Jenny L wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool great wasn’t crowded/ the bartender are awesome & they have happy hour "
Read full review
jrusso0667 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Ridgewood, New Jersey30 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I had the concierge arrange for a private transfer from the airport which is nice for first time visitors to Medellín. "
Read full review
Sarah Garrett wrote a tip Nov 2023
5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat breakfast - it is great Pool bar fun. get up there "
Read full review
lestroispigeons wrote a tip Nov 2023
South East England, United Kingdom238 contributions51 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a 'Battle of the Bars' in the square beneath the Charlee so you may get disturbed sleep at night due to the music. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Medellin area.
PRICE RANGE
S$211 - S$305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the charlee hotel medellin
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Charlee
LOCATION
ColombiaAntioquia DepartmentMedellin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE CHARLEE LIFESTYLE HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 852 Photos (Medellin, Colombia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Centro Comercial Santafe (0.5 km), El Castillo Museo y Jardines (0.5 km), and Centro Comercial Oviedo (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Della Nonna Milla De Oro, NAU Sushi Lounge Medellin, and Cierto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
All Medellin HotelsMedellin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MedellinHotels near The Charlee Lifestyle Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire