We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio

Save
Share
Calle 50 N° 70 - 124, Medellin 050010 Colombia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$69
View deal
Hotels.com
US$69
View deal
Vio.com
US$37
View deal
Booking.comUS$69
PricelineUS$69
Destinia.comUS$81
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (102)
Room & Suite (229)
Dining (42)

About

#79 of 277 hotels in Medellin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Tryp Medellin, your Medellin “home away from home.” Tryp Medellin aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Nearby landmarks such as Universidad de Antioquia (1.3 mi) and Plaza Botero (1.4 mi) make Tryp Medellin a great place to stay when visiting Medellin.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Tryp Medellin offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. Guests of Tryp Medellin are also welcome to enjoy a hot tub and free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Mercado del Río, Ammazza Gin Garden Sede Laureles, and Palazzetto, which are some Italian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you are interested in exploring Medellin, check out some of the nearby attractions, such as Pueblito Paisa (1.2 mi), Museo del Agua EPM (1.2 mi), and Bare Foot Park (Parque de los Pies Descalzos) (1.2 mi), all of which are within walking distance of Tryp Medellin.

Tryp Medellin puts the best of Medellin at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Sauna
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Soundproof rooms
Safe
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
271Reviews1Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 83
  • 63
  • 29
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
6190rvill wrote a review Jul 2019
El Cajon, California19 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Don't believe the photos on Trip Advisoren .... When I asked where the gym was, she snickered. Don't believe the photos of this hotel . This place is going down hill fast. My room had zero soundproofing, even though they claim it has.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Gia F wrote a review Jun 2019
7 contributions1 helpful vote
If you want a hotel well located in the city of Medellin, this is it! You'll be treated very properly by the staff and they'll be happy to assist you in any inquiry that you may have. Be sure to request a room with a city view so you can enjoy the amazing sightseeing of Medellín at night.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
samuelfree wrote a review Jan 2019
13 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed at Hotel Tryp Medellin for about 12 days as I explored Medellin and some of the countryside. The entire hotel staff was the friendliest I ever have seen at any of the roughly 100 hotels I have stayed in. Every staff member always greeted me and all other guests as soon as they saw us. One evening, after dinner, I was waiting for the elevator. The door to the kitchen was open, and I was gazing in--standing at the elevator, not in the door to the kitchen. One of the cooks saw me, smiled broadly, and gave me a thumbs up. I returned the smile and the thumbs up. The dining room personnel were extremely friendly, courteous, attentive, and helpful with my not so good Spanish. The personnel at the front desk all were superb. I honestly can say John and I became friends. In sum, the service is impeccable. I gave the hotel an excellent rating because of that impeccable service. The hotel itself is a little shop worn--not bad--but my room could have used some minor renovations. There were no serious deficiencies or inadequacies. What problems existed were far outweighed by the superb staff. If you want a truly pleasant stay for a good price where you will feel comfortable and welcome, Hotel Tryp probably will be an excellent place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SandraJ3555, Director Comercial at Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio
Responded 21 Feb 2019
Muchas Gracias, Sr Samuel. Lo recordamos con mucho aprecio. Y espero que con su presencia en una proxima estadia. Feliz Tarde.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carolina V wrote a review Oct 2018
Cali, Colombia12 contributions1 helpful vote
There are many other hotels you can stay in Medellín but this one is definetly not one of them. I do not recommend anyone to stay here. My reason is because they have the worst service, their staff don’t really care about your needs and they are kind of rude. They also charged me incorrectly and it’s been two months and I haven’t gotten my reimbursement yet. I’ve sent many e-mails, made lots of phone calls and is really hard to get a response from anyone. So, please, if you have to stay here because there is no other option, make sure you double check your invoice. It’s sad to speak so bad about it but my experience here has been horrible.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SandraJ3555, E-commerce at Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Carolina V, Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion, this is very important for us. We apologize for the impasse, however, the high security standards of the banks have been somewhat delayed. We have been carrying out persistent follow-ups and we will continue to do so, because the most important thing is that you feel at home. Remember that we are always attentive to listen to you, and of course to improve your experience every day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HJV0529 wrote a review Aug 2018
Morristown, New Jersey2 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent staff. They are always very helpful, courteous and friendly. Room was very clean and promptly cleaned every morning. They advertise a gym but it consisted of a treadmill ( broken ) and an unplugged elliptical. There is no pool. If you want to use the jacuzzi you must inform the staff one hour before and it is closed promptly at 9pm. Breakfast was on the lower end of quality, There are no chefs to prepare an omelete or anything else. It is near the stadium and the estacion stadio ( walking distance) A bit isolated at night as you may want to take a taxi, there are no good restaurants in the immediate area. Hotel does have an excellent staff. As i wrote before they are very helpful and friendly
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Rooms in the back of hotel ( not facing the stadium ) are less noisey
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jeffrey T wrote a review Apr 2018
Vancouver, Canada48 contributions45 helpful votes
Stayed here for one week and really enjoyed it. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were a few small issues but all of them were resolved very quickly when pointed out. The hotels locations next to the sport stadium is very convenient
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
asterthackery wrote a review Apr 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel is not set up for business travelers - Wifi disconnected, no safe, hairdryer or iron in the room etc and confusion around posting mail. The location is also not convenient for the main areas in Medellin (you need to taxi). Also, they advertise a jacuzzi and gym - neither were operating. The staff were lovely and helpful, which was nice. Breakfast was limited.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cutty1954 wrote a review Oct 2017
Frankfurt, Germany251 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
First of I tried calling the Tryp Medellin from my country and just could not get through. I even called my online travel agent and asked them to call and after many attempts they too could not get to the hotel and in the end they gave me a US$40 voucher for their failed attempt. I was, therefore, unable to inform the hotel that I would be arriving in Medellin at 11.30 PM and could not arrange transport with the hotel from the International airport. However, as they say alls well that ends well, I got a taxi from the airport and the front desk was there after midnight to check me in. I spent 24 nights at this hotel. The main reason I chose this hotel was because of its proximity to the Girodot sports complex; it is opposite to the complex and I was able to go for my morning runs on the periphery of the sports complex and also the athletic track inside. Also on Sunday mornings they close off the road around the complex for running, walking, cycling and skating. Overall the area smacks of health consciousness and has a very energetic atmosphere with lots of healthful activities. The physical hotel is of a good quality and the employees are very helpful. The rooms are spacious and housekeeping keeps them clean. I was disappointed by the quality of the breakfast as I have had better in every other hotel in which I've stayed in Medellin. The breakfast is much closer in quality to that served in American hotels and I believe that even in American hotels one is able to get fried eggs sunny side up which was not always available here; some mornings I was told that I just could not get it. However, I must say that I did not see any other hotel guest order that during my stay. Furthermore, I also cannot say that I saw any other guest who was not Latin American during my stay. My main grouse, however, was the noise. The rooms are not sound proof. On my arrival I was placed on the 13th floor (room 1310) which is just below the top (14th floor). However, on weekends there are usually functions on the 13th floor which normally involves a band and on that occasion not even airplugs will help you if you are on the 13th floor. I checked and the music is audible also on the 12th floor and possibly the 11th. Being a light sleeper I asked for a room change and was placed in room 808 on the 8th floor. The advantage of the 13 th floor is that it is furthest from the street and there the noise from the traffic outside is at its minimum in the hotel. I discovered that the windows of the rooms do not shut out outside noise and street noise especially motor cycles and honking of horns are audible from the rooms. My problem with room 808 was the difficulty in obtaining an internet connection. It became obvious to me that some rooms had a better internet connection than others. A reasonable connection being of great importance to me I asked to be moved again this time to a room with a better internet connection. I also took the opportunity to request a room on a higher floor which would probably have less street noise. I was then placed in room 906 in which the internet was much better. However, my first week in that room was the worst of my stay in the hotel. During my stay at the hotel there were many people staying there who were there for performances at the sport complex and during that week there were numerous teenagers on the 9th floor apparently at an average of possibly 3 per room. I found that the walls of the rooms were quite thick enough to reduce sound between rooms; however, the noise from the corridors was horrendous. There was running up and down the corridor and shouting at all hours of the night. After they departed it was much better. However, on one occasion the fire alarm went off at 1.22 am and again at 1.45 am the same night. I went down to the lobby after the second alarm and the attendant was quite surprised to see me and said I should have called. In concluding I would state that if you are a light sleeper like me this hotel is not for you. If you do not have to be near to the sport complex then you would be better off in a more quiet area like Poblado. If you are a light sleeper and want to stay here you could probably take your chances on perhaps the 10th floor and hope that that floor is not inundated with teenagers during your stay. Also, if you are ok sleeping with ear plugs you may be alright.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Higher rooms have less street noise but weekend party noise on 14th floor may filter down to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
James G wrote a review Jul 2017
Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic44 contributions16 helpful votes
I stayed at this property with my wife and 14 year old daughter (July 9-15), since this was the Official Hotel for the ATP Claro Open Challenger at the Club Campestre. I think the Hotel is very good for business clients. The Staff were amazing ! Very friendly, kind and service oriented. Being on a main "Avenida Colombia", there is a lot of traffic passing by and the front of the Hotel looks dirty most of the time. The Flags outside the hotel were kind of black from the smoke and dirt. My daughter was ill for 2 days and we got a lot of support from the staff. We were able to use the services of the Doctor on call which is included in the insurance one pays with the Hotel rate. We were able to get a Thermometer from the front desk as well. My wife asked for room service and she received the dishes without a tray which we found strange for a hotel of this level. Overall, we had a nice stay !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Macondiano wrote a review Jun 2017
San Juan, Puerto Rico24 contributions16 helpful votes
Good hotel for business, staff at the restaurant were charming and service-oriented. The room was really big, a junior suite, at a really good price. They have a separate gym that can be used by guests, and a conference room area. The views from the 14th floor were amazing (the Spa is located in that floor). Non-smoking policy strictly followed. Only smoking areas are right next to the restaurants and a hall at the 14th floor. Stayed there for business and I'm surely coming back in a couple of weeks. They had issues with the hot water the first two days of my stay, but this was solved.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Best views at the top floors.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$41 - US$66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaAntioquia DepartmentMedellin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
139
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL TRYP MEDELLIN ESTADIO: See 59 Reviews, Price Comparison and 485 Photos (Colombia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio?
Nearby attractions include Estadio Atanasio Girardot (0.5 km), Iglesia de la Vera Cruz (0.2 km), and La Octava Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Rincon Frances, Mondongo's, and Frappé & Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Tryp Medellin Estadio?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.