We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carrera 33 5g 23, Medellin 050021 Colombia
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Hurb
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (6)

About

#61 of 278 hotels in Medellin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
KOLOR HOTEL BOUTIQUE offers to its customers a vintage atmosphere with colorful thematic rooms. Each room has its own identity offering a memorable experience. The quality of personalized service, tranquility and privacy are the reasons that motivate our guests to choose us and want to come back again.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
124Reviews2Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 64
  • 35
  • 10
  • 5
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
peter b wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is basically a large house with rooms. Some of the rooms are located on a very high traffic pedestrian walkway/easement so you will see and hear people passing by at all hours. The rooms are in disrepair and the photos are deceptive. The shower rod was broken and the staff try to blame you and charge you for these items that are broken. The floors were dirty and tiles were coming unglued. The concierge desk staff are basically young Colombian GIRLS who know nothing about Medellin. For the price, you would be MUCH MUCH better to stay in a hotel such as HOTEL DANN or one of the other major chains as the price of this hotel is comparable. IF you can get a hostel rate, then it is worth it. Otherwise stay away from this dump.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from jennrestrepo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kolor Hotel Boutique
Responded 27 Aug 2019
We are sorry for your inconvenience during your stay, but the real problem was that you broke a glass and a jug of breakfast, and when we told you that you should replace it or pay, you were completely angry raising your voice and being very rude. We agreed to charge only half and you agreed, You said me personally that you loved the hotel, the service and the breakfast.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandra VA wrote a review Aug 2019
Washington DC, District of Columbia10 contributions3 helpful votes
They are not in the business of making tourists happy. I booked with them and lost a big deposit that they asked me to do in advance. I could not stay at the hotel due to the strong fragrances that they use all around their facilities - and apparently, they are unable to remove. The fragrance was so strong that they induced my friend an asthma episode right at the front desk. What did Kolor Hotel do to help? They said too bad. If you cannot stay with them for any legitimate reason, they’ll keep your money any ways. Please check other low rates and comments for this hotel. The administration is very defensive. I hope they don’t react the same to my comments and instead they reflect on how to treat tourists fairly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from jennrestrepo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kolor Hotel Boutique
Responded 10 Aug 2019
I regret your experience at our hotel, but as we said when you made the reservation, you were requesting a stay in high season and we clarified that you must make a deposit to confirm the reservation, and that it is not refundable because is flower fair (hight season time of the city) , even so you agreed to make part of the payment. The reason why you wanted to cancel is not valid for us, because you said that you perceived an unpleasant smell in the hotel, but we have the hotel with full capacity and none of our guests has told us anything about it. You can check our reviews too.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin S wrote a review Apr 2019
London, United Kingdom39 contributions25 helpful votes
Very helpful, English/Spanish speaking staff. Lovely rooms with comfortable beds. Our room didn’t have a shower curtain which was a bit weird but we handled it. Breakfast was varied and big enough to last until lunch.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from jennrestrepo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kolor Hotel Boutique
Responded 15 Jul 2019
Thank you Kevin for your comments! For our team was a pleasure having you! We hope see you again! Regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NN wrote a review Feb 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands5 contributions
It is a nice hotel, very quiet and in a safe neighbourhood in Medellín; El Poblado. Really friendly and helpfull staff. Good breakfast. Nice beds and a hot shower! Airco. Good restaurants within a few minutes walk. No diner in the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from David Z, Director Comercial at Kolor Hotel Boutique
Responded 6 Mar 2019
Hi Mister Nienke82 , for us it´s very important offer a wonderful service , we are motivate that you stay has been comfortable and we hope soon ,have a nice day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marcobes wrote a review Jan 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands47 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
Hotel Kolor Boutique is a little gem of an hotel, in a quiet street in Poblado. All rooms have their individual touch and there is a lovely garden to have breakfast. The rooms are well equiped, beds are nice and the staff is super friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from jennrestrepo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kolor Hotel Boutique
Responded 15 Jul 2019
Thank you Marcobes for your amazing comment. Was a pleasure having you! Dont forget that our staff always will be avalaible for having and service you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tourist719 wrote a review Sep 2018
Brooklyn, Michigan2 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed here for one night last month and would have given a higher rating except that some money disappeared from the room safe. I don't like to make accusations because there is always the possibility of an alternate explanation so I will just tell the facts. I left home with $350 in cash that was in a plastic folder in a zippered shirt pocket. I had one $100 bill, three $50 bills and the rest in smaller bills. The folder did not leave my pocket until I put it in the room safe upon arrival at Kolor. I left to run some errands and when I returned 4 hours later I immediately opened the safe because I had been to an ATM to get pesos. I saw that there were only two $50 bills instead of three in the folder. I reported it to the front desk and they assured me that it was impossible and that they would review the security tapes. Obviously, I had no proof and no one was about to confess. I keep very good track of my cash when travelling and am confident that someone with the key to the safe removed one $50 bill expecting that I would not notice until later in my trip. You can draw your own conclusions but I advise caution if you stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
luisgmatallana wrote a review Mar 2018
Singapore, Singapore4 contributions
The quality of the service totally exceeded my expectations. I left in the room a rather expensive camera. I did not have to contact them. They called me and told they would send the camera wherever I was during my trip first thing next morning. Two days later I had my camera back. I have never experienced such service quality. So grateful!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kolor Hotel Boutique
Responded 26 Mar 2018
Hi Mr Luis, first, thank you for visit us! returning the camera or any belongings is not a job, it's our obligation! for kolor hotel the priority is that our guests feel safe, part of a family and that they want to return, for that, we hope see you again! Best regards!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gabachoviejo wrote a review Feb 2018
Knoxville, Tennessee280 contributions125 helpful votes
This boutique hotel has only about 15 rooms, each named after a gem. My room was the Onix room. It was spacious and well decorated. It had a high window which makes sense as it faced the street and was on the ground floor. The staff was helpful and friendly, particularly Oscar- but everyone was friendly. I reserved in advance and paid about $55 US per night which I considered well worth it. It is in a great location on a side street with little traffic, but a 5 minute walk from the beginning of the zona rosa.. I can recommend all 3 of the restaurants where I ate dinner, all 5 minutes walk away. I don't go out late, but the neighborhoods seemed safe. La Chagra specializes in dishes from the Amazon, La Pampa is a great, local Argentine steakhouse where the waiters dress as gauchos, and Rocoto, a Peruvian restaurant with excellent ceviche. The ice cream shop is a very nice coffee shop across the street from Rocoto. Wifi, shower, and air conditioner worked perfectly. The only thing which I did not like about the hotel was that when I went to register, their credit card machine asked me to put in my pin number. I have never seen this before, I had reserved the room with a credit card. When I explained that I objected, the clerk said I could make arrangements later and I paid in cash.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kolor Hotel Boutique
Responded 2 Mar 2018
Thank you for your comments, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our team attended to you as you deserved, and we regret the inconvenience in the check in. Please, remember that our house always will be available for you! We hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wurmen wrote a review Dec 2017
Zurich, Switzerland16 contributions1 helpful vote
very nice hotel with spacious rooms, nice bathrooms and tasty breakfast. something you need if you spend the day in a city. it is close to all the bars and restaurants but still quiet as it is located a bit more uphill. staff was very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kolor Hotel Boutique
Responded 27 Dec 2017
Always is great for us know that our guest enjoy the stay. Our mission is that people like you come and have a magical experience in Medellin. Thanks for visit us and we hope see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hathor88 wrote a review Jul 2016
Medellin, Colombia71 contributions14 helpful votes
I stayed for about 2 weeks at the turquesa room (each room is named by a color). The bed is incredibly comfortable, breakfast included has a varied menu and is always delicious although in occasions a bit small, specially for men. The most satisfying one is probably the paisa breakfast since it comes with beans and rice. The staff is very friendly. The only one thing I would recommend to change is that the bathroom is tiny and it's hard to open and close the door. You have to move away so you can move the door in either direction. And the shower has a drain problem because if you stay a bit long in the shower it can flood to a point to go inside the room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paomarquezg, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Kolor Hotel Boutique
Responded 3 Oct 2016
Queremos agradecerle que tomara un rato de su tiempo para escribir su experiencia en KOLOR HOTEL BOUTIQUE, para nosotros sus comentarios y sugerencias son muy importantes, nos ayudan a mejorar en nuestros servicios e instalaciones y seguir trabajando con la mejor disposición para atenderlos lo mejor posible Cordialmente KOLOR HOTEL BOUTIQUE
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
LOCATION
ColombiaAntioquia DepartmentMedellin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KOLOR HOTEL BOUTIQUE: See 51 Reviews, Price Comparison and 122 Photos (Medellin, Colombia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kolor Hotel Boutique
Which popular attractions are close to Kolor Hotel Boutique?
Nearby attractions include Parque Lleras (0.3 km), Heard From (0.4 km), and La Cantina Del Fino (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kolor Hotel Boutique?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Kolor Hotel Boutique?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kolor Hotel Boutique?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kolor Hotel Boutique?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kolor Hotel Boutique?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Pampa Parrilla Argentina, Betty's Bowls, and La Pampa Parrilla Argentina.
Does Kolor Hotel Boutique have airport transportation?
Yes, Kolor Hotel Boutique offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kolor Hotel Boutique?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kolor Hotel Boutique?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Kolor Hotel Boutique?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pueblito Paisa (3.9 km), Parque Memorial Inflexion (2.2 km), and Yolo Hostel (1.1 km).