Novelty Suites Hotel

Novelty Suites Hotel

Calle 4 Sur # 43 A - 109 El Poblado Sector Oviedo, Medellin 050022 Colombia
Vista desde la Habitación
Traveller (159)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
Breakfast included
S$119
Fully refundable before Tue, 28 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
S$119
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 210 hotels in Medellin
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Following the latest trends in the field of hospitality. Novelty Suites Hotel is an excellent choice of accommodation for business trips and business.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop terrace
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Rooftop bar
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Calle 4 Sur # 43 A - 109 El Poblado Sector Oviedo, Medellin 050022 Colombia
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 84 out of 100
84
Jose Marie Cordova Airport
17.2 km
See all flights
Enrique Olaya Herrera Airport
Aguacatala
16 minMedellin Metro
299Reviews10Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 198
  • 76
  • 19
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mikhail K wrote a review Jan 2020
Houston, Texas42 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As the title suggested, this hotel hit all the requirements for us at a great price. Perfect location, super helpful staff (all able to speak English really well), clean rooms, with a great night time view if you happen to be on one of the higher floors (we were on the 12th). The rooms are clean and have everything that you need. Honestly we are talking about a modern business suite style hotel, charging prices less than hostels sometimes. It really is that great of a deal. If you are unsure, last minute while in the airport in Bogota, I messaged the hotel through my app and asked for transportation from Medellin Airport to the Hotel. We had 5 people in our group which required either a bigger van or two taxis. Ended up being two taxis, but I had the license plate pictures, names of drivers, and Lorena talked with me via WhatsApp throughout the process. We were treated like you would be as a loyal customer at any of the big hotels. Can't recommend enough how much you will be happy to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EEhoteles, Directora Comercial On Line at Novelty Suites Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Mikhail, We want to thank you for your beautiful comments, it is an honor for us to serve you and it will be a pleasure to welcome you in this, your home, for your next visit to Medellín
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ken T wrote a review Jan 2020
Saratoga Springs, New York14 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Two couples stayed for three nights in early January. The location is excellent; an upscale neighborhood with restaurants and malls (if that’s your thing) in walking distance. Rooftop bar was a great place to have a cocktail or two after a day of sightseeing. World class restaurants were a $3 Uber ride away. The price included a terrific breakfast including an omelette station, every conceivable tropical fruit and the best orange juice I’ve had. Came back early on my own from touring; the restaurant was open in between lunch and dinner. I was the only one there, but the staff produced a perfect salad.
If you want, the hotel can provide tour guides and drivers to meet any request. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable.
I would recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EEhoteles, Directora Comercial On Line at Novelty Suites Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2020
We want to thank you for your beautiful comments, it is an honor for us to serve you and it will be a pleasure to welcome you in this, your home, for your next visit to Medellín
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tory K wrote a review Dec 2021
Knoxville, Tennessee107 contributions80 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First, I completely disagree with the negative comment about restaurant service from that other post. The restaurant was busy, but c'mon , it's COVID season. They have to keep protocols in place so people stay safe. It is a buffet, you tell them what you want, and they put it on a plate for you..what's so bad about that? You can't get eggs made your way because there are a lot of people all trying to eat. This is not the RITZ carlton. But they did have a couple of variations of eggs including hardboiled.

OK, not on to the review This is in a great part of town where you can get to lots of delicious restaurants (it's right across the street from a mall with a giant food court). The maid service is top-tier and the staff is very friendly and accommodating.

The only negative thing I felt was regarding the jacuzzi/sauna service. It's actually located in the adjacent building and you need to make a reservation to use it. The jacuzzi was out of service, and yet they booked us a slot the night before. If that's the worst thing I experienced here, than this is worth the 4 stars I'm giving it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from E-Commerce EE Hoteles, Otro at Novelty Suites Hotel
Responded 31 Dec 2021
Dear Tory, We greatly appreciate your time in evaluating us, your positive comments motivate us to continue giving our best to always offer you the best possible service. It is pleasant to know that our service and location adjusted to your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience with the Jacuzzi and we thank you for having told us so we can take the necessary corrections since our main objective is to be able to meet all your needs and ensure that you have the best experience in our hotels. We remind you that you are always welcome.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael B. Texas wrote a review Nov 2021
Arlington, Texas8 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very nice property one block from Poblado Avenue. There are nice restaurants nearby as well as Santa Fe Mall. The suite was spotless and included a kitchenette, cable tv and ac. For $60 a night it's a bargain for the area. A buffet breakfast is included and was wonderful!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is parking on site and the property is guarded 24/7. The hotel is a little hard to find if...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from E-Commerce EE Hoteles, Otro at Novelty Suites Hotel
Responded 11 Nov 2021
Dear. Guest, We appreciate that you took a few minutes of your time to tell us about your experience at the hotel. It fills us with joy that our quality and price will meet your expectations and that you will enjoy breakfast, our goal is to ensure that our guests always have the best experience. remember you are always welcome.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Estefania Escobar wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing experience! I went with my family this Christmas to stay at this hotel after searching for so many other ones and I have to say this Hotel is perfect ! the staff are the sweetest and very accommodating. They make you feel rite at home and always fix any issues if arise .. in which we had none. My grandma wanted a certain kind of breakfast and the waiter the next day went out of her way to bring it straight from home for her 😭😍 I could say so many beautiful things about this hotel and the staff but you have to go to experience it. I will definitely be using them forever now; you enter as a stranger, progress into friends and leave as a family . WHAT A MARVELOUS EXPERIENCE! you won’t regret any money spent here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EEhoteles, Directora Comercial On Line at Novelty Suites Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Estefania, We want to thank you for your beautiful comments, it is an honor for us to serve you and it will be a pleasure to welcome you in this, your home, for your next visit to Medellín
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel Addict wrote a review Dec 2021
Vancouver, Canada618 contributions170 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We used to stay at this hotel quite often before but decided not to stay here this time because every time we went to the restaurant for breakfast, we felt as if we had to receive food rations like criminals in prison. It looked like a buffet style but actually not. You have to line up and ask the staff what you want to eat and then finally get your food on your plate which feels very uncomfortable. And plus, the middle-aged female cook don't make omelette any more for the guests staying at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from E-Commerce EE Hoteles, Otro at Novelty Suites Hotel
Responded 30 Dec 2021
Respected Mrs. Izabelle: While we respect your opinion, we must respond to your somewhat offensive comment about the assisted buffet. Unfortunately, as we think you know, we are still under the effects of the COVID pandemic and for us, the main thing is to offer safety conditions for our guests and our staff and comply with the demands of the Colombian government on the provision of buffet service. This has allowed us to be certified as a hotel that meets the highest safety standards. We have made a great effort to offer a breakfast service with more than sixty options to choose from and within these, there is a station in which the eggs are prepared to the taste of each guest. We therefore do not understand who you are referring to when you mention "the middle-aged cook don’t make omelette anymore".
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martin G wrote a review Feb 2024
London, United Kingdom128 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is not difficult to give this a 5 out of 5.

As soon as you enter the hotel, the staff are so polite, helpful. I would highly recommend anybody visiting the City to book your stay here you will be pleasantly surprised how welcoming and friendly all the staff are.

They have coffee facilities in your room. I went down to reception to ask if it’s possible to have a kettle so I can make a cup of tea within a few minutes kettle was brought to my room.

We had breakfast each morning at the hotel which was absolutely fantastic. The young man that makes the omelettes is so good, one of the best omelettes I’ve ever eating.

Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ian P wrote a review Apr 2023
313 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Near restaurants in Mall Santa Fe and Oveido plus some closer in the building that has a Starbucks. Mauricio on the 15th floor was exceptional making strong margaritas. Kudos to Bryan as well. Recommended
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from E-Commerce EE Hoteles, Otro at Novelty Suites Hotel
Responded 3 Apr 2023
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel as excellent. We are very happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed all the amenities we offer.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph B wrote a review Apr 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is really nice, very friendly staffs. I will definitely stay here again. The food was great. Conveniently located inside the mall. Rooms were spacious and excellent customer service.
The menu is the most confusing I ever seen in my life
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from E-Commerce EE Hoteles, Otro at Novelty Suites Hotel
Responded 18 Apr 2023
Dear Mr.Joseph,thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our staff was excellent in their service and attention. We are sorry to hear that you found our menu confusing.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tony M wrote a review Mar 2023
New York City, New York165 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a great choice to stay 5 nights in Medellin. The hotel has it all. Location, clean, good food, Service, A.C. comfortable bed, the gallery on the 15 floor to relax while enjoying a drink or a bit to eat. Staff very helpful and professional. There is no doubt, on my next visit to Medellin, Novelty Suite will be a first choice. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from E-Commerce EE Hoteles, Otro at Novelty Suites Hotel
Responded 10 Mar 2023
Dear Mr.Tony,we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Novellty, thanks for let us know your experience.Come back soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from EE Hoteles
Medellin, Colombia228 contributions
Hello, The hotel is located 40 minutes away from the International airport. Shuttle service from the airport is COP $ 90,000 one way
Dgoing asked a question Apr 2017
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions
do you allow a small puppy? and if so what are the fees?
Answer from EE Hoteles
Medellin, Colombia228 contributions
Dear guest, unfortunately we do not allow pets, we can recommend you a pet care for the puppy during your stay.
Answer from Vern B
Kyoto, Japan16 contributions7 helpful votes
Sorry I assumed you are arriving at the International airport. The municipal airport is very close. Either way we found taxis to be fair and safe. Best practice though is to take a taxi from the taxi stands don't flag one from the street.
caribbeancrazy75 wrote a tip Mar 2024
aruba53 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be sure to visit the rooftop bar, food and drinks are great PLUS the view is to die for!"
Read full review
Michael B. Texas wrote a tip Nov 2021
Arlington, Texas8 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is parking on site and the property is guarded 24/7. The hotel is a little hard to find if you are driving but you can find it easily enough using Google maps. "
Read full review
travelking123 wrote a tip Dec 2019
richmond va usa317 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"High floors"
Read full review
migsambo wrote a tip May 2019
Curaçao29 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"make sure to check the proper cooling of the a/c - higher rooms 9 and up less street noice."
Read full review
USB wrote a tip Oct 2018
Mumbai, India41 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please pickup the corner rooms. They have added balconies and quieter"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Medellin area.
PRICE RANGE
S$108 - S$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaAntioquia DepartmentMedellin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVELTY SUITES HOTEL (S̶$̶1̶4̶8̶) S$137: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 241 Photos (Medellin, Colombia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Novelty Suites Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Novelty Suites Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Centro Comercial Santafe (0.5 km), Centro Comercial Oviedo (0.2 km), and Medellin Group (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novelty Suites Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Novelty Suites Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Novelty Suites Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Novelty Suites Hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novelty Suites Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Della Nonna Milla De Oro, NAU Sushi Lounge Medellin, and Cazuelitas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novelty Suites Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Does Novelty Suites Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Novelty Suites Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novelty Suites Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novelty Suites Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novelty Suites Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Medellin HotelsMedellin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MedellinHotels near Novelty Suites Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire