Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (208)
Panorama of the Double - Twin Suite at the Holiday Inn Express Medellin
360
Panoramas (14)
Guest Room
Room & Suite (224)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#38 of 211 hotels in Medellin
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Holiday Inn Hotel with Suites in Medellin, Located in the Poblado district of Medellin, the Holiday Inn Express® & Suites Medellin Hotel, offers visitors high quality services and a convenient location near the local's attractions and businesses,this centric Medellin hotel is four miles from Plaza Mayor, the most important conference and convention center from the area, and near major banks and international businesses. Less than five miles away, you can find popular attractions such as Pueblito Paisa, which offers a taste of Colombian culture, and El Parque de Los Pies Descalzos. La Strada Mall is adjacent to the hotel, and offers fine dining, entertainment and shopping. Have the best night's sleep in comfortable rooms, and wake up to the complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, which serves a variety of hot and cold items daily. Take advantage of the on-site Fitness Center and stay productive using the Business Center with faxing, printing and copying capabilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Salon
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

Carrera 43 A # 1 Sur - 150, Medellin 050022 Colombia
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 86 out of 100
86
Jose Marie Cordova Airport
Enrique Olaya Herrera Airport
Poblado
17 minMedellin Metro
457Reviews8Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 174
  • 164
  • 60
  • 39
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Carlos wrote a review Sept 2021
Seattle, Washington
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived to the hotel after a very long red-eye flight, we were greeted my an amazing clerk that had us checked in within minutes. Room was spacious and the views of the city were breathtaking. Extra supplies (additional towels, silverware) were brought to the room almost instantly - I couldn't believe it!
The hotel is centrally located with top rated restaurants and a fantastic mall nearby. We are coffee lovers and had tons of coffee shops around us.
Take advantage of the city tour options - nothing like being driven around by professional and knowledgeable people.
Can't say enough good things... will definitely be coming back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Higher floors = better views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Express, Propietario at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 Sept 2021
Good morning Resort377883 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Medellin Thank you so much for sharing your comment. We are so thrill to know you had a wonderful stay from moment the check in started to a spacious room with a whole view to Medellin City. We are glad to know you liked the location close malls and restaurant, and also were able visit and enjoy more about Medellin City. Thank you so much for your kind for about your stay. We hope to have you back very soon!! Hope you a great day!! Diana Hinestroza Front desk manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
millie_nj wrote a review Feb 2024
Florida
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel & Intro
I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, El Poblando, Medellin Colombia for leisure trip with my family from January 13, 2024 – January 20, 2024 (7 nights). I travel often and rely on reviews to help me choose a hotel as well as enhance my stay. Overall, this hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

Room, Shower, Bed
We stayed in a two-bed suite located on the 20th floor with stunning views of the mountains and city. The room had every amenity we needed such as a Kitchen with a large refrigerator, dishes, and microwave. We obtained glassware from the breakfast area. The room had a small table with 2 chairs for meals. It had a comfortable sofa to sit and look out the full-length windows of the room with spectacular views of the mountains.

The bathroom was large and the sink had plenty of counterspace for toiletries. The water pressure was perfect and I like the shampoo/soap pump distancer in the shower and next to the sink. The sink had plenty of counterspace for toiletries.

The beds were very comfortable as well as the pillows. I was very comfortable sleeping after walking during the day.

Breakfast
This hotel included breakfast for our reservation. OMG. Best breakfast buffet and coffee I’ve experienced at any hotel so far. The breakfast area was very large on the 21rst floor with 360 views of Medellin. It was open all the way around for amazing dining views!!! They served everything you would need such as coffee, hot milk, juices, cereal, milk, eggs, empanada’s, chorizo, ham, salchichas, bacon, arepas, oatmeal, meats, cheeses, fresh fruits, yogurt, and smoothies. We also were used the area in the evening to watch the sunset with a bottle of bubbly from the local supermarket.

Overall
This hotel is in a good location with supermarkets nearby and in walking distance. Also, Ubers were easy and inexpensive to get around. We also took Uber’s to and from the airport. Located in a shopping mall, it had restaurants but the best was the Peruvian by the entrance. Very convenient after a long day of site seeing and tired. Perfect and stress free.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JP_y_LP wrote a review Jul 2021
Portland, Oregon
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All the staff that we interacted with were amazing. From the guy at front desk Who let us store or bags in one of the offices since we arrived several hours before check-in, housekeeping was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable, and the kitchen staff who did an excellent job dishing up the food for the continental breakfast. I think I would have easily been stressed out if I were the one dishing up the food for breakfast. They remained professional and patient as the asked each person what they would like on their plate(s) and even checked up on us at our tables to serve more juice if we wanted. The room was very comfortable and spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Express, Propietario at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Dear Jp_y_LP Thanks for choosing us as your hotel in Medellin. Thank you so much for sharing your comments, we are happy to know you loved everything about your stay, your compliments toward our staff make us feell very very proud and is a big motivation for all of us!! We hope to have you back very soon!! Hope you have a great week!! Diana Hinestroza Front desk manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
evelyn wrote a review Sept 2021
Oldsmar, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Spacious room. We have a suite with an empty kitchen. No utensils, coffee maker with no coffee provided. Misacc at the front desk was especially gracious in helping us print out the health forms, covid test results etc. Great personality and very professional. Always so helpful. We had problems with the safe and had to get the staff to unlock the code a few times. Upon arrival it did not work and when we left it did not work again. Kind of frustrating. Never saw the cleaning staff or if they cleaned the room. No sign to say do not enter. Cleaning staff moved things around and randomly threw away stuff without asking upon our return. Very annoying! The kitchen staff was excellent. Very efficient in carrying out their duties. The juice was delicious. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Centrally Located, walking distance to 24 hours Fresh market and mall.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Holiday Express, Propietario at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Sept 2021
Good Morning Shangrila Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Medellin Thank you so much for sharing your comments. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay during you visity here at Medellin city!!. Thank you for the nice comments about our front desk and kitchen staff, it makes us very proud to hear this!!. Regarding the empty kitchen and the utenslis, right now for preventive measures they are not available, but you can resquested at the front desk and they can bring it to your room!!. We are so sorry for the troubles you had with the safe during your stay. We will use this feedback to improve and be able to provide a better stay next time around!!! We hope to have you back very soon !! Have a great day!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andre O wrote a review Apr 2023
Miami, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The location is great as well the staff, they did a great job in remodeling the rooms, quiet air conditioning, it was a issue before, nice bath fit. Need to update the coffee maker, the coffee pod is to another model, mi or issue and I was told that will be fix. Walking distance to several restaurants, all choices. Worth the stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
colombia_travelor wrote a review Jul 2010
phoenix
2.0 of 5 bubbles
First off, this hotel is very clean and the descriptions of other guests are just about accurate. What everyone fails to mention, however, is that the hotel makes its money in holding you hostage by paying an extra $100,000 Colombia pesos (plus their 10% tax) for extra "guests" that come up to your room. The 110,000 Colombia Pesos comes out to about $60 United States Dollars. The best part is that they never tell you about this until AFTER you want to bring someone back to your room.

If I would have known about this extra $60 charge, I would never have stayed at this hotel.

A guest is defined as anyone who wants to visit your room. This could be a friend, relative, or a nice looking Colombian girl you found in a nightclub. The staff is unapologetic and has no sympathy for charging these outrageous fees to their customers. The guest could stay for 10 minutes, or 10 hours, you will be charged the same. In another words, if you stay at this hotel you better be 100% certain you will never have any guests visit your room. What extra value does the hotel bring for charging you an extra $60 for bringing a guest? Answer: nothing.

Because of this one issue, I will never stay at this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2010
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
traveler50502015 wrote a review Sept 2015
Los Angeles, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have Platinum status with IHG group, the company that manages Holiday Inn. Because of my Platinum status with IHG, I was upgraded to a suite on the twentieth floor of the hotel.

The hotel is located in the upscale and safe area - El Poblado, district of Medellin.

At check in, I was given two keys along with a small piece of paper advising me of the password to access the hotel’s wifi. One key was to operate the elevator while the other key was to access the room.

The elevator key activated the elevator but when I got to my room, the room key would not open the door. I tried many times and ways to use the door key but the door to the room would not open. I returned to reception, explained the problem, then was given a replacement room key. I returned to the room. Incredibly, the replacement key also would not open the door. I was on my way to reception for a third key. As I was ready to enter the elevator to return to reception, a hotel employee stepped out of the elevator carrying another replacement key for me. Apparently, the security system of the hotel alerted reception that I still could not access the room even with the replaced second key. Three different keys to access a guest room on a very hot and humid day, following a long all-night flight was something I did not need.

After finally accessing the room, I tried the wifi. The wifi would not work. I tried to call reception from the room to ask about the inoperative wifi but the telephone did not work. I returned to reception and was given new instructions to access the wifi. I returned to the room and was able to access the hotel wifi. However, after a few minutes, I was disconnected from the hotel’s wifi. I signed on again. After a few minutes, again I was disconnected. This was very frustrating. I asked reception about the erratic wifi and was told that the wifi times out after a few minutes of inactivity. The supposed “inactivity’ was while I was spending a few minutes composing emails to my clients. While composing emails, I continued to be disconnected from the wifi and had to repeatedly sign in again and again and again. On my second day at the hotel, the password for the wifi was changed and I had to make another trip to reception to learn the new password. During my three-day stay, I signed into the wifi at least fifty different times because of being timed out for supposed inactivity. The hotel’s wifi disconnect policy is ridiculous.

The shower in the bathroom did not drain properly. While taking a shower, water pooled at the bottom of the shower stall. After a few minutes in the shower, close to one-half inch of water accumulated and pooled on the shower floor. It is not sanitary to shower while standing in accumulated water that most likely contained various bacteria and viruses from prior guests. The hotel should resolve this unsanitary situation.

Even though the room is spacious and attractive, the design and construction of the room desk is dangerous. For example, while I was sitting at the desk, my right leg lightly bumped the single metal leg of the desk. The slight bump caused the entire heavy table desk to collapse onto the floor, hitting my leg and foot as it collapsed.

After getting over the shock of the desk collapsing onto my leg and foot, I inspected the desk design. I saw that the desk top, at one end, is fastened to the wall with a hinge. At the other end of the desk top is ONE metal leg that is not attached to the desk. Instead, the weight of the desk top (gravity) keeps the desk balanced on that one single metal leg. The slight bump from my knee caused the desk table to collapse, hitting my right leg and foot. Rather than call for help, I picked up the desk table and realigned the metal leg that balanced the desk table top. Needless to say, the design of the desk is not practical because of the lack of a permanent support of the desk top. I have attached two photos of the desk top that shows the ONE metal leg that balances the entire horizontal desk top. The photo shows how incompetently the desk is designed. I will not be filing a claim in connection with the injury to my leg and foot that resulted from the collapsed desk table discussed above. However, a future guest in the room could be severely injured from that desk top collapsing onto a guest using the desk.

On my last day at the hotel, I was awakened at around 5:30 in the morning by LOUD scraping noises coming from the ceiling of my room. The loud noises continued for almost half an hour. I later determined that my room, number 2002, is one floor directly beneath the hotel restaurant where breakfast is served. The loud scraping noises that I heard were caused by cleaning personnel in the restaurant dragging and moving tables and chairs in the restaurant, ostensibly, for purposes of cleaning the restaurant floor. Cleaning floors is important but cleaning floors at 5:30 in the morning that are immediately above a guest’s room is inconsiderate.

On a positive note, I reserved and paid for a hotel driver and car to pick me up at the airport on arrival and to take me back to the airport after completing my hotel stay. The driver, Jose Alberto Gomez, was punctual, was courteous and is an excellent driver. His courtesy and efficiency was the best part of my stay. The hotel management is lucky to have such a person on staff.

I travel by air about two hundred thousand miles each year and stay at different hotel chains in many parts of the world. Most of my hotel stays are pleasant. Although I had a lot of unpleasant occurrences at this particular hotel, I would return to this hotel on future visits, provided I not have a room directly below the hotel restaurant and provided management trains employees how to be considerate of guests and not allow the issues discussed above to be ongoing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid room 2002 - directly below dining room - noisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luis1113, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Sept 2015
Dear Guest We really want to thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Medellin, we feel really happy to know that we still be your option for hotel in the city Accoording to your comments all of them are very important for us, they help us see the words of the guest, and make us improve the services provided. The keys operation services are being changes these month, thats why you have 2 keys, but on October you should received just one key for the hole operation. We are sorry for that, but we are improving for your comfort. Your room was a ungrated and VIP room as it a completed renovated style room, we are very sorry to know that you have not enjoyed, we promised to give you another one on your next stay so you ca enjoy your room all day all night. Your congratulations have been done to Jose, for his service. Thanks for all, and hope to see you back very soon Natalia Toro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rgf30mia wrote a review Nov 2017
Miami, Florida
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Manager tried to charge me for a business visitor that came for a meeting if he stayed more than 20 minutes.
Security guard at night is homophobic; threatened to kick us out of the hotel for no reason. Took our IDs and we had to wait until the next day to recover them (after he left). Felt threatened and fearful.
Front desk staff "forgot" to reserve car transportation to the airport as requested and I nearly missed my flight.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Nov 2017
Hi rgf30mia, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm sorry to read that our customer service did not live up to your expectations. Please allow me to follow up on your concerns and have the opportunity to regain your faith in us. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information. We value you as our guest and looking forward to your response. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
djdavidvera wrote a review Oct 2017
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a friend visiting me and they told me the person couldnt be with me for more than an hour or they would charge a whole night. I have been in other hotels near by and they are better even with this kind of ridiculous policy
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GrupoSuites, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel
Responded 10 Oct 2017
Dear djdavidvera Thanks for your comment and for staying with us. All hotels have their own policies and for us is very important the Guest security, reason why, all Guest must be registered at the front desk. Hope to have you back very son Regards Natalia Toro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
larry m wrote a review Sept 2014
boston,mass
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Ok Let me be fair by first saying great rooms and clean hotel in a good area of the city you feel safe around area. breakfast area up top was great but the clerk at check in did not inform me about where the breakfast was or about the free shuttle, HE WAS MORE CONCERN BY TELLING ME IF I BRING ANYONE TO MY ROOM THERE WOULD BE CHARGE, I TOLD HIM I HAD A FRIEND OF MINE TRAVELING ABOUT AN HOUR TO SEE ME AND I WANT TO TALK TO HER IN MY ROOM FOR AN HOUR AFTER GREAT HESITATION SAID YES THEN AFTER AN HOUR SHE LEFT NEXT mORNING I FOUND OUT THERE WAS A $25 DOLLAR CHARGE. I try to to get a manager but the desk clerk said she was buzzy. whats the point of having a nice room and and you cant show no one? Colombia is not Cuba. I have a good mind of fighting that charge, is not the money is the principal. Other Holiday inns I stay in had no problem about bring people to room, it was a SNEAKY CHARGE.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: don't bring guest to room or they going to charge you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Luis1113, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Sept 2014
Good Morning Mr Larry Thanks for choosing us as your hotel in Medellin. Your reservation was originally made for one person in the room, that is why, you have seen an extra charge of 25 USD in your invoice. Anyway, we kindly ask to excused us if the service was not what you were expecting and we hope you can give us another opportunity to serve you. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin Natalia Toro
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cero Cero asked a question Aug 2020
Roosevelt, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi, are outside guests allowed? and if so, is there an associated fee? Thank you.
Answer from GrupoSuites
Medellin12 contributions10 helpful votes
Dear Derrick Only original guest in the reservations are allowed, due to covid 19 safety protocols. regards Natalia
Answer from Ariktravel
Medellin, Colombia145 contributions175 helpful votes
The front desk does speak enough English to get by. The taxi drivers DO NOT and most others DO NOT. The WIFI has always been great even for VOIP. The rates at this hotel are usually GREAT! I just recently stayed at the Four Points Sheraton down the street further attached to a mall. Great property as well with a full cooked to order breakfast. Good WIFI as well. The rooms are starting to show their age at the Holiday Inn though. They rarely sell out so you probably can get the room of your choice at check in. Let me know if you have other questions. I lived in Medellin for many years.
Answer from swm52
Bangkok, Thailand87 contributions35 helpful votes
Hi, I stayed at this hotel as a solo traveler. I visited Medellin for five days this past February. It was my first visit to South America. All the rooms at this hotel are "suite" type rooms. The desk staff do speak English. Im guessing you mean reception staff. There are a number of places to eat, buy coffee, etc, in the vicinity of the hotel. As for the rooms, I cannot say which rooms have particular views. My room had a partial street view, with a view of a tall building next door. The hotel is right in El Poblado. El Poblado is where tourists are usually directed to stay. It is the upscale area of Medellin. But dont only spend your time exploring El Poblado. You need to go to other areas of the city, to get the feel of the city. Just use common sense as in any big city. If you are unsure about the area you wish to visit, just ask the staff at reception. They will gladly give you advice. I greatly enjoyed my stay in Medellin, and at the Holiday Inn.
evelyn wrote a tip Sept 2021
Oldsmar, Florida17 contributions26 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Centrally Located, walking distance to 24 hours Fresh market and mall."
Read full review
Carlos wrote a tip Sept 2021
Seattle, Washington2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors = better views"
Read full review
RokLov wrote a tip May 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada97 contributions44 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only 6 room per floor, so get an end room for an excellent view - great views from any angle."
Read full review
amkhol wrote a tip Apr 2019
Pottsville, Pennsylvania19 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Select high floor for the view."
Read full review
eelco2013 wrote a tip Feb 2019
North Holland Province, The Netherlands331 contributions196 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"don't stay on 20th floor, this is noisy (because right below breakfast area)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Medellin area.
PRICE RANGE
S$134 - S$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express medellin hotel medellin, holiday inn medellin
LOCATION
ColombiaAntioquia DepartmentMedellin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
96
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES MEDELLIN, AN IHG HOTEL (S̶$̶1̶5̶7̶) S$141: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 474 Photos (Colombia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Alma del Bosque (0.4 km), Centro Comercial Oviedo (0.4 km), and Medellin Group (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Della Nonna Milla De Oro, NAU Sushi Lounge Medellin, and Cazuelitas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
All Medellin HotelsMedellin Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MedellinHotels near Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medellin, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire