We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle 47 68a 80, Medellin 050031 Colombia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$35
View deal
Expedia.comUS$62
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (16)

About

#61 of 276 hotels in Medellin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our property is a great option near to the commercials and tourist areas of Medellin City. The excellence in our service and the attention that our guesses receive- make that your stay be unfforgetable-We offer beautiful and comfortable suites with the best republican style which satisfy our guesses expectations
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Restaurant
Hammam
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast available
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

86Good for walkers
Grade: 86 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
253Reviews6Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 77
  • 48
  • 24
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
MGtravels wrote a review Nov 2022
21 contributions21 helpful votes
Friendly customer service ARMANDO & LUDVIA make a difference in staying here again! This was our 2nd time staying at the Egina. The way you are treated by all the employees makes you come back here to the Egina. At the entrance you have Josh/Joshua, breakfast dining room ARMANDO very polite and helpful gentleman. Myself and my friends were greeted with a smile every morning! The César Zapata Olympic swimming pool is within walking distance from this hotel. Ludvia kept our room clean and her smile and attitude were very nice. She was moved to a different floor about 2 days before our departure but I was able to say thank you to her. Armando and Ludvia make a big POSITIVE impact for us travelers wanting to stay here again. * The noise at night was kind of loud coming from the outside. But again in Colombia the music never stops :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Good breakfast for an additional cost!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gustavo wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
+1
Excellent location. Near the me subway, commercial area, restaurants, drugstores and nightclubs Well maintained rooms and common areas Very clean and kindfull treatment of the personnel The only flaw is the breakfast, it is not the best, they repeat the same bad menu, I just tasted the good cofee **just to take in count. Could be loudy during the weekends because the 70 is near. That street is full of night clubs
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shannon W wrote a review May 2022
Ottawa, Canada9 contributions1 helpful vote
Great little place. Stayed for 5 nights. Fantastic location. Massive room with a great view. Extremely clean. Wonderful staff. Only wish there were more breakfast options and a bistro/small patio chairs on balcony! Will definitely be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alexander1969 wrote a review Jun 2020
Las Vegas93 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
I spent a few nights there visiting and enjoying the city. The hotel is near the Metro Station Estadio and it is roughly 1,000 feet from "La Setenta", one of the nicest, friendliest, and fun areas of the city. Lots of restaurants nearby, shopping, supermarket is down the road, plenty of taxis and transportation access nearby. They are very strict on their check in times (3:00pm). The room are big and nice for a very reasonable price ($42 per night). The service was excellent, the breakfast was freshly prepared. If you go, make sure it is included in the price (Had a little snafu, but the manager fixed the discrepancy. Thank you, sir). The wi-fi was very good, the air conditioning excellent and the water in the room was hot. For the price, it is a nice place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from juan torres, Director General at Hotel Egina Medellin
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Thank you so much for time to give us your opinion, we are glad that your stay was great, for us it's very important that we can fixed everything that you need. We hope see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Javier Tapia Bernal wrote a review Mar 2020
Estes Park, Colorado17 contributions1 helpful vote
My stay was phenomenal and easy going. Staff and the team from the hotel were very professional and pleasant. There were no issues and no complaints. Front desk attendant recommended several places to go get lunch and dinner and things to do around the city. There was no complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from juan torres, Director General at Hotel Egina Medellin
Responded 30 Apr 2020
Thank you so much for your comments, we appreciate your time for give us your opinion and he work to give you the best service, we hope see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mthomasb g wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
i usually stay at the dorado when in laureles, but someone recommended the engina, so i tried it. i will be brief, as i have done a more thorough google review that can be looked at if desired. the size of the rooms do not compare to comparably priced ones at the dorado, they do not have premium tv channels like hbo, and their breakfast is not very good. they tried to give me a smaller room than initially agreed on, then tried to upcharge me for the one i had already requested. because of some of these tbings, i asked to leave and be refunded my money for unused days. they refused to do this, and would not capitulate. they essentially made me stay there against my will, unless i wanted to eat the entire bill. they also mafe me pay in advance gor everything, even though i preferred to pay night by night. very bad business practice snd philosophy. i strongly recommend other acommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa25072698116, Director de Recepción at Hotel Egina Medellin
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Thank you for your comments, for us it's very important to know how was your experience in our hotel, and we shame that room that you booked hasn't like it to you, if you want a different type of room we must charge for the additional, and our politics it's very clear that you must do the all payment at the check-in for the reservation that you that it's no refundable, anyway we take all this information and we are improve th give you a best service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jose Miguel López wrote a review Jan 2020
8 contributions3 helpful votes
The breakfast they offer is completely unsatisfying for a customer, when anything goes out they dont brig out any more, my room wasnt cleaned one day when i got back at the hotel at 8pm and they told me housekeeping had left and that there was nothing they could do until the next day, are you serious! Definetly dont go there!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa25072698116, Director de Recepción at Hotel Egina Medellin
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Thank for your comments, we are shame anything that we could no do right, we'll work very hard to give a better service and we hope improve to give you a better service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jackietrehorn wrote a review Dec 2019
Leon, Nicaragua368 contributions121 helpful votes
Great staff, nice breakfast, clean rooms, terrific bedding. But just too much noise from the bars on 70a. It’s convenient to the metro, reasonably priced. The floors are so clean you could eat off of the,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa25072698116, Gerente at Hotel Egina Medellin
Responded 13 Dec 2019
Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to know that your stay was great, we hope see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FirsttimetoMedellin wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
The Egina is clean, service is good, and is well situated near the Estadio (Stadium complex). Breakfast was also quite good, with varied offerings each day. Cost extra at about $5. Rooms are a bit small, but more than adequate. I would stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Street side rooms transmit some street noise. The street room closest to the Calle 70 was too...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa25072698116, Director de Recepción at Hotel Egina Medellin
Responded 1 Nov 2019
Thank you so much for give us your opinion, we are glad that your stay was great, we work to give you the best service and you can take the best memories for your trip. we hope see you again for the next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edward W wrote a review Aug 2019
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania36 contributions4 helpful votes
Overall the hotel was good. Very close to the Estadio rail station and to local food. Staff were very friendly and helpful during my time there. Only issue is location, as its right near the soccer stadium which is extremely loud during a match. When there is no match, some noise can be heard from the street where bars are located. However, we never felt unsafe and the hotel arranged a taxi for our airport transport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa25072698116, Director de Recepción at Hotel Egina Medellin
Responded 25 Aug 2019
Thank you so much for your comments, we apreciate your time for give us your opinion we work every day to improve our service and give to you the best memories in your visit at Medellín.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$32 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaAntioquia DepartmentMedellin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL EGINA MEDELLIN: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 349 Photos (Colombia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Egina Medellin
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Egina Medellin?
Nearby attractions include El Hueco El Numero Uno (0.4 km), Elefun Spanish School (0.2 km), and La Tremenda (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Egina Medellin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a hot tub.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Egina Medellin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Egina Medellin?
Conveniently located restaurants include LA Urbana, La Miguería, and El Búho Café.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Egina Medellin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Egina Medellin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Egina Medellin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pueblito Paisa (2.0 km), Parque Memorial Inflexion (6.9 km), and Yolo Hostel (6.7 km).