We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (148)
Dining (11)

About

#60 of 220 hotels in Medellin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our property is a great option near to the commercials and tourist areas of Medellin City. The excellence in our service and the attention that our guesses receive- make that your stay be unfforgetable-We offer beautiful and comfortable suites with the best republican style which satisfy our guesses expectations
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Restaurant
Hammam
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
242Reviews6Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 75
  • 47
  • 22
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alexander1969 wrote a review Jun 2020
Las Vegas87 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
I spent a few nights there visiting and enjoying the city. The hotel is near the Metro Station Estadio and it is roughly 1,000 feet from "La Setenta", one of the nicest, friendliest, and fun areas of the city. Lots of restaurants nearby, shopping, supermarket is down the road, plenty of taxis and transportation access nearby. They are very strict on their check in times (3:00pm). The room are big and nice for a very reasonable price ($42 per night). The service was excellent, the breakfast was freshly prepared. If you go, make sure it is included in the price (Had a little snafu, but the manager fixed the discrepancy. Thank you, sir). The wi-fi was very good, the air conditioning excellent and the water in the room was hot. For the price, it is a nice place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from juan torres, Director General at Hotel Egina Medellin
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Thank you so much for time to give us your opinion, we are glad that your stay was great, for us it's very important that we can fixed everything that you need. We hope see you again.
Read more
Javier Tapia Bernal wrote a review Mar 2020
Estes Park, Colorado15 contributions1 helpful vote
My stay was phenomenal and easy going. Staff and the team from the hotel were very professional and pleasant. There were no issues and no complaints. Front desk attendant recommended several places to go get lunch and dinner and things to do around the city. There was no complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from juan torres, Director General at Hotel Egina Medellin
Responded 30 Apr 2020
Thank you so much for your comments, we appreciate your time for give us your opinion and he work to give you the best service, we hope see you again.
Read more
mthomasb g wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
i usually stay at the dorado when in laureles, but someone recommended the engina, so i tried it. i will be brief, as i have done a more thorough google review that can be looked at if desired. the size of the rooms do not compare to comparably priced ones at the dorado, they do not have premium tv channels like hbo, and their breakfast is not very good. they tried to give me a smaller room than initially agreed on, then tried to upcharge me for the one i had already requested. because of some of these tbings, i asked to leave and be refunded my money for unused days. they refused to do this, and would not capitulate. they essentially made me stay there against my will, unless i wanted to eat the entire bill. they also mafe me pay in advance gor everything, even though i preferred to pay night by night. very bad business practice snd philosophy. i strongly recommend other acommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa25072698116, Director de Recepción at Hotel Egina Medellin
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Thank you for your comments, for us it's very important to know how was your experience in our hotel, and we shame that room that you booked hasn't like it to you, if you want a different type of room we must charge for the additional, and our politics it's very clear that you must do the all payment at the check-in for the reservation that you that it's no refundable, anyway we take all this information and we are improve th give you a best service.
Read more
Jose Miguel López wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
The breakfast they offer is completely unsatisfying for a customer, when anything goes out they dont brig out any more, my room wasnt cleaned one day when i got back at the hotel at 8pm and they told me housekeeping had left and that there was nothing they could do until the next day, are you serious! Definetly dont go there!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa25072698116, Director de Recepción at Hotel Egina Medellin
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Thank for your comments, we are shame anything that we could no do right, we'll work very hard to give a better service and we hope improve to give you a better service.
Read more
jackietrehorn wrote a review Dec 2019
Leon, Nicaragua366 contributions119 helpful votes
Great staff, nice breakfast, clean rooms, terrific bedding. But just too much noise from the bars on 70a. It’s convenient to the metro, reasonably priced. The floors are so clean you could eat off of the,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sherpa25072698116, Gerente at Hotel Egina Medellin
Responded 13 Dec 2019
Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to know that your stay was great, we hope see you again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$25 - US$39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaAntioquia DepartmentMedellin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Egina Medellin
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Egina Medellin?
Nearby attractions include Elefun Spanish School (0.2 km), La Tremenda (0.5 km), and El Hueco El Numero Uno (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Egina Medellin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Egina Medellin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Egina Medellin?
Conveniently located restaurants include LA Urbana, La Miguería, and El Búho Café.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Egina Medellin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Egina Medellin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Egina Medellin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pueblito Paisa (2.0 km), Yolo Hostel (6.7 km), and Parroquia Nuestra Senora del Rosario de La Piedra (6.3 km).