We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel 47 Medellin Street

Save
Share
Calle 47a 45 - 47, Medellin 050014 Colombia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Dining (8)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#129 of 220 hotels in Medellin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 47 Hotel Medellin Street is a luxury hotel located in the center door Medellin, its strategic location makes it easy to shift to commercial, financial sector and the embassies of the United States and Australia. We are located in front of the American and Australian Embassy, ​​one block from the central command of the police, and only 3 blocks from the main metro "station san antonio".
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Languages Spoken
Spanish

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
107Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 25
  • 28
  • 16
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Steve L wrote a review Dec 2019
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom1 contribution
Had a reservation with this hotel, when I arrived, the reception area was full of a group of people checking in and I waited patiently as I was second in the queue. The lady proceed to ignore me as though I didn’t exist despite having four suitcases and proceeded to serve three others who came after me. If a hotel is busy, what they should do is hire more staff or call on a member of staff that isn’t occupied, common sense. After 30-45 minutes, I was furious and sought alternatives. Feared for my safety as I waited for a taxi outside to head elsewhere; different characters were trying to get my attention outside. Complained thereafter through their What’sApp contact but didn’t get an apology; sign of clear admission, so sought for another hotel. Don’t recommend it after a long journey when you need some urgent rest; as you will get treated pretty badly.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Pioneer61441816158, comunicaciones at Hotel 47 Medellin Street
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Good afternoon, we regret the incident at the time of your arrival on behalf of our administration, we apologize, we will make the necessary improvements.
Read more
francegamb wrote a review Oct 2019
Livorno, Italy746 contributions178 helpful votes
The hotel is located in a dangerous area where is not possible to go outside by walking after the sunset. We didn't have the sheets in our bad, the magnetic key card was not working despite i told the receptionist to fix it. Bad smelling in the room because the shower is totally open. Room hot as hell. Breakfast under the expectative. We stayed there only 1 night instead of 3 because of the reasons above.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Pioneer61441816158, comunicaciones at Hotel 47 Medellin Street
Responded 26 Oct 2019
Good morning we regret that you have not enjoyed your stay to the fullest, we will make the necessary improvements.
Read more
Amores1964 wrote a review Jan 2019
New York City, New York82 contributions49 helpful votes
This hotel is very cheap, is clean, but the area where is located is horrible. Is in the center of the city, plenty of weird people around the door, in- and out people all the time. Is more like a motel that you can rent for hours.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Only if your budget is very very limited and you do not care if the area is not nice and do not...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Pioneer61441816158, Comunicaciones at Hotel 47 Medellin Street
Responded 28 May 2019
Good morning we regret your appreciation about our prestigious hotel, which is located in a strategic place in the city where you can easily access the various sites of interest in this beautiful city
Read more
elliotpierre wrote a review Jan 2019
Jakarta, Indonesia38 contributions1 helpful vote
Cafe at the rooftop has nice view of the bustling city centre, though lacks lighting at night. Sells beers and foods with no menu, cash only or pay at reception for cards. They served small asado (steaks) of chicken, beef or pork. Staffs were attentive. Location is close to Plaza Mayor, government buildings, and a large supermarket just across the street (closes at 9pm). This hotel does not deserve a 3 star rating, it is a 2 star hotel at best! There were no amenities inside the rooms other than a couple bar of soap. Bath towels are the size of hand towels. Oddly designed bathrooms with no flexible shower head and level floor (water will flood your room). Unreliable Wifi & no Gsm repeater inside the building. The business double room had home theatre system (w/ subwoofer), which is strange. Then had to listen to reggaeton out loud by a noisy neighbour. Hot breakfast were very limited, eggs and cheese arepas. There were some bread, two kind of fruits, faux juices, cereals, milk, and coffee. Our taxi driver told us that the area is pretty dangerous, so beware when you get out especially at night. Hotel does not have security personnel. Had to change rooms because the 1st room had AC leakage and no hot water. Odd AC position on top of the bed so the bed got soaked.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Third floor has working wifi and better bathroom
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pioneer61441816158, Comunicaciones at Hotel 47 Medellin Street
Responded 28 May 2019
Good afternoon we regret that you have not been able to fully enjoy your stay, we hope you can enjoy our improvements soon
Read more
Luis C wrote a review Dec 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Too loud at night by other inconsiderate guests, although it is centrally located, breakfast is poor quality.not recommended for families.with kids.it is closed to metro station and lots of street vendors
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: there are no rooms that are quiet, if you want A/C cost a little bit more, if you want jacuzzi...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pioneer61441816158, Comunicaciones at Hotel 47 Medellin Street
Responded 28 May 2019
Good afternoon we regret that you have not been able to fully enjoy your stay, we hope that we can enjoy our improvements soon
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$17 - US$42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ColombiaAntioquia DepartmentMedellin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel 47 Medellin Street
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel 47 Medellin Street?
Nearby attractions include Salon Malaga (0.4 km), Iglesia de la Candelaria (0.4 km), and Parque San Antonio (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel 47 Medellin Street?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel 47 Medellin Street?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel 47 Medellin Street?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel 47 Medellin Street?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Hatoviejo Centro, El Portal Repostería Fina, and Emiliano La Taqueria.
Does Hotel 47 Medellin Street have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel 47 Medellin Street offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel 47 Medellin Street located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Medellin.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel 47 Medellin Street?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pueblito Paisa (1.9 km), Yolo Hostel (5.6 km), and Parroquia Nuestra Senora del Rosario de La Piedra (5.0 km).
Is Hotel 47 Medellin Street accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.