We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
801 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-7509
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Traveluro
US$59
View deal
Expedia.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
PricelineUS$76
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (975)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (320)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 01/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 49 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the headline act of Atlantic City’s urban entertainment at the Showboat Hotel. As a mainstay of AC’s legendary Boardwalk, we believe the fun should be where you are. Bring your crew, your family, and your furry friends to epic performances from today’s best acts, athletes, and entertainers, or be your own showrunner and tell us how you’d like to transform our versatile convention spaces for your own Atlantic City events.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Beach
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Game room
Mini golf
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
1666Reviews54Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 657
  • 275
  • 246
  • 177
  • 311
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
dadiva2g wrote a review Sep 2022
Clinton, Maryland2 contributions
First time I said at hotel. I would like to recognize Tanayja how her customer service was above and beyond. I call down to guest about an issue with my room.. she gave me another room without any problem. She was courteous and very professional. My room was clean. Only this I didn't like but wasn't a deal breaker. The room had a funny smell and the carpet was dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Customer service was good
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear dadiva2g, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Showboat Hotel. We are delighted to know you had a great time here and were pleased with our devoted associate Tanayja for her job well done. However, we are sorry for any cleanliness issues you encountered. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your next visit. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeanine Waddell wrote a review Sep 2022
Newark, New Jersey5 contributions
The rooms are not consistent. Some of the rooms only had one chair in them and some of them had a little smell in them and the gnats were a little bit buggy. You need to put more than one garbage bag in the cans and microwaves would be appreciative. When you order food from some of the places, your food is cold and you have no place or nowhere to warm it up. Kirsten( i think that's her name) was very pleasant as well as the bell hop that helped my cousins with their luggage was great. The one lady at the front desk had a very bad attitude, I wished I had read her name tag. But she didn't rub me the right way. And she needed to at least smile even though she didn't want to be at work. We all have times like that, but don't need to show it. But overall if I had to give a grad to this Hotel it would be a B- The banquet staff was very accommodating to our family needs. The Diamond Club as well as the Scarduzio's Rooms were fantastic. Thank you all so much for allowing us to have our reunion there. Next time maybe include breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear CharmedTasha63, Thank you for choosing Showboat Hotel and being our guest. We are happy your overall experience was pleasant. However, we regret that your stay was anything other than perfect and apologize for not meeting all your expectations and for the inconvenience this caused. We appreciate your feedback, which helps us to improve our guest's experiences. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in the area. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise Z wrote a review Sep 2022
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania6 contributions
We reserved a beachside suite for our trip. When we walked in the door, the first thing you see is the stained & ripped carpet. 95% of furniture (couch, chairs, dining room chairs, lounge chair) had stains on them. The mirror in the living room was cracked. One of the door frames was off the wall. The standing lamp in the bedroom was the leaning tower of Pisa, we were afraid to touch it. The bedroom closet doors weren't on the track. The lounge chair in the bedroom had stains and iron burns in the chair. I wore flip flops the whole trip because I didn't want to touch the floors and carpets. There isn't an actual restaurant in the hotel, everything is cafeteria style. The arcade is 70% push coin machines. They claim they have room service, they don't. We stayed 3 nights and paid over $1400 including valet parking, what a joke. My husband wanted to try this location and we will never go again. I would have paid $2800 for a clean suite. If I could have cancelled the room and got my money back I would have. Breakfast at Brickers Burgers was awesome, but you have to go down and get it. People who are Valet Parking & their staff were excellent!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Suite was an absolute disaster, I've seen cleaner rooms in motels
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear 769denisez, Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be taking the proper action as we are committed to providing every guest with a wonderful experience. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will reconsider a future visit as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna K wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Rooms are a bit dated, but very clean & comfy. We were here to attend the Frantic City Music Festival and got a really nice rate on the room. Great shower, nice water pressure. Go Kart track is pretty cool - surprisingly speedy. No casino (Happy to not walk through the smoking sections) but a very large arcade with cool games. Brickers Burgers for breakfast was very good, chocolate chip pancakes yummy, and staff has a great energy & vibe together, making you feel at home. Will try a burger next time! Great location on the boardwalk, safe and clean. Sammy, the Valet, is a sweetheart and makes sure you're well taken care of and happy.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Not sure if we got lucky with the view of Steel Pier, but it was beautiful at night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guide650337, Thank you for choosing Showboat Hotel and sharing your experience. We are glad you were pleased with our well-kept accommodations and that you enjoyed the delicious food we offer. We are also delighted to learn that our location worked well for you and that you were satisfied with the service our courteous associates delivered. We will surely share your kind compliments with Sammy and the rest of our team. Moreover, we are happy you were able to take advantage of the thoughtful amenities we offer. Thank you once more for your kind review. Please come back and see us again soon. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Donna M wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
We stayed here for about the fifth time, this time to see Ringo Starr at the Hard Rock. Check-in is always a breeze, as is valet parking. The room was king size, Bourbon Tower, and offered great views of the beach and ocean. The room was very clean, and even offered a coffee maker. We were very happy, and look forward to our stay again soon. They do offer room service as well.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear donnamF8149BI, Thank you for staying with us over the years, and we hope to see you again soon. We are glad you were pleased with our well-kept accommodations and that you enjoyed the beautiful views. We are also delighted to learn that you were able to take advantage of our valet service. Thank you once more from all of us at Showboat Hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon! General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Desiree wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
So for my first time in Atlantic City, it was absolutely amazing! Thank you Showboat. They were very accommodating and understanding of the craziness I had gone through during Atlantic City Fashion Week. The rooms were nice in size too!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate the wonderful feedback about the Showboat Hotel, and we are thrilled to read you enjoyed your trip to the boardwalk and beach! Thank you for choosing to stay with us in Atlantic City. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ricky D wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Was very pleased from the gentle men parking to my car to checking in at front desk everyone was nice and helpful. As for the hotel itself it was clean and very nice our room was clean with no issues i would stay there again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear rickydF8762ZV, Thank you for the kind review. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests. Our staff works hard to deliver outstanding service along with clean, comfortable accommodations, and we value your compliments. We appreciate you saying we will now be your hotel of choice whenever you are in the area! Thank you for choosing Showboat Hotel; we look forward to seeing you soon. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard R wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
At first I was going to cancel. The day brute I was going to check in. I called and just wanted to ask a question about the parking and ask about my check-in time. I asked about parking and she got so rude with me . Telling me it's $25 or $30 depends valet is more. And it Doesn't matter. Everyone pays. And For. I am busy then hung up. I called back because she wouldn't let me say anything she just hung up on me. and I apparently got her again and , yes ride again. I wanted to ask about check in time. I was half way through asking and she said I got to go, I am busy. Then hung up again on me. If I was about to cancel and go to another hotel I would of. But I always stayed at Showboat. I am expecting to go bsck for 4-5 days in November . I might have to look elsewhere if I am going to get that treatment. I did mention it when I checked in. And the young girl did apologize to me multiple times and did say that we are not to talk to any visits that way and apologized again. The check in girl was very nice. But the one I tried to talk to the day before was very rude both times..
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rcherch5773, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant service you received from one of our front desk associates and for the inconvenience this caused, but we are glad to know that the other team member was sympathetic towards your concern and took good care of you. Rest assured, we will address your feedback and discuss your comments with the appropriate individuals to ensure this is not repeated. We are happy to know your return plans and would love to welcome you back to show you our commitment to enriching experiences. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cherise wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I booked a one-night stay for my birthday. There was a hiccup with my reservation, but the front desk manager, Toni, went above and beyond to remedy it. She upgraded us for free to a beautiful, spacious one-bedroom suite on the 24th floor. It was clean and spacious. It had a living room, a small kitchen (no stove, but a microwave), two tvs, a huge bathroom with a floor-to-ceiling double-sided glass shower and a jacuzzi tub. We had a beautiful view of the ocean as well. Everyone was friendly. The common areas were clean and enjoyable. It was an all-around great stay! I would recommend this hotel. We'll be staying there again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Great views, and located right on boardwalk near the Steel Pier!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear cch1309, It was such a pleasure to be a part of your birthday. It's so nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. We work hard to provide high levels of service, so we will share your compliments with the team especially Toni to let them know their efforts are appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences with future travelers - your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back to Showboat Hotel. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian Murphy wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Check in was smooth . Called for extra room supplies as we were staying for multiple nights and lacked soap shampoo etc. After 6 hours still no supplies. Called again at 9pm after 11pm as we were going to sleep that's when they decided it was a good time to bring up supplies. Door stuck to room had to use extreme pressure to open it and more so to close it from inside room. Hotel rooms need cleaning . Stains on mattresses, burns in carpet. Rust spots on light fixtures. Needs money put back into hotel not more amusement rides and services
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Murfman1968, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you will accept our deepest apologies for the level of service you received from our staff. We take our guest comments seriously, as they will help us enhance the experience for future guests. Also, we are sorry for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you encountered in your room and for the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback is essential to improving our guest experience, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this is not repeated. Thank you again for your constructive comments, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our commitment to exceptional hospitality. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
872
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Showboat Atlantic City Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hard Rock Casino (0.2 km), Steel Pier Amusement Park (0.4 km), and Ocean Casino Resort - Casino (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include EastWind, White House Sub Shop, and Hard Rock Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Showboat Atlantic City Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Showboat Atlantic City Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (9.2 km) and U.S. Life Saving Station 30 (15.4 km).