We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Flagship Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flagship Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

831 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Flagship Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 812: English reviews
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My wife and I stayed March 15-17 2013. The effort is there but they need to try a little harder. We came down for the sales pitch and stayed Fri to Sunday. I wouldnt choose to stay at this hotel. Price may be good, but it is dated. They have made some upgrades but it needs more. The carpet is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FitzD
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time out to review our resort. We are continuously upgrading the units at our resort and efforts to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible. If you have any questions on those renovations feel free to contact us at the resort, or simply come re-visit us!

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I book this hotel from Hotels.com for me and my friend. In the ad from Hotels.com, they make it seem like a wonderful place and the room I booked was with a kitchenette with balcony. We were to stay for 2 nights. When we arrived, it felt like we were in the 1970's! First off, the elevator system is the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rich C
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Hello Chris, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Flagship. To address some of your concerns on charges; we do have charges for parking, smoking in a non-smoking unit and leaving dishes unwashed in the unit. However, we do not charge for the seagulls being fed. As your photograph describes we simply request...

NYC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I found the offer online and registered to check out the resort on a weekend. The fact that I stayed 2 nights in AC over the weekend for less than $300 made it worth it being that 1 night on the boardwalk can run you that much. Its not Harah's or even Bally's but its a cool little spot if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cream44
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We do appreciate reviews from all types of visitors we have to our resort, and marketing promotions are definitely a significant portion of those visitors. I am very happy you got to enjoy the intricacies of our hotel and although you did not buy a timeshare with us, we hope to have you back...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed in Feb 2013, and it was an absolutely horrible place to stay. While they say they are upgrading the elevators, it took at minimum 5-10 minutes every time to get an elevator and then they were always overcrowded. They also kept my $100 security deposit because we didn't was the 4 cups and 1 knife that we used....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Joseph D
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unlike most hotels in Atlantic City, we do provide kitchen utensils in the room for our guests. However, we do require the dishes be washed before check out to alleviate the transition time between one guest checking out and the next checking in. This charge of $50 is clearly...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We were planning a short getaway to the Jersey Shore for the Fourth of July but went into sticker shot when we started to price hotels. Lucky for us, we traded into the Flagship Resort through Interval International. We liked that it wasn't right on the Boardwalk because we didn't really want to deal with the crowds on a daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BWBradford
Daniel H, Front Desk Supervisor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your rave review! We are glad you got to enjoy our resort last summer and hope you get to join us again soon. Thank you from all the staff at the Flagship!

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We stayed at Flagship Resort from 28 Dec 2012 - 4 Jan 2013. Besides the elevators, everything else was great. The restaurant was very nice with a nice view of the ocean. Although, the rooms need upgrading, they were spacious and the beds were pretty comfortable. Depending on the day of the week and if folks were checking out, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melody58
Daniel H, Front Desk Superivsor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear you would return to our resort. Particularly because it gives us the opportunity to show you that our resort is constantly making improvements. As for any incorrect billings I would say any specific questions you can feel free contact myself or anyone else in the Front Service staff and...

Wellsburg
Reviewed 16 February 2013

we stayed at the flagship from 1/27 to 1/30 2013. Our unit was large & clean with views of the inlet, ocean and AC skyline. Being slow season in AC we did not have to wait long for elevators and few people at the pool deck. As for the resort being in the ghetto I disagree, the home surrounding the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wvsilverfox
Daniel H, Front Desk Superivsor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for coming up to visit us and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Your room tip is excellent, facing the inlet and Brigantine is one of our many excellent views. Next time you are in the South Jersey area we would love to have you again. Thank you again and have a wonderful...

Langhorne, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I stayed at the Flagship resort in May 2012. I have stayed there at least 5 times. I always find the front desk and management more than helpful and have always come through with any request. Parking fee didn't bother me at all, my car was secure and safe. I am hoping to visit again very soon. I always decide...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Regina T
Daniel H, Front Desk Superivsor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Well thank you very much for your review! I am so glad we could exceed your expectations for your vacations with our resort. I hope that you can make it down to see us soon and I will look forward to meeting you. Have a great day!

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed here with friends for NYE weekend because we were looking for a more affordable option than the big casinos. This place is definitely in need of an upgrade. They've apparently put in a new elevator system that is supposed to be better and faster but the elevators took FOREVER. We ended up using the stairs the whole time we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank copperboom
Daniel H, Front Desk Superivsor at Flagship Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for spending your New Years Eve with us and giving an honest and thorough review. We do charge for damaged items in the room to help keep our costs to the customer as low as possible. We were in the infancy of our new elevator system during the New Year but I can assure you the process is...

Saint-Denis, France
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I was utterly amazed! I was told the resort was IN a newer, revitalized area. When you drive up during the day, it seems pleasant enough. However, I was warned by numerous guests and staff, not to wander the streets after dark! (They weren't kidding either) They have a parking garage, and its a real tight squeeze and the $7.00...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank RCostelli

808 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (434)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (105)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (356)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Suite (69)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Studio Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlantic City hotels
2.1 km away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
14,511 reviews
2.1 km away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
2.1 km away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Atlantic City
Courtyard Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
716 reviews
2.2 km away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#9 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,059 reviews
2.3 km away
Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Flagship Resort

Address: 60 N Maine Ave, Atlantic City, NJ 08401-5518
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Atlantic City
Price Range: $121 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flagship Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Flagship Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flagship Resort Atlantic City
Flagship Hotel Atlantic City
Atlantic City Flagship
Flagship Resort Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Atlantic City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flagship Resort staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Flagship Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the summer I love ocean view. The corner suites give you a larger and sunny view.”
 of 5 bubbles N5421AYritag, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“high floor is great, no noise from street, all rooms have water views”
 of 5 bubbles cyfuller, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the water. Dont know if all of them do”
 of 5 bubbles sanitationgirl2000, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a water view...it's worth it for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles leslieb560, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles 173georgies, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5