We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Claridge Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1139)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (396)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#12 of 41 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Kids stay free
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Game room
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Patio
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
3,540Reviews76Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,310
  • 770
  • 535
  • 410
  • 515
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Elizabeth S wrote a review 8 Apr
2 contributions
Would stay again, but they need to boost up the vibe. The elevator wait time was very long and certain elevators went to the pool level. No pool attendee. Nasty stair ways not clean even after another guest told and showed pictures to the front desk clerk.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Curtis M wrote a review 7 Apr
1 contribution
I made a reservation on the Claridge website. While I was driving to Atlantic City I received a call. The caller stated that the reservation hadn't recorded my credit card number, and if I didn't give her my credit card number, she was going to cancel my reservation. (I remember entering my number on their website.) I informed the caller that I was driving and couldn't currently give them my number and that I don't give out my private information to people who call me and ask me for it. Instead of suggesting that I call the Claridge when I was able to, she was increasingly rude to me and told me she was going to cancel my reservation before hanging up on me. When I later tried to call the Claridge I was put on hold for an extended period of time and couldn't get through to talk to anyone. I later received an email that the Claridge had cancelled my reservation. I can't comment on the quality of the accommodations, but the customer service during the reservation process is severely lacking. As it was I had to scramble to find a room at a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Myasia W wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
I spent my Birthday weekend at the Claridge in this 24 floor building only 2 elevators were working...making the elevator at times twenty to thirty minutes wait... my second day there housekeeping stole my 2 brand new bras...i contacted front desk and they referred me to housekeeping who never got back to me... then the front desk agent told me she can not call a manager because no one was going to answer the phone...this led me to have to drive home without a bra...called front desk back next day and Miguel hung up the phone and did not answer the phone after calling back he kept picking up phone and hanging it up...i was told by lisa no one found my bras then she said one bra was found and locked in the director of housekeeping office i also talked to yolanda who was just as confused as me because me and my boyfriend cleaned that room from top to bottom and still didnt find it...when yolanda did reach back out she said that both bras were found and that a young lady bought it down to her. still confused she referred me to speak to Nicole the housekeeping director...i contacted her this morning and she was very rude saying she would not be able to compensate for my item which were brand new and that now i have to wait until April 11 to talk to a general manager. this is very annoying and they are very unproffessional. the whole housekeeping team is trying to cover up their wrongdoings and i am not going for it and they will definitely be hearing from my lawyers...i have never stayed at a unprofessional hotel such as this...i asked for a vacuum housekeeping never. i paid over $600 for this room they didnt have a problem with charging my card so why are they giving me a problem about my belongings.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lynrothie wrote a review Mar 2024
Key West, Florida2 contributions
Bedbug. Refused any kind of refund. Need I say more? Nobody cared that a bedbug was found crawling towards me on the crisp white sheets at 10pm. I took pictures, caught it in a cup, & attempted to show a manager. They sent their pest control company who inspected the room 5 days later and I was told it was negative for bedbugs. Total bull$hit and uncaring staff including manager Jen.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Elevators take forever too.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
A C wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Reported room smelling like smoke and dust buildup. It was not addressed until I was out of the room and the DND was on the door. Supposedly housekeeping entered my room with DND and reported smoking to security. The charge my card for $100 without addressing me or my concern of the smoke smell and ashes at check in. Housekeeping didn't clean my room so they just entered and reported the Anne thing I retorted to front desk
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michael M wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
The staff is friendly and tries to be helpful. Unfortunately, this dilapidated and neglected property can only leave a bad taste in anyone's mouth. The worst part of the experience is definitely waiting 15 minutes or more for the scary elevator to arrive only to find it completely full of passengers. You won't be able to use the gym because you will be too tired from taking the stairs. The leaky toilet that no one seemed capable of fixing and the missing towels and washcloths that no one would replace also added to the revolting experience. Trying to make the best of a bad experience is not the best way to spend a vacation. Suffice it to say, this place is disturbingly blight and needs to be updated or closed down.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Altory, Other at The Claridge Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your stay at our property. It's disheartening to hear about the issues you encountered, and we understand how they could impact your overall impression of our hotel. We take guest feedback seriously, and we will address the issues you mentioned with our management team to ensure that corrective action is taken. Steps will be taken to improve the functionality of the elevators, address maintenance issues promptly, and ensure that our guests have access to all necessary amenities, including towels and washcloths. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with a much-improved experience. If you have any further concerns or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Claridge Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Max G wrote a review Mar 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
TV did not work Pool was closed one night Security was rought with the kids My credit card was triple charged Booked on website for 300USD when I arrive they charge an extra 60USD resort fee per night , 240 USD total for the 4 night Then on the last day when we left they charged another 72 USD 612 USD for this hotel was not worth it. Room was disgusting, ventilation has moisture. DO NOT GO THERE Booke the Tropicana Hotel and casino, DO NOT EVER GO TO CLARIDGE
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jean Lasko, Owner at The Claridge Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Max, I’m truly sorry to hear about the mulitle issues you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is deeply concerning, and it clear that we failed to meet your expectations in several areas. I completely understand your frustration with the tv not working, pool being closed, security concerns, and the billing discrepancies you experienced. Rest assured, I will personally investigate each of the concerns you’ve raised and take immediate steps to address them with our team. Your satisfaction and comfort are our top priorities, and we are committed to rectifying these issues to prevent similar experiences in the future. I apologize for the inconvenience and frustration caused. However, I hope you might consider giving us another chance to provide you with excellent service and hospitality you deserve. Once again, I apologize for the negative experience you had, and I hope we have the opportunity to regain your trust in the future. Warm regards, Front Office Management Team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dennis D wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
We had to change room as the heater wasn't working. The replacement room had an old TV which didn't work properly, door keys always faulty had to get replacement, no microwave, no iron available, on the day of departure the shower broke down. Customer service sucks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Check reviews before booking, check fine print of unnecessary service fees.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Crystal Altory, Other at The Claridge Hotel
Responded 25 Feb 2024
We sincerely apologize for the multiple inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Your feedback is essential to us, and we want to assure you that your comments have been shared with our team for a thorough investigation. Immediate steps will be taken to address these concerns and prevent similar situations in the future. We understand the impact these issues may have had on your overall experience, and we are genuinely sorry for any frustration or inconvenience caused. Once again, we apologize for the shortcomings you experienced, and we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a more positive and comfortable stay in the future. Claridge Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nala wrote a review Feb 2024
14 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel was out of the twilight zone. Hasn’t been updated in 30 years or more and completely disgusting. Could feel every spring in ancient mattress, coffee make broken, towels damp, and lots more horrid findings in the room. Housekeeping oddly only made 1 bed? Kids were swimming in pool and at 8 pm security comes in SCREAMING “everyone out!” because it switched to adults only hour yet not an adult in sight. This is a weekend for a soccer tournament and the only people in this hell hole are families. The security guard terrified the children! Will never ever come back and left a night early to escape even when non refundable!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Never come here. Not family friendly and absolutely out dated
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from yolanda rivera, Other at The Claridge Hotel
Responded 6 Mar 2024
Thank you for choosing the Claridge for your recent stay i see you have mention issue that you had experience during your stay i can be reach at 609-449-0165 to discuss the issue you had mentions. Security Team Management .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
amy sue n wrote a review Feb 2024
Jersey City, New Jersey10 contributions10 helpful votes
I thought this place was pretty awesome! My boyfriend & I took a trip to Atlantic City on a whim, and wanted a room with a jacuzzi in it. We were happy with our room and experience, and the front desk staff were nice and helpful. We had a great view from our room, and it was a short walk to the beach about 1 block away.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking garage is only accessible from 2nd floor and a far walk from elevator, no signs helping...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jean Lasko, Owner at The Claridge Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2024
Miss Ames It sounds like you had a fantastic experience at the hotel! Enjoying a spontaneous trip to Atlantic City with a room featuring a jacuzzi must have been quite memorable. I’m glad to hear that you were satisfied with your room and that the front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. Having a great view from your room and being within walking distance of the beach certainly adds to the enjoyment of your stay. Its sounds like you made the most of your getaway and had a wonderful time exploring the area. We hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels!! Warm regards, Front Office Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atlantic City area.
PRICE RANGE
S$87 - S$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
480
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE CLARIDGE HOTEL: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,397 Photos (Atlantic City, NJ) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Claridge Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Claridge Hotel?
Nearby attractions include AMC Livonia 20 (0.8 km), Greenmead Historic Park (0.9 km), and Dave & Buster's - Arcade (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Claridge Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at The Claridge Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Claridge Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Claridge Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Claridge Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include J Alexander's Restaurant, Bahama Breeze, and BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Claridge Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Claridge Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Claridge Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Claridge Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mill Race Village (4.7 km).
Does The Claridge Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.