We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harrah's Resort Atlantic City

777 Harrah's Blvd, Atlantic City, NJ 08401
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (315)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (21)

View prices for your travel dates

S$65
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#31 of 41 hotels in Atlantic City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Harrah's Atlantic City Resort has become the premier Atlantic City casino destination, boasting so much non-stop action, you'll wish your stay could last a lifetime.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid public parking on-site
Paid internet
Hot bath
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Nightclub / DJ
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
494Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 63
  • 50
  • 72
  • 100
  • 209
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
MY_OPINIONNyc wrote a review 21 Feb
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Complaint. I checked in Sat Feb. 17th and checked out Sun. Feb. 18th. Stood in rm 908. (Bayview side I think) Our room needed help. We had no hot water hardly coming out of bathrm sink. No water pressure. Bathrm sink was clogged too. Carpet near bed had a juice stain on fl. Bed corners were dirty with crumbs. Dusty inside rm and even outside in hallway corridors. The water pressure in bath stall was bad. All the water came out to the fl. although I tried my best to shower close to wall as possible since the partition (glass) was only 1/2 way no coverage. I feel like Harrah's is abandoned at least in this section. I know AC is not the same even before covid. All the money spent in rm for being less than 24 hrs there quality was not met.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Responded 2 days ago
Our apologies for your poor experience. I will be sharing your score with my team to ensure that we make the appropriate changes in the future. We appreciate your review, and we hope you have a fantastic week!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cheka wrote a review 20 Feb
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
The hotel and staff were nice however when we checked into our room on Saturday evening it was very dirty , it looked like it hadn’t been occupied in years . The carpets were filthy & The amount of dust , rust and broken furniture was disheartening . We changed and headed to our event and when we returned We requested a room change but it wasn’t avail because the hotel was completely sold out. We asked to have our room cleaned and was told it was too late and we would have to wait until morning. I asked for cleaning supplies and was told they would be delivered to our room but they never were. The next morning we called housekeeping to have our room cleaned and was told someone would be up within the hour , no one ever came but we did receive a call asking if things were better , we told them no one ever came and that was it. I eventually found a housekeeping cart and asked for rags and spray so I could clean the bathroom myself . The WiFi did not work so we had very poor reception the entire time. The space , layout , price point and staff worked well but the lack of basic cleaning & sanitation has completely turned us off. We will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Responded 3 days ago
We apologize for the poor conditions you experienced during your stay at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. Your feedback is important to us and we will address these issues with our housekeeping team to ensure a better experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fty200 wrote a review 19 Feb
1 contribution1 helpful vote
When we arrived into our room, there were still poop and pee inside the toilet. It was horrifying and shocking. My friends room down the hall still had food crumbs and period stains on the bedsheets and all the toiletries were gone. It was very obvious someone did not complete the cleaning. Hotel would not change rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Responded 3 days ago
We apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had with our housekeeping services. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anthony D wrote a review 18 Feb
Absecon, New Jersey1 contribution1 helpful vote
There are no clear or obvious signs at the parking garage at Harrah's Atlantic City casino. My friend and went there on Saturday February 17 .we pulled into the parking garage and didn't see any parking fees posted so we assumed it was free parking. We went into the casino and lost all of our money. Which has nothing to do with the fee except upon leaving the parking lot we were hit with a $20 fee and had to use a credit card to get out of the lot. This to me is a scam and I will never go to that casino again. I used to be a 7 star card holder and I just remembered why I stopped going there. F#@$-_k you Harrah's.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Responded 3 days ago
We apologize for any confusion regarding the parking fees at our resort. We strive to provide clear signage and information for our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sarah wrote a review 16 Feb
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would like to complain about a member of the pool staff, specifically a manager named Marina. I observed her yelling at the staff in front of customers, which I found very unprofessional. Additionally, I witnessed some customers waiting to speak with her, but she completely ignored them and continued socializing with another staff member. I have been visiting Harrah's Pool since I turned 21 years old, but after all the recent changes and poor customer service, I regret to say that neither my friends, family nor myself will be visiting Harrah's Pool any longer. They now charge an entry fee, even if you are a hotel guest, and you are not allowed to bring food; instead, you are forced to pay a delivery fee for food. The prices are also exorbitant. Furthermore, they only have one crowded hot tub open, and the pool is freezing even though they claim it is warm. In conclusion, I give Harrah's Pool a rating of only one star, and that's because I had to give it one.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Responded 6 days ago
We appreciate you choosing our resort for your recent stay and thankful for your feedback. We are disappointed that your experience did not reflect our world-class amenities and AAA Four Diamond property. We are grateful to learn about these areas of opportunity in greater detail. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact us at https://totalrewards.custhelp.com/app/ask_first. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to being in contact with you shortly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Thomas C wrote a review 12 Feb
Chesapeake City12 contributions6 helpful votes
We used to go to Harrahs and Caesars loyally. Left Harrahs for newer properties and because of an influx of disrespectful young adults. We checked into Harrahs on a Saturday to stay until Monday, to watch the Super Bowl. Got a high corner Waterfront room that had spectacular views, and the renovations were right on point. Nice bathroom, good lighting and outlets in the bedroom, and comfortable bed. If you’ve been away for awhile, strongly recommend a revisit!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
meow wrote a review 12 Feb
2 contributions1 helpful vote
How can you guys justify removing your Laurel Lounges when all of your competitors offer lounges? FYI to others reading this - MGM, Hard Rock, Ocean all have superior players lounges open 7 days a week. Oceans is now matching Diamond plus / elite to their prime status until Feb 29th to poach defecting Caesars players. Hard Rock also expanded their days to cover 7 days. You guys are making a big mistake closing your lounges. You've effectively made it worthless to strive for status at all. I'm much more likely to gamble at your competitors now and just use some kind of matching service to re-earn diamond. There's no incentive to gamble at your properties anymore. All Diamond gets you is waived resort fees and a priority line at this point. You could earn diamond elite, which is $375,000 IN AND OUT of a slot machine and all you get is $600 airfare credit. What an absolute joke. I really hope others see this as a wake up call and take their play to a rewards program that's actually rewarding.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Responded 1 week ago
Our apologies for your poor experience. I will be sharing your score with my team to ensure that we make the appropriate changes in the future. We appreciate your review, and we hope you have a fantastic week!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Linda S wrote a review 11 Feb
5 contributions4 helpful votes
I'd like to recognize Mark P, the bartender at the Poker Bar. He is friendly and attentive! Had a piir experience with another bartender on our last trip. He is an asset to Harrahs, and represents Harrahs in a positive manner! We will come back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your positive review, Linda! We're thrilled to hear that Mark P, our bartender at the Poker Bar, provided you with excellent service. We appreciate your kind words and recognition of his friendly and attentive demeanor. We apologize for any previous negative experiences you may have had with another bartender and assure you that we strive to provide exceptional service at all times. We look forward to welcoming you back to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Thomas wrote a review 11 Feb
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania3 contributions2 helpful votes
Bayside Tower room was nice except bed mattress was a bit small for the platform But we weee two rooms from elevator and could still hear them all night long Insulation must be non existent!? Internet service is HORRIBLE I’m mean it’s like 2024 and you’d think you’re in a third world country side. Low bandwidth and always have to reconnect Plus error messages “too many redirects “? Really?! Line for Starbucks was ridiculous Smoking designated areas seemed to be everywhere like your at a smokers convention Very few Harrah’s employees around Restaurant prices are Absurd. Fancy Italian place had basic spaghetti and meatballs for $40 and a FraDiablo without lobster was $80 lol crazy!!! Spa was ok. Mens steam room not working and staff just shrugged Oh Well no refunds on your $75 fee
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Responded 1 week ago
We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City. We appreciate your feedback regarding the room, internet service, and smoking areas. We will take your comments into consideration as we strive to improve our services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lisa G wrote a review 4 Feb
Exton, Pennsylvania30 contributions32 helpful votes
We love Harrah's. Spent this weekend celebrating our families February birthdays. Rooms were clean and beautiful. (We had 6 rooms all ready when we arrived) Love the casino floor and the bars. Everyone from front desk to security are so friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ryan Bennett, Owner at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Atlantic City area.
PRICE RANGE
S$124 - S$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
harrah`s resort atlantic city hotel atlantic city, harrahs hotel atlantic city, harrahs casino atlantic city, harrahs ac
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreAtlantic City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1174
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HARRAH'S RESORT ATLANTIC CITY: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 390 Photos (NJ) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Which popular attractions are close to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City?
Nearby attractions include Harrah's Atlantic City Casino (0.04 km), The Pool After Dark (0.1 km), and Eden Lounge (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Harrah's Resort Atlantic City?
Conveniently located restaurants include McCormick & Schmick's Seafood & Steaks, Coastal Craft Kitchen & Bar, and Gordon Ramsay Steak.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Harrah's Resort Atlantic City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Harrah's Resort Atlantic City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.