We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,041: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Terrible hotel, average on every level. No free WiFi. Mosquitos. Poor lighting. Below average landscaping and clean but average rooms even the sea view family rooms. Wouldn't recommend to a couple. Baron palace sahl hasheesh is much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherif W
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Sherif W It was our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. However, we regret to read, that we were not able to meet up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced. The management has taken note of your valuable feedback, as we always strive to continuously improve our services and facilities...

Egypt
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

wonderfully organized and very clean, its definitely a place where you can be super comfortable and forget all your worries, i was so happy to be there during my anniversary. and the perfect way to get to see Gouna

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maha H
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Maha Thank you for choosing Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna and for posting on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you found our hotel amazing and had a wonderful anniversary, creating an exceptional experience. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon in El...

Essen, Germany
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

It's our first time in Egypt. The hotel have really high level of food. We liked it so much! We were happy that we met animation team. They are so friendly and nice guys. Every day we did a lot of activities. We want to say "hi "for Jenya and Karina. We hope to see them next year. We recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EugenMer
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, EugenMer Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we will certainly pass on your compliments to the Animation Team Megafun, who...

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Poor maintenance and room service. Customer care is the worst and not even professional. They are cutting cost in all services which you can clearly spot everywhere including the buffet. Don't book deluxe room as it just like standard but more expensive!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Momo1182
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Momo1182 We thank you for having chosen our resort for your family stay in El Gouna. At the same time we regret to know, that we were not able to meet up to your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced. The management has taken not of your valuable feedback and will ensure, together...

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice relaxing destination. Good food, decent guest company, professional & helpful staff. Definitely a good spot for unwinding & relaxation. You need to get out though for activities. Could get boring after first 48 hrs if you're there without an activity plan or company.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina N
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dina N Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We are pleased to know, that you’ve enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences on this site. The hotel offers a wide range of activities for everybody's taste: watersports, diving, snorkeling, kitesurfing, Spa, Golf, Bicycle, Tennis, Squash....

Hellebecq
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel very well arranged, very beautiful gardens. Even when the hotel is full, you always feel at ease always full of places available both to the pools and the beach. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Always smiling and ready to make your stay unforgettable. Wonderful vacation, want to come back again and again. Lagoon pool staff excellent thank you Magdy...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle G
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Isabelle G Thank you for your great review. We are delighted to know, that you had a nice stay with us and that our facilities and services were up to your expectations. The management appreciates, that you have taken the time to share your experiences and we are hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 1 week ago

we were in cluster 6. We asked for cluster 7 as other reviews said it had new rooms. Reception ensured us all rooms have been renovated. Indeed, our room was large and furnishings were in great condition. Plenty of electrical outlets to charge phones and tablets! Our only complaint: we accidentally activated 2 wifi cards and hotel management would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianaExpat
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, CanadianaExpat, We thank you for your visit and are delighted to know, that you had a nice family break in our hotel. As a matter of fact, all rooms have been renovated a few years back and the only difference between the various clusters is the room location, which differs from one guest to another, according to...

Cairo Governorate, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a very pleasant stay.. the room was nice especially the terrace.. it is a suitable hotel for families and couples. I had twice experience in staying in this hotel what was found of that there is a hairdresser available in the hotel which is an advantage for me :))

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatmay16
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, fatmay16 Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We are pleased to know, that you’ve enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences on this site and thank you for your reommendation. Hoping to be able to welcome you back very soon at the Moevenpick Resort &...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a deluxe room it had a huge bed and a couch that could be turned into a little cosy bed for children.The room service was quick,the pool was fun and there is an animation crew who would choose people and play water polo and aerobics in the water.and the breakfast would be from 7am till 10am they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali E
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ali E Thank you for choosing Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna and for posting on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and had a fabulous family holiday. It is wonderful to hear that you found our location, rooms and food excellent, and the the service provided by our team members was creating...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, we had a deluxe room which has a king size bed and a sofa that can be used as a bed for kids. The room spacing is fine with nice spacy toilet and dressing area. However, I'd say the bed wasn't comfortable enough, the cover was lumpy and the pillows weren't that good. The pool area is nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
MoevenpickElGouna, Public Relations Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Ahmed S, Thank you for having chosen our hotel as your holiday destination. We are pleased to know, that you’ve enjoyed your visit and appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experiences on this site. We have taken note of your constructive comments and are pleased to inform you, that we are currently in process...

1,780 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1744)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (378)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (420)
Viewed
View from Room (130)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (554)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Gouna
1.5 km away
Three Corners Ocean View Hotel - Adults only
0.6 km away
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
Hotel Sultan Bey Resort
#4 of 18 in El Gouna
722 reviews
1.7 km away
Ali Pasha Hotel
Ali Pasha Hotel
#5 of 18 in El Gouna
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sheraton Miramar Resort El Gouna
0.9 km away
Steigenberger Golf Resort
29.2 km away
Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mövenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna is nestled on a peninsula, with its own exclusive beachfront. It offers spectacular views of the Red Sea, the tranquil lagoons and the lush gardens. The ideal surroundings combined with the resort's extensive facilities all make for a perfect stay. The charming center of El Gouna with its picturesque architecture and numerous attractions is only a few minutes away and Hurghada International Airport can be reached in 30 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna

Address: Main Street | PO Box 72, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada > El Gouna
Price Range: $68 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa El Gouna
Moevenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna Hotel El Gouna
mövenpick El Gouna
Moevenpick Hotel El Gouna
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Family Hotel in El Gouna
#2 Spa Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Luxury Hotel in El Gouna
#6 Romantic Hotel in El Gouna
#6 On the Beach Hotel in El Gouna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question
Cairo, Egypt

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa El Gouna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We got a garden view but we still had a view of the sea. MUST eat at the Italian restaurant.”
171mahah, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cluster 6 has great sea views! farther from reception, but really only a 5 minute minute leisurely walk.”
CanadianaExpat, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have great views”
SueH899, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some pool-view rooms also have a sea-view. Some sea-view rooms look out over an undeveloped area, as well as the sea.”
nlaarts, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms have good view”
monak770, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5