We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa

Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Mosque El Mina Masjid
    1.4 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 1 week ago
good value for money
A really great place - everybody was so nice and had only one... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 838: English reviews
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Location is good, Beach and pools is beautiful. Hotel room was dirty. 1 day we have cold and hot water in room. Second day was'nt hot water... then they repair something and we had only hot water. Fourth day finally we had hot and cold water again. Food was almost every day the same. Often they do not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erka62
MichelleManagement, Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello erka62 Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of your recent stay with us at El Palacio. Your feedback and opinion are very important to us as it helps us to improve the quality of service we offer to our guests. We are very happy that overall you had an excellent vacation and found the...

Egaa, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

A really great place - everybody was so nice and had only one goal in mind: to make you feel good - and speciel. You get a lot more than you payed for! I have seen people complaining about the food - but really - if you want steaks and seafood the price will be so much higher! I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meiskjaer
MichelleManagement, Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello meiskjaer Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of your recent stay with us at El Palacio. Your feedback and opinion are very important to us as it helps us to improve the quality of service we offer to our guests. We are very happy that overall you had an excellent vacation and found the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's like a bad film that never ends! Worst holiday experience of my entire life. Rude staff, DISGUSTING unhygienic food which is inedible, Managers don't care for their guests, dirty rooms, tiny plastic cups for drinks! Worse then being at a children's birthday party! It's quite degrading. Two restaurants that are the same, with different names! Fish head, nasty chicken...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelck1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was my second time to this wonderful place and I must say it's improved a lot the food now is great rooms are also now basic but comfortable animation team katya bianco bondok Veronica they try their best with all the activities shows they do musical dance shows fantastic I would definitely come back to this place they can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marklois221
MichelleManagement, Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Marklois221 Thank you so much for the lovely review about your recent stay with us at our El Palacio Resort. We are very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us and felt that the service you received from the staff was excellent during your holiday with us and you really enjoyed our animation team and activities. We...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arriving around midnight we were told by an arrogant and lazy receptionist, that he could not find our booking, and that we would have to call Hotels.com our self, even though we had a printed out receipt for our payment and booking. Discussing this for one and a half hour, the problem suddenly vanished, and we were appointed a room,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thomas P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent 5 nights at this hotel.. i booked a double room half board.. to start off the beds are extremely small its not a queen bed its about 60 cm width which is extremely unsuitable and uncomfortable for adults.. the food is inedible , tasteless and recycled! As a 4* property it shouldnt serve water and drinks in tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dina M
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon check in they asked me to pay the whole amount before handling me the key room either this or that First night-i was dined in a flat table without table cloth when asking about it the answer was SORRY WE DON'T HAVE IT instead the waiter offered me tissues Second day BREAKFAST-NO CUPS for hot drink at all-they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cesna6038k
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived 16 Dec for two weeks a beautiful location and fantastic lagoon unfortunately this is totally wasted as the hotel is poorly run. The rooms are poorly maintained and are run down. Problems with fridge, television, doors and proper cleaning. The food is substandard to a point where we gave up eating there and ate out. Constantly pestered for trips...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin F
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks for all staff special Mr shrif the great comandan and mr Hagag the original Nail man and mr Ashur sahb sahbo Thanks for good well comeing . Tusen takk til Sunny days Elpalacio hotel for god og veldi varm og famili velkommen go diraktur Mr Shrif veldi hjlper komadan og mr Hagag naturli Nail man ogmr Ashur også .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dodo a
MichelleManagement, Manager at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear dodo a, thank you for taking the time to write the wonderful comment's and feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you all really enjoyed your girly holiday time here and found everything from the facilities, location and that you where able to enjoy a wonderful holiday. Thank you for the wonderful...

Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This must be one of the worst places I have stayed at.. It is advertised as a nice 4* resort with all inclusive.... I hardly know where to start: Guests: Mostly Russians.. So expect rude people only interested in vodka.. This means that the hotel is specifically aimed towards Russians - and even the staff speaks Russian Food: Aimed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex E

2,067 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2007)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (433)
Viewed
View from Room (160)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (318)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Dining (95)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Other (823)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
9.5 km away
The Grand Plaza Hotel & Resort
0.2 km away
Bel Air Azur Resort
Bel Air Azur Resort
#75 of 228 in Hurghada
153 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#42 of 228 in Hurghada
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Sunny Days Palma De Mirette Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
MinaMark Beach Resort
MinaMark Beach Resort
#89 of 228 in Hurghada
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the most breathtaking & distinctive U shape designed resort in the Red Sea with its white sand beaches that prolongs to the middle of the refreshing turquoise sea which gives a panoramic sea view to most of the hotel’s rooms. The Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA offers to guests an exceptional hospitality, for both unique services and modern facilities to ensure maximum comfort is experienced for both business and leisure travelers.Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA is a 4+ (PLUS) star hotel is consisted of 825 rooms with Red Sea view. The hotel is located around 10 kilometers from Hurghada International Airport and it takes about 15 minutes by a taxi, and the distance from City Centre is 3 kilometers.Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA Is the only resort in Hurghada which built into the sea itself, the hotel is surrounded by water from 3 sides , which mean 99% from the rooms within the sea view, as well easy access to the beach . Plus the longest coral area in the down town (on the left side of the hotel) which offering you amazing, safe and easy snorkeling Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA is a lively, all-inclusive resort on the Red Sea coast. It features white sand beaches, landscaped swimming pools and excellent diving in the hotel’s lagoon and coral reef. The spacious guest rooms at Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA each have a private balcony or terrace, offering views over the sea. All rooms feature satellite TV and air conditioning. Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA has a wide range of on-site restaurants and bars including a large international buffet, a specialist Italian restaurant and a seafood restaurant overlooking the sea. Recreational facilities include beach volleyball, water polo and a fully-equipped fitness centre. The hotel also has its own water sports centre, offering diving, windsurfing and sailing.Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & SPA has a shopping arcade with over 42 shops to meet your requirements, as well as an internet café and a hairdresser. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa

Address: Corniche Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $34 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 825
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Palacio Resort All Inclusive
El Palacio Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#51 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
75 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (75)

Questions? Get answers from Sunny Days El Palacio Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room "out of the wind" and way from the main building as very noisy at night”
 of 5 bubbles 609martinls, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have a good view”
 of 5 bubbles PGA1966, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are Sea View.”
 of 5 bubbles SamNicolaides, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are sea-view !!!”
 of 5 bubbles M_AlAbd, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room in the upper floor has the very good view of the beach and the sea”
 of 5 bubbles Leorio07, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5