We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,109: English reviews
Croydon
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Just got back from a 10 day break at the Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort. This was one of the best holidays I've had, the lobby bar staff, namely Hany, Adel, Ayman, Abrahim and especially Tamer, made us feel exceptionally special. Tamer always made time for a chat despite the long hours of work. The food was great, good choice,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenhel28
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay with us. The team of SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa appreciate your comments on the service, accommodation and food provided, and we are happy you have noticed our special care and attention to...

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

From the minute we arrived until we left, we were treated like royalty. Me and my husband were on our honeymoon. Such friendly staff throughout the hotel. The waiters and the chefs were fantastic especially Mohamed Salim, who provided us with nearly everything we needed and nothing was too much trouble. Mohamed arranged a celebration meal for me and my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heidi G
gardenbeachresort, Guest Service Center Officer at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa to celebrate your honeymoon. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday at our resort, and that our staff did everything to make it to your liking. We are happy to hear that you bring your family with you next time when...

Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

hi nicole we would like too thank all the staff for being so helpful a massive thankyou to you nicole also tariq from the camilla hossam the bell boy my husband ha ha thank you to mohamed nasr ahmed badawy for everything they done for us we are booking another holiday for next year and we are bringingtwo of our...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Herbert B
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ernie and Mrs. Nikki, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday at our resort, and that our staff did everything to make it to your liking. We hope that we can welcome you soon again...

hampshire
Reviewed 18 September 2015

On arrival at the hotel it was obvious that the hotel and grounds are kept very clean and gardens immaculate. The groundsmen work very hard to make sure all areas are kept clean and very well pruned. When showed to our rooms which are very large but old and dated. I know the hotel is in the process of updating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skyspets
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valued guests, Thank you for your positive feedback. To us the comments of our guests are very important as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services, and monitor as well if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. As you wrote we are working already to update / renovate the hotel. We hope to...

Klaipeda County, Lithuania
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The hotel is rate too high. Awful servise and cleaning, terrible food. Poor choise of fruits. Conditioning sistem was very noisy. Dirty beach and beach towels. WiFi dont work in the room. There was bad choise to visit this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zyginta
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your opinions, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services, and monitor as well if we are meeting guests needs and expectations. We are sad to know that we didn't meet...

suffolk
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This was our third visit to Sunrise Garden in the last 5 years. We found that there had been a few changes since our last visit. The animation team were superb, particularly Nina. They were all very friendly and made sure that we were happy with the hotel and that we were not having any problems. The hotel had really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hothothotvic
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa again for your recent vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that your holiday experience was not as you expected it to be from the previous years and we...

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

It was a great time i had there all stuff so friendly specially the animation they are great and my little daughter enjoyed the kids club she loved lilly so much and ask about her over and ober :-) thank you all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar L
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Omar, Thank you for sharing your holiday experience here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you and your family had a good time in SUNRISE Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa and that your little daughter enjoyed her time in the MiniClub. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in our resort....

Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

We have been to many holiday resorts but Garden beach have by far the friendliest staff ever. From our first day we were made to feel at home and by the end of our holiday we had many new friends. The waiters were fantastic. Especially Mohamed Salim and Tamer. Nothing was to much trouble for them. From Steak Dinners to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark D
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mark, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful holiday at our resort, and that our staff did everything to make it to your liking. Thank you for your compliments about everyone mentioned in your review and...

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Drinks aren't available all the time..how come to close bars and restaurants between 6and 7 p.m. And after midnight Food low quality inspite of variety, also discipline is missed in the main restaurant Staff aren't cooperating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fady F
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fady, First of all thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience. We are sad to know that your stay in our hotel was no as you expected. Please be informed that we have our Lobby Bar open 24hrs. The staff is refilling the drinks in all the bars as soon is needed. As our...

Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

My family and I visited Sunrise Garden Beach Spa and Resort for the second time and this time was as good as the first. Just about everything was perfect, food plentiful and delicious, rooms excellent, facilities great but best of all was the staff all of whom went out of their way from the moment we arrived to make us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip O
gardenbeachresort, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Philip, Thank you for taking the time and share your holiday experience. We are glad to know your stay was as good as the first one. Thank you so much for the recommendation, we couldnt wish for a better review. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in your "second home" SUNRISE Select Garden Beach...

3,036 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2707)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (408)
Viewed
Dining (541)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (587)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (938)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Double Room (42)
Viewed
Double Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Standard Room (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (64)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.4 km away
SENTIDO Mamlouk Palace Resort
13.3 km away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
10.1 km away
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
Sensimar Premier Le Reve
#2 of 226 in Hurghada
4,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
SUNRISE Grand Select Crystal Bay Resort
0.5 km away
Desert Rose Resort
Desert Rose Resort
#22 of 226 in Hurghada
3,151 reviews
0.3 km away
Dana Beach Resort
Dana Beach Resort
#24 of 226 in Hurghada
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This elegant 5 star (local category) "All Inclusive" Resort is perfectly located in an extensive garden landscape. The private sandy beach offers relaxing hours directly at the Red Sea. Here you will enjoy breathless sunset and fantastic views to the desert, mountains and the turquoise waters of the beaches. For those, who prefer water activities, the Resort offers aqua park with 8 slides for adults as well as kid's mini aqua park for small guests who didn't reach 120 cm in height. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 20 Km Safaga Road, Hurghada, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $41 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort And Spa
Sunrise Select Garden Beach Hotel Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Hurghada
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Hurghada
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hurghada
#20 Best Value Hotel in Hurghada
#32 Romantic Hotel in Hurghada
#38 Family Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
141 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (141)

Questions? Get answers from Sunrise Select Garden Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Block 5 is by the sea - a walk to the main block but great sea views !”
 of 5 bubbles collyb, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't use second floor if you have small children,because they do not have elevators !”
 of 5 bubbles nadya662016, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They do offer quiter rooms but not disabled facilities”
 of 5 bubbles H9068CAmarias, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Block 7 is a good block to be in”
 of 5 bubbles sugarush86, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Garden rooms quieter and cooler”
 of 5 bubbles barbaraw53, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay